or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Serviceable Hotel

Location, Big Room
7
Stayed two nights. Big room and bathroom. Bathroom walls not tiled but rendered which gave it a "sandy" smell. Bathroom/Toilet had an open plan feel to room. Double bed and one bed was hard and felt like it had plastic covering still on the mattress underneath the mattress cover. Stayed on 2nd floor facing pool but away from road - if you are early sleeper, the music from the bar next door might be abit loud. Renditions of Elvis songs by an impersonator was played all night. Breakfast was serviceable. We had early breakfast due to early day trip and egg cooking station wasnt open till 7.30am. Access to beach is blocked by a wall built around Club Med. Have to walk parallel to walk to get to Kata Beach. Overall a reasonable resort for sightseeing and easy access to restaurants/shops right outside resort.
Shopping Tip: When you come out of resort - there are more shops/restaurant to the left. Bypass the closest minimart as it super expensive we found. Walk a few meters down to 7/11 shop. ie water was half the price at 7/11.
Christopher K. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2012
New Favorite

beautiful beach, nice pool, comfy room, helpful staff
8.7
Loved it. Very nice welcome. Room is very comfortable. International cable stations. Only complaints were the sketchy wi-fi and broken faucet in the bathtub (no hot water). Pool is great, staff is friendly, breakfast is decent... will definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Kata has some of the best restaurants in Phuket. Don't waste your money at the food stalls that line the backside of Kata beach. The food sucks and they charge foreigners extra.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Great location

Great beachfront location, close to many attractions, nice pool
7.3
Qi F. Couples China, December 4, 2012
Short and sweet

Good location, nice swimming pool, clean and large room
9.7
The bath tub is fantastic, as well as the swimming pool. The location is good, only 5 mins to the beach. Immediately outside the hotel is the Kata commercial district. Very handy!
John L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service

Near shops and beaches
9.3
The bed, living area was clean and great. The shower was a bit outdated (just old). The service from the staff was excellent. Didn't expect to watch HBO and Cinemax movies there so the tv channels were a nice surprise. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Peter T. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Good location, average service and condition.

Location and rooms were fine.
7.3
we stayed for 3 nights in total and found the place to be in a great location but in need of some basic maintainece issues. we meet up with the lovely hungarian manager who was very accommodating unlike the immature unprofessional thai staff with whom we had an incident with. breakfast was sub standard. wifi internet in room connection kept cutting in and out.
Ji K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
good service

environment
7.3
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops
Jason W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2012
Tropical splendour

Really lovely rooms and massive pool, and not far from a lovely beach - kata beach,
9
It says no children but there were anew staying? And the pool isn't suited to kids, so best leave them behind rooms are like a honeymoon suite, a most relaxing stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Checkout pukethotdeals and go on an all day speed boat trip to James Bond island. Chill on a lovely beach, do some canoeing and other magical sights. You also get to see a floating village and market. The crew are really good, nice relaxing day.
Ajaya H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Fantastic Hotel, great location... within Kata

Really close to Kata Beach, great pool, amazing room
9
We stayed here for 4 nights and it was sensational. Everything is clean, there's a good bath, and our room overlooking the pool was nice- we got the afternoon rays of sun hitting our balcony. The breakfast buffet was good too- a wide variety of food. The staff are helpful and kind and speak a good level of English. Our room had one slight hitch- the toilet's flush was a tad weak so we had to hold it for longer or double flush.
Travel tip: This hotel has a great location within Kata beach, but to get to Patong Beach it takes at least 20 minutes by taxi (~500 baht) as there are no local buses going there. Phuket town has a bus for 20 baht which takes 40 mins-1 hour, departing half-hourly. If you're looking for a quiet town, stay here. The beach is as good as Patong and you can get around, but if you want a really good nightlife with places to drink and people to meet Patong is the place for you.
Gu J. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2012
The Right Choice

Perfect Room for Couple
8.7
Everything seems so perfect for the room we were in, 3 nights at pool excess. Cant find any flaw for the room except for the mozzies which were intruding my privacy. Mosquito repellent is a must to get which the hotel already tot of it and was provided in the room, though. The nice looking lady duty manager has a warm sweet smile and you will not find that smile anywhere else. Now for the con, morning breakfast was fine but the waitresses somehow need to learn to put smile on their faces. Asked for a fried omelette and no one seemed to be available at the cooking cart to cook for us, she did it for the caucasians but we asians arrived at the restaurant, she just left her post straight away. I approached her and she just gave me a glance and walked off without even taking care of my omelette needs. Other than the breakfast part, all were great. Thumbs up for the good work making my stay a perfect one.
Restaurant Tip: Visit Kata Karon Restaurant at Taina road for a reasonable priced and great cooking!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08