or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Adam C. Couples Australia, July 18, 2012
ok hotel but staff not very nice

everything worked air con, shower, pool clean
5.7
overall quite happy with stay as the main features of the room all worked properly. so had comfortable time. if your fussy or expect pristine conditions then your expectations will be a little disappointed as room showed signs of wear and tear. had the room with pool access and the pool was nice and clean, so overall happy with the stay and felt the room fairly priced. the most negative aspect is attitude of staff in front room, they were quite arrogant and not very friendly. for example they wouldn't clean the room until we complained several times had to wait 3 days for first cleaning service then 2 days for next and finally after about 5 days (and further complaints) housekeeping was provided on a regular basis.
Azura S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2012
Good location, needs improvement

Location and some friendly staff
6.3
The location of the hotel was great, not to far from the beach and food/drink outlets. The room was clean and the layout was interesting with a nice view. However, most of the staff cant understand or speak English and this is quite frustrating as they are of no help. The reception area is not impressive and again the receptionist at that time was very reserved, perhaps due to the language barrier. Any hotel should have a satisfactory level of english speaking staff as predominantly, you would get english speaking tourists. There was no hotel transfer to the airport and they arranged a pretty expensive ride to the airport and sadly charged us additional 100 baht for the laundry bag- we stayed for 5 nights and we have to pay for a single laundry bag?? All in, wouldnt go back to Tropical Resort because the whole package makes the holiday great.
Carl M. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Great Pool Access Room - Value for Money

Pool Access from Room
8.7
we booked a pool access room for 3 nights and were very pleased with the room. the bathroom was huge and had lovely deep bath and large shower room. the room was very large and had lcd, dvd player and all conveniences including electric lighted magnifying mirror for the ladies! we spent many hours relaxing and reading on the chairs outside our room with direct pool access - we loved it. staff very friendly and housekeeper real sweetie. we found the place pretty clean, although a bit more windowlene would not go a miss on the toilet door. the swimming pool was lovely but on the 4th day i felt it was not getting cleaned daily. we felt this was extremely good value for pool access room and i would stay again, but i must mention the cockroaches. on the first night we fly-sprayed before we went out as we normally do in our hotels to kill any possible mosquitoes lurking around. when we got home we found a dying cockroach that we moved out of the room. at 4am in the morning i was woken with cockroach on my chest/neck area in bed! obviously looking for his mate. next day we sprayed thoroughly the entire room and find 2 more. after that we did not have any more issues in the room for the next 2 nights, although we did see one crawl out of the drain on our pool access porch area on night. so would suggest they step up their pest control.
Restaurant Tip: we did not take breakfast deal after reading reviews, recommend cooked breakfast deal for at buffalo rest just down the road, its is excellent. eggs, beans, potatoes, bacon, toast, juice, coffee/tea.
Haiying W. Couples China, July 4, 2012
Good hotel and service

Nice swimming pool
8
We have a good stay at this hotel, and really enjoy the swwimming pool, staffs are friendly and helpful.
Jesper S. Couples Denmark, July 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool area

Direct access to pool
6.7
Stayed for the second time at this hotel, and again it was a pleasure. Again we opted for direct pool access from the room and I must admit that even if I do not use the pool that much, waking up and going out onto the terrase and be right at the pool edge is a fantastic feeling. The hotel is a bit worn out and old, but it is clean and rooms are spacious. The people at the reception are really sweet and helpful, even if their english skills are not amazing. We did get recommended a nice place for having local thai food which turned out to be fantastic. The tour-staff are very helpful and can organise trips for you if you want.
Thomas C. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel didn't leave the pool! Friendly staff

No noise at nights! Huge beds, clean room
10
House keepers were really good always kept the room spotless everyday. We had a room with ocean views was lovely in the evenings. If wifi was included in the price the hotel it would be better. Everyone uses wifi and Internet these days So it should be accessable with no extra cost. But no biggie it's for 100mins But you only realised how far 100 mins goes after its finished
Nightlife Tip: Potang is better for night life, we were happy to get a tuk tuk there and back so we could have some peace and quiet.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel close the beach and town

nice pool, close to beach, beach towels provided, nice breakfast, nice rooms.
7.3
Very nice hotel, with nice rooms and nice pool, 5 min walk from beach. Beach and pool towels provided in hotel. Rooms although nice the bathroom is very open to the bedroom and leaves nothing to the imagination "no privacy". Besides that everything was fine. Breakfast was a big buffet and was a choice of thai or continental food.
Albert D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Good Location and modern rooms

Very nice size bedroom/bathroom. small complex, close to beach and shops
6
We had good time overall, a shame it was let down by a constant ant problem in our room and the breakfast was very ordinary!good value a day
Dean F. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

swimming pool
8
Very friendly staff (but were lacking in good english) and rooms were very big and comfortable beds. Clean showers and toilets, loved the lay out of the rooms. Nice views from the balcony which was nice to sit and relax in, very easy to get anywhere from here and out the way enough to relax, only 15 mins to Patong by bike, all mod cons you would expect from a hotel like this. Had some extras like dvd/cd player, and the swimming pool was fantastic, always had it to ourselves!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great for the beahes of kata and karon
Danny F. Couples Israel, April 9, 2012
Great Location. Nice Rooms. Good Service

Location and Room
9
Nice room design. The hotel fulfiled completely all what was promised on Agoda. The Hotel close to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04