My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Men K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Same place, different experience

Same convenient location
3.7
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.
Amir B. Israel, September 5, 2012
nice hotel
7.7
very nice hotel , clean rooms great pool . good cable tv
Fei S. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Spacious room and great pool

Pool and room size
7
we had a great time staying at tropical resort. because of the low season, we've got a very good rate too. the pool is about 1.5m deep and very big. the hotel is very quiet too. the room is very spacious with a large balcony. we would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant in Kata is very touristy, so we ended up eating street food all the time to get the local taste.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great Location and good sized room!

Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
8
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We drove to Rawai Beach and had lunch on the waterfront there. It was lovely and inexpensive. Make sure it is high tide though as otherwise all you will see is mangroves.
Darren L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
one word to describe" Fantastic"

this hotel has one of the best pool!!
8
every penny spent in this hotel is worthwhile. they have one of the best room and pool in town. this hotel can be rated as a 5 stars hotel. recommended for couple
Travel tip: nothing much to do in kata though, however is a very nice place to chill and relax.
Marites C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Good location but dirty bathroom floors

Location
5.7
HOTEL / ROOM: We got there at 11am and they allowed us to check in early without extra charge. Location is about 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach. Close to restaurants and shops. The room is spacious but the bathroom floor needs some scrubing. You also need yo pay at least 100baht for 100minutes of internet access. Expect same breakfast every morning and share the table with flies. STAFF: Receptionists are able to converse in English pretty well but other hotel staff don't.
Kamolwan S. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
nice room and great location

great location just about 5 min walk to the beach
8
The room is well decorated with a good pool view. The staffs are friendly. The hotel is located in a great location which you can walk to the beach only in 5 min and there is a lot of restaurants near by, definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big wave at Kata. It might not big enough for good surfing but big enough to have fun swimming or body surfing. We also recommend you to rent a bike and take a ride to Promthep cape and also another beach near by; Pathong, Karon, Rawai and Kamala.
Jian Y. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely room

Very nice hotel room
7.7
The resort is very awesome! The room is very nice and super value for money. The only prob is that the front desk staffs cant really communicate in english.
Jessica H. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
nice hotel - large rooms

Big room, clean
6.7
The hotel was good for the price. Pretty standard for a mid level hotel. The rooms felt fairly modern, clean and spacious. The pool area was nice. The bathroom was quite open plan (glass doors to shower and toilet and open plan sink with one mirror in main room and not above sink) - i personally liked it, but was travelling with a friend. Maybe if i was travelling with a new partner it could be quite intimate! Staff were a mixture - some really friendly and helpful. Others not so much (was made to wait 10 mins after i checked out at 6am for a flight so that the receptionist could 'check' my room and tried to charge me for a 'missing laundry bag' after they had inspected the room. I found it a little insulting to be accused of stealing a cotton laundry bag. I was also charged for mini bar drinks that just hadn't been restocked the day before, but couldn't face the hassle of arguing over the drinks.
Juthaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2012
Great hotel!!!

Location, rooms, pool...
9.3
We did the booking shortly before arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast, the staff were well informed and friendly. The rooms we got were big and clean with great view on the whole facility. The location and especiallly the pool was superb! Breakfast was well arranged, there's a lots to choose, just only the room is a bit tiny. All in all, this hotel is good value for its price!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03