or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Pauline H. Groups France, October 21, 2012
Nice hotel, well located next to the beach

Rooms spacious and top location
6.3
The tropical resort is a nice hotel, located next to shops and the beach at 5 mins by walk. We can see that the hotel is a few years old but the place is clean and rooms are spacious. However, the service is not the best. A few smiles seemed too much to ask.
Susana C. Couples Portugal, October 21, 2012
Great Location

Room with pool access is great
6.3
Hotel should not be new, but in general is good. The breakfast is poor and the staff are not friendly.
John W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
lovely hotel great location

room next to the pool
7.7
enjoyed my stay in kata but very quite in the evening. good family location.
Restaurant Tip: good eating place at the bottom of the street(south end)on right hand corner opposite spectacles shop and tailors.
Polina D. Couples Israel, September 30, 2012
great hotel

the size of the room: very big! and the design was amazing
9.3
great hotel! we got the delux room (ordered superior). the room were amazing and the service was very good. the only problem was a massage that we ordered in our room: really bad.
William K. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
nice atmosphere

nice pool
7.3
the hotel is nice, but it is advertised as adults, but there were 5 kids swimming at 8 am which everyone could hear because of the way the rooms are situated. other than that i enjoyed my stagy.
Nightlife Tip: Kata is a bit quiet but there is a bar and club area within a 10-12 minute walk from the hotel. walk to the right as you leave the hotel. If you go left you go to shopping and the beach.
Jorge L. Groups Mexico, September 19, 2012
Nice hotel but not a 4 stars resort

Swimming pool
6.7
The room was ok, the bed was quite unconftable way to hard the swimming pool looks good and location is ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Is not too far from some bars and restaurants definitely don't stay in paying unless is a 5star resort Kara is a good and clean location
Craig L. Couples South Africa, September 18, 2012
Convenient, well located, simple

nice pool, quiet, large room, relaxed
7.7
The location is about 400m from the beach (5 min stroll) and we found it a convenient location to explore phuket without the noise of a patong beach. Kata beach is nice but a 10minute scooter ride and you have access to several other beaches south of Kata. The room is simple, if you are not a relaxed and easy going couple then maybe you will find the odd hole in the sheet or stain on the floor too much to handle. We found the room clean and well serviced when we needed it. The staff dont speak much english so the welcome was somewhat flat compared to our other hotels and not much in the way of great advice about places to see and things to do. This was however value for money and we were very happy based on what we paid for the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool access rooms are right on the pool and everyone sitting in the chairs can see right into your room. We were on the first floor and enjoyed a bit more privacy.
Hualong Y. Couples China, September 12, 2012
Very good hotel, comfotable service

Location is good , service is exellent
9.7
The hotel is with quite big room, big bathing area, big swimming pool, good service. The hotel is around 10 minutes waling to the Kata beach. Good choice for your vocation anyway.
James T. Couples September 10, 2012
Rooms fully optioned

Central location in Kata, room well set out with great bathroom, value for money including breakfast, polite and prompt service
8
We arrived early (before check-in time)but our room was ready for us. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast buffet was good considering inclusive in room rate. Lovely pool and location. only down side was some noise from neighbouring room although ther were two young children . . . (brochure said "adult only")
Fei S. Couples China, September 9, 2012
Spacious room and great pool

Pool
7
the hotel is a lot better than we thought after reading reviews on ta. everything is great at the hotel. and the pool is very nice and quiet. we did not try the restaurant food though. we would come back and stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04