or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Craig L. Couples South Africa, September 18, 2012
Convenient, well located, simple

nice pool, quiet, large room, relaxed
7.7
The location is about 400m from the beach (5 min stroll) and we found it a convenient location to explore phuket without the noise of a patong beach. Kata beach is nice but a 10minute scooter ride and you have access to several other beaches south of Kata. The room is simple, if you are not a relaxed and easy going couple then maybe you will find the odd hole in the sheet or stain on the floor too much to handle. We found the room clean and well serviced when we needed it. The staff dont speak much english so the welcome was somewhat flat compared to our other hotels and not much in the way of great advice about places to see and things to do. This was however value for money and we were very happy based on what we paid for the room.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool access rooms are right on the pool and everyone sitting in the chairs can see right into your room. We were on the first floor and enjoyed a bit more privacy.
Hualong Y. Couples China, September 12, 2012
Very good hotel, comfotable service

Location is good , service is exellent
9.7
The hotel is with quite big room, big bathing area, big swimming pool, good service. The hotel is around 10 minutes waling to the Kata beach. Good choice for your vocation anyway.
James T. Couples September 10, 2012
Rooms fully optioned

Central location in Kata, room well set out with great bathroom, value for money including breakfast, polite and prompt service
8
We arrived early (before check-in time)but our room was ready for us. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast buffet was good considering inclusive in room rate. Lovely pool and location. only down side was some noise from neighbouring room although ther were two young children . . . (brochure said "adult only")
Fei S. Couples China, September 9, 2012
Spacious room and great pool

Pool
7
the hotel is a lot better than we thought after reading reviews on ta. everything is great at the hotel. and the pool is very nice and quiet. we did not try the restaurant food though. we would come back and stay here again.
Roderick C. Solo travelers Australia, September 8, 2012
large rooms friendly staff great location

great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds
9.3
friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money
Restaurant Tip: andaman fish restaurant nearby great food
Donald L. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
Beautiful hotel with classy rooms

Room layout, cleanliness and pool.
8.7
This hotel is multistory on the main street in Kata. It is only a short distance to the beach, shops restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great bathroom. Hard to fault the room I was allocated.
Restaurant Tip: Subway is a healthy alternative if you get sick of Thai food and there is one 50 metres to your left as you walk out of the hotel
Men K. Couples Malaysia, September 5, 2012
Same place, different experience

Same convenient location
3.7
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.
Amir B. Israel, September 5, 2012
nice hotel
7.7
very nice hotel , clean rooms great pool . good cable tv
Fei S. Couples China, September 4, 2012
Spacious room and great pool

Pool and room size
7
we had a great time staying at tropical resort. because of the low season, we've got a very good rate too. the pool is about 1.5m deep and very big. the hotel is very quiet too. the room is very spacious with a large balcony. we would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant in Kata is very touristy, so we ended up eating street food all the time to get the local taste.
Patricia B. Couples Australia, September 3, 2012
Great Location and good sized room!

Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
8
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We drove to Rawai Beach and had lunch on the waterfront there. It was lovely and inexpensive. Make sure it is high tide though as otherwise all you will see is mangroves.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02