or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Cant Ask For More

No Fuss, No Frills, No Complaints
7.3
Seriously it depends why you are going, but for sure Kata is the best beach in Phuket. This hotel has all you need and next time i go back to phuket I will go to Kata and I will stay in this hotel. Very happy.
Hotel Feature Tip: get a **12 or **14 room, the sun is there in the latter part of the day, very nice way to have a beer after hard day on the beach
Nathan F. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Very nice hotel and great location

Lovely room
8
We stayed at the the Tropical Resort near Kata Beach and loved it. It is right near everything you need (beach, shops, restaurants). The room we stayed in was very nice. Had a large bathtub which we enjoyed on an evening to cool down. Also one of the tabs was not working on the sink and we called to reception to asked for it to be fixed. Somebody came and saw to it immediately and got it working swiftly. The pool is a good size and the staff are very friendly. Only quibble, the advert we saw said it was an adult only hotel. This is not true. There were children there. Not that I dislike children but when you think you are going somewhere quiet and then having screaming kids splashing in the pool, it can be annoying.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, December 13, 2012
Great location with big room

good location very nice pool acess room
8
we stay in the pool access room, the room is big and clean. shops are close to the hotel and many restaurants around. just the breakfast is not too much choices,so no need to tave the breakfast he hotel cos you can have many choices just outsidethe hotel. with no complaints with this rice
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: some islands must be visited, like Koh PP,Similan.
Gururajan R. Groups India, December 10, 2012
Good location with good amenities

ambiance, location, room facilities, staff
7.3
The hotel is in good location and 500m from the main beach. The rooms are equipped well and designed with taste. it has one of the best bathroom showers, i have had. the breakfast was not good and apart from that there is no other complaint. will stay there, when i go there next time.
Danny L. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2012
Serviceable Hotel

Location, Big Room
7
Stayed two nights. Big room and bathroom. Bathroom walls not tiled but rendered which gave it a "sandy" smell. Bathroom/Toilet had an open plan feel to room. Double bed and one bed was hard and felt like it had plastic covering still on the mattress underneath the mattress cover. Stayed on 2nd floor facing pool but away from road - if you are early sleeper, the music from the bar next door might be abit loud. Renditions of Elvis songs by an impersonator was played all night. Breakfast was serviceable. We had early breakfast due to early day trip and egg cooking station wasnt open till 7.30am. Access to beach is blocked by a wall built around Club Med. Have to walk parallel to walk to get to Kata Beach. Overall a reasonable resort for sightseeing and easy access to restaurants/shops right outside resort.
Shopping Tip: When you come out of resort - there are more shops/restaurant to the left. Bypass the closest minimart as it super expensive we found. Walk a few meters down to 7/11 shop. ie water was half the price at 7/11.
Christopher K. Groups United States of America, December 6, 2012
New Favorite

beautiful beach, nice pool, comfy room, helpful staff
8.7
Loved it. Very nice welcome. Room is very comfortable. International cable stations. Only complaints were the sketchy wi-fi and broken faucet in the bathtub (no hot water). Pool is great, staff is friendly, breakfast is decent... will definitely stay again.
Restaurant Tip: Kata has some of the best restaurants in Phuket. Don't waste your money at the food stalls that line the backside of Kata beach. The food sucks and they charge foreigners extra.
Wayne B. Couples Australia, December 6, 2012
Great location

Great beachfront location, close to many attractions, nice pool
7.3
Qi F. Couples China, December 4, 2012
Short and sweet

Good location, nice swimming pool, clean and large room
9.7
The bath tub is fantastic, as well as the swimming pool. The location is good, only 5 mins to the beach. Immediately outside the hotel is the Kata commercial district. Very handy!
John L. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Great hotel, excellent service

Near shops and beaches
9.3
The bed, living area was clean and great. The shower was a bit outdated (just old). The service from the staff was excellent. Didn't expect to watch HBO and Cinemax movies there so the tv channels were a nice surprise. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Peter T. Couples New Zealand, November 17, 2012
Good location, average service and condition.

Location and rooms were fine.
7.3
we stayed for 3 nights in total and found the place to be in a great location but in need of some basic maintainece issues. we meet up with the lovely hungarian manager who was very accommodating unlike the immature unprofessional thai staff with whom we had an incident with. breakfast was sub standard. wifi internet in room connection kept cutting in and out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02