My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Wayne B. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Great location

Great beachfront location, close to many attractions, nice pool
7.3
Qi F. Couples China, December 4, 2012
Short and sweet

Good location, nice swimming pool, clean and large room
9.7
The bath tub is fantastic, as well as the swimming pool. The location is good, only 5 mins to the beach. Immediately outside the hotel is the Kata commercial district. Very handy!
John L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service

Near shops and beaches
9.3
The bed, living area was clean and great. The shower was a bit outdated (just old). The service from the staff was excellent. Didn't expect to watch HBO and Cinemax movies there so the tv channels were a nice surprise. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Peter T. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Good location, average service and condition.

Location and rooms were fine.
7.3
we stayed for 3 nights in total and found the place to be in a great location but in need of some basic maintainece issues. we meet up with the lovely hungarian manager who was very accommodating unlike the immature unprofessional thai staff with whom we had an incident with. breakfast was sub standard. wifi internet in room connection kept cutting in and out.
Ji K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
good service

environment
7.3
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops
Jason W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Tropical splendour

Really lovely rooms and massive pool, and not far from a lovely beach - kata beach,
9
It says no children but there were anew staying? And the pool isn't suited to kids, so best leave them behind rooms are like a honeymoon suite, a most relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Checkout pukethotdeals and go on an all day speed boat trip to James Bond island. Chill on a lovely beach, do some canoeing and other magical sights. You also get to see a floating village and market. The crew are really good, nice relaxing day.
Ajaya H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great location... within Kata

Really close to Kata Beach, great pool, amazing room
9
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was sensational. Everything is clean, there's a good bath, and our room overlooking the pool was nice- we got the afternoon rays of sun hitting our balcony. The breakfast buffet was good too- a wide variety of food. The staff are helpful and kind and speak a good level of English. Our room had one slight hitch- the toilet's flush was a tad weak so we had to hold it for longer or double flush.
Travel tip: This hotel has a great location within Kata beach, but to get to Patong Beach it takes at least 20 minutes by taxi (~500 baht) as there are no local buses going there. Phuket town has a bus for 20 baht which takes 40 mins-1 hour, departing half-hourly. If you're looking for a quiet town, stay here. The beach is as good as Patong and you can get around, but if you want a really good nightlife with places to drink and people to meet Patong is the place for you.
Gu J. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
The Right Choice

Perfect Room for Couple
8.7
Everything seems so perfect for the room we were in, 3 nights at pool excess. Cant find any flaw for the room except for the mozzies which were intruding my privacy. Mosquito repellent is a must to get which the hotel already tot of it and was provided in the room, though. The nice looking lady duty manager has a warm sweet smile and you will not find that smile anywhere else. Now for the con, morning breakfast was fine but the waitresses somehow need to learn to put smile on their faces. Asked for a fried omelette and no one seemed to be available at the cooking cart to cook for us, she did it for the caucasians but we asians arrived at the restaurant, she just left her post straight away. I approached her and she just gave me a glance and walked off without even taking care of my omelette needs. Other than the breakfast part, all were great. Thumbs up for the good work making my stay a perfect one.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Kata Karon Restaurant at Taina road for a reasonable priced and great cooking!
Pauline H. Groups France, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel, well located next to the beach

Rooms spacious and top location
6.3
The tropical resort is a nice hotel, located next to shops and the beach at 5 mins by walk. We can see that the hotel is a few years old but the place is clean and rooms are spacious. However, the service is not the best. A few smiles seemed too much to ask.
Susana C. Couples Portugal, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Room with pool access is great
6.3
Hotel should not be new, but in general is good. The breakfast is poor and the staff are not friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03