or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Ander S. Couples Estonia, December 30, 2012
Great room, Good location, Not so good service

Value, Location
6.7
The room is great but the service is quite awful. The pool is not good and the breakfast is horrible. Almost no staff speaks english but a few staff were quite good on the other hand. Overall, actually enjoyed my stay there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a Motorbike and go drive to the Big Buddha
Tess H. Groups United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
only good thing about this hotel is the location

location
3.3
Three friends travelling together, we booked a third bed. It was the tiniest room with an ancient fold down bed squeezed in. The bed was so bad we slept on a thin mattress on the floor. The room only had two cups, towels etc, we complained, pleaded took staff to room to explain and it took three days to get sorted. The staff never apologised, they advised us that they were aiming at honey moon couples not families or groups of friends! I would have cried if I stayed here for a honeymoon. We found an amazing hotel along the beach, for a daily fee you can have a little bit of luxury and the fee can be offset against food or drink.
Justin G. Couples United States of America, December 24, 2012
Nice Swanky Rooms, with ultra modern bathrooms

Location, overall rooms and price.
8.7
This was an incredible hotel room in a great location. It is ultra modern and has incredible bathrooms. Best value. There are also premium channels, which is nice. My only complaint would be the internet speed. if you are far away from the reception area then you will not be able to use the wifi.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the hotel is terrible and tasteless. They had a Salsa themed night, which was beyond a joke. There was no Latin food. No Latin rice, chips, tacos, burritos, or anything to represent a salsa night. Instead, they had chicken satay and other Thai food. I wasn't upset about it.... just felt so sad and embarrassed for them.
Jiangtao W. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great location but small rooms

the room is very spacious
8
the room is very spacious, clean. my family and i like the room very well. the hotel loction is also very very convenient. it is very near to shops, many restaruents and near to kata beach. we tried the hotel spa service as well, their service is very good and the price is not high. we all enjoy out stay in tropical resort, we will definitely chose this hotel again if we come back to phuket.
Yoke B. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Great location near the beach

Serene surrounding
8
Great location in the heart of Kata Beach, just next to Club Med. Many cafes and restaurants to chose from. Kata Beach is not crowded as Patong but you can feel the serenity of the place as compared with Patong which is too crowded and noisy. Hotel room is very spacious and romantic with a bathtub for couples to enjoy. Our balcony overlooked the hills and we had breakfast at the balcony while enjoying the view. Too bad only manage to stay for one night. Will definately stay again if we decide to visit Phuket again.
Guo Y. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Friendly Staff

Good location
10
Very friendly staff. Room was big and spacious. Clean as well. Very near to kata beach and the night market. Restaurants are nearby. Breakfast is delicious and yummy. Staff are helpful and always trying their best to serve you. Overall a good experience.
Travel tip: Bring more money.
Nuredin V. Solo travelers Germany, December 20, 2012
ALWAYS A GOOD PLACE TO STAY

Preis - Pool - Zimmer
10
Always a perfect place to stay came here often and its always totally fine :)
Mark M. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Reasonable value hotel with comfortable rooms

Location, pool
7
Generally friendly staff although the range of ability to speak English was quite broad. Rooms were of a good size, comfortable king size bed, although the rooms need to be "refreshed" as they were "tired" looking (eg stains on the stone flor, peeling material from the walls). Pool and surrounds was a feature. Breakfast was quite standard fare for an Asian resort. Certainly not **** as advertised but worth ***.
Restaurant Tip: Nearby there was a Thai restaurant called "Tomato". Worth a visit for reasonably cheap fresh Thai food.
Minna R. Groups Finland, December 17, 2012
Good location, friendly stuff, great pool

Great pool
6
Hotel has a good location close to the beach and main services. Rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Bathroom and toilet had a serious humidity problem, couldnt be healthy to breath. Stuff was friendly as we tired to find a room without humidity. Floor was very cold, but they provided flip flops. Room was well equipped. The decoration and ilumination in the room was very beautiful, though we did expect more looking at the pictures and stars. Pool was amazing, but there werent too many seats in the side where the sun was shining.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want a seat in the sun in the pool, go early in the morning!
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Cant Ask For More

No Fuss, No Frills, No Complaints
7.3
Seriously it depends why you are going, but for sure Kata is the best beach in Phuket. This hotel has all you need and next time i go back to phuket I will go to Kata and I will stay in this hotel. Very happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a **12 or **14 room, the sun is there in the latter part of the day, very nice way to have a beer after hard day on the beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02