or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Roderick C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
large rooms friendly staff great location

great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds
9.3
friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money
Restaurant Tip: andaman fish restaurant nearby great food
Donald L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel with classy rooms

Room layout, cleanliness and pool.
8.7
This hotel is multistory on the main street in Kata. It is only a short distance to the beach, shops restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great bathroom. Hard to fault the room I was allocated.
Restaurant Tip: Subway is a healthy alternative if you get sick of Thai food and there is one 50 metres to your left as you walk out of the hotel
Men K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Same place, different experience

Same convenient location
3.7
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.
Amir B. Israel, September 5, 2012
nice hotel
7.7
very nice hotel , clean rooms great pool . good cable tv
Fei S. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Spacious room and great pool

Pool and room size
7
we had a great time staying at tropical resort. because of the low season, we've got a very good rate too. the pool is about 1.5m deep and very big. the hotel is very quiet too. the room is very spacious with a large balcony. we would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant in Kata is very touristy, so we ended up eating street food all the time to get the local taste.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great Location and good sized room!

Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
8
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We drove to Rawai Beach and had lunch on the waterfront there. It was lovely and inexpensive. Make sure it is high tide though as otherwise all you will see is mangroves.
Darren L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 23, 2012
one word to describe" Fantastic"

this hotel has one of the best pool!!
8
every penny spent in this hotel is worthwhile. they have one of the best room and pool in town. this hotel can be rated as a 5 stars hotel. recommended for couple
Travel tip: nothing much to do in kata though, however is a very nice place to chill and relax.
Marites C. Couples Philippines, August 23, 2012
Good location but dirty bathroom floors

Location
5.7
HOTEL / ROOM: We got there at 11am and they allowed us to check in early without extra charge. Location is about 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach. Close to restaurants and shops. The room is spacious but the bathroom floor needs some scrubing. You also need yo pay at least 100baht for 100minutes of internet access. Expect same breakfast every morning and share the table with flies. STAFF: Receptionists are able to converse in English pretty well but other hotel staff don't.
Kamolwan S. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2012
nice room and great location

great location just about 5 min walk to the beach
8
The room is well decorated with a good pool view. The staffs are friendly. The hotel is located in a great location which you can walk to the beach only in 5 min and there is a lot of restaurants near by, definitely go back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Big wave at Kata. It might not big enough for good surfing but big enough to have fun swimming or body surfing. We also recommend you to rent a bike and take a ride to Promthep cape and also another beach near by; Pathong, Karon, Rawai and Kamala.
Jian Y. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely room

Very nice hotel room
7.7
The resort is very awesome! The room is very nice and super value for money. The only prob is that the front desk staffs cant really communicate in english.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05