or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Jessica H. Groups United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
nice hotel - large rooms

Big room, clean
6.7
The hotel was good for the price. Pretty standard for a mid level hotel. The rooms felt fairly modern, clean and spacious. The pool area was nice. The bathroom was quite open plan (glass doors to shower and toilet and open plan sink with one mirror in main room and not above sink) - i personally liked it, but was travelling with a friend. Maybe if i was travelling with a new partner it could be quite intimate! Staff were a mixture - some really friendly and helpful. Others not so much (was made to wait 10 mins after i checked out at 6am for a flight so that the receptionist could 'check' my room and tried to charge me for a 'missing laundry bag' after they had inspected the room. I found it a little insulting to be accused of stealing a cotton laundry bag. I was also charged for mini bar drinks that just hadn't been restocked the day before, but couldn't face the hassle of arguing over the drinks.
Juthaporn S. Families with older children Thailand, July 23, 2012
Great hotel!!!

Location, rooms, pool...
9.3
We did the booking shortly before arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast, the staff were well informed and friendly. The rooms we got were big and clean with great view on the whole facility. The location and especiallly the pool was superb! Breakfast was well arranged, there's a lots to choose, just only the room is a bit tiny. All in all, this hotel is good value for its price!
Cheya J. Couples Thailand, July 22, 2012
Great value and superb service.

Great service, lovely pool and perfect location in Kata.
9.7
if you would like to stay in kata.tropical would be a great deal for you. fantastic child friendly hotels for your luxury family holiday or perfect city break. they have nice rooms with good view (4th-5th floor), large size and spotless. i stayed there twice for holiday with my partner and families. we love it there. breakfast was great. it would be fantastic if they can offer more options such as thais foods, chinese. location is perfect to getting around in kata noi, 5-10 mins walk to the beach & restaurants area. we will go back there again for holiday.
Restaurant Tip: i recommend horn grill steakhouse, its only around the corner in kata noi. it is a great choice of dining restaurant and making the perfect place for special dinner with family and loved ones. of course, it is a delicious steak on the island so far. i also recommended a garden area, it is kind of a secret garden hidden away from busy kata noi rd. very romantic & cozy. we definitely go back there again.
Adam C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
ok hotel but staff not very nice

everything worked air con, shower, pool clean
5.7
overall quite happy with stay as the main features of the room all worked properly. so had comfortable time. if your fussy or expect pristine conditions then your expectations will be a little disappointed as room showed signs of wear and tear. had the room with pool access and the pool was nice and clean, so overall happy with the stay and felt the room fairly priced. the most negative aspect is attitude of staff in front room, they were quite arrogant and not very friendly. for example they wouldn't clean the room until we complained several times had to wait 3 days for first cleaning service then 2 days for next and finally after about 5 days (and further complaints) housekeeping was provided on a regular basis.
Azura S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good location, needs improvement

Location and some friendly staff
6.3
The location of the hotel was great, not to far from the beach and food/drink outlets. The room was clean and the layout was interesting with a nice view. However, most of the staff cant understand or speak English and this is quite frustrating as they are of no help. The reception area is not impressive and again the receptionist at that time was very reserved, perhaps due to the language barrier. Any hotel should have a satisfactory level of english speaking staff as predominantly, you would get english speaking tourists. There was no hotel transfer to the airport and they arranged a pretty expensive ride to the airport and sadly charged us additional 100 baht for the laundry bag- we stayed for 5 nights and we have to pay for a single laundry bag?? All in, wouldnt go back to Tropical Resort because the whole package makes the holiday great.
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Great Pool Access Room - Value for Money

Pool Access from Room
8.7
we booked a pool access room for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. the bathroom was huge and had lovely deep bath and large shower room. the room was very large and had lcd, dvd player and all conveniences including electric lighted magnifying mirror for the ladies! we spent many hours relaxing and reading on the chairs outside our room with direct pool access - we loved it. staff very friendly and housekeeper real sweetie. we found the place pretty clean, although a bit more windowlene would not go a miss on the toilet door. the swimming pool was lovely but on the 4th day i felt it was not getting cleaned daily. we felt this was extremely good value for pool access room and i would stay again, but i must mention the cockroaches. on the first night we fly-sprayed before we went out as we normally do in our hotels to kill any possible mosquitoes lurking around. when we got home we found a dying cockroach that we moved out of the room. at 4am in the morning i was woken with cockroach on my chest/neck area in bed! obviously looking for his mate. next day we sprayed thoroughly the entire room and find 2 more. after that we did not have any more issues in the room for the next 2 nights, although we did see one crawl out of the drain on our pool access porch area on night. so would suggest they step up their pest control.
Restaurant Tip: we did not take breakfast deal after reading reviews, recommend cooked breakfast deal for at buffalo rest just down the road, its is excellent. eggs, beans, potatoes, bacon, toast, juice, coffee/tea.
Haiying W. Couples China, July 4, 2012
Good hotel and service

Nice swimming pool
8
We have a good stay at this hotel, and really enjoy the swwimming pool, staffs are friendly and helpful.
Jesper S. Couples Denmark, July 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool area

Direct access to pool
6.7
Stayed for the second time at this hotel, and again it was a pleasure. Again we opted for direct pool access from the room and I must admit that even if I do not use the pool that much, waking up and going out onto the terrase and be right at the pool edge is a fantastic feeling. The hotel is a bit worn out and old, but it is clean and rooms are spacious. The people at the reception are really sweet and helpful, even if their english skills are not amazing. We did get recommended a nice place for having local thai food which turned out to be fantastic. The tour-staff are very helpful and can organise trips for you if you want.
Thomas C. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel didn't leave the pool! Friendly staff

No noise at nights! Huge beds, clean room
10
House keepers were really good always kept the room spotless everyday. We had a room with ocean views was lovely in the evenings. If wifi was included in the price the hotel it would be better. Everyone uses wifi and Internet these days So it should be accessable with no extra cost. But no biggie it's for 100mins But you only realised how far 100 mins goes after its finished
Nightlife Tip: Potang is better for night life, we were happy to get a tuk tuk there and back so we could have some peace and quiet.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel close the beach and town

nice pool, close to beach, beach towels provided, nice breakfast, nice rooms.
7.3
Very nice hotel, with nice rooms and nice pool, 5 min walk from beach. Beach and pool towels provided in hotel. Rooms although nice the bathroom is very open to the bedroom and leaves nothing to the imagination "no privacy". Besides that everything was fine. Breakfast was a big buffet and was a choice of thai or continental food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07