or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Albert D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Good Location and modern rooms

Very nice size bedroom/bathroom. small complex, close to beach and shops
6
We had good time overall, a shame it was let down by a constant ant problem in our room and the breakfast was very ordinary!good value a day
Dean F. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

swimming pool
8
Very friendly staff (but were lacking in good english) and rooms were very big and comfortable beds. Clean showers and toilets, loved the lay out of the rooms. Nice views from the balcony which was nice to sit and relax in, very easy to get anywhere from here and out the way enough to relax, only 15 mins to Patong by bike, all mod cons you would expect from a hotel like this. Had some extras like dvd/cd player, and the swimming pool was fantastic, always had it to ourselves!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great for the beahes of kata and karon
Danny F. Couples Israel, April 9, 2012
Great Location. Nice Rooms. Good Service

Location and Room
9
Nice room design. The hotel fulfiled completely all what was promised on Agoda. The Hotel close to everything.
Afshan M. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great hotel with a reasonable price

Nice pool, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
9.7
We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay there to a total of two weeks. Very comfortable and pleasant and close to all fun activities.
Louise C. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Lovely room, nice staff, nice pool
10
This is the best hotel I have ever tried. The room was beautiful with many nice details. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want value for money, you should choose this hotel
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Good location and pool area

spacious rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff and good pool area
7.7
only spent 2 days here before heading to patong but a relaxing and comfortable stay it was. good breakfast and pool area that i would liked to have enjoyed except for the weather. (rain) friendly staff and the room was comfortable and a good size.
Tammy N. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
great location & most staff very helpful

pool and massage by pool excellent
7
The room was large but smelt very musty, the bedlinen in particular. I asked it to be changed on day 2 and it was much better. I enjoyed my stay however but due the the people in the room above stomping around at all hours and waking me up (heavy sleeper) i moved to another hotel in the area. Request a top floor room :) it was well priced on the special i got it for
Kristin Z. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel but a little far from the beach

Great pool
6.7
The hotel itself was quite nice but we weren't thrilled with the location. The pool was beautiful and the rooms were minimalist but large and clean. The balcony was great and we sat out and enjoyed the view quite often. We didn't like that it was loud at night with the bars downstairs and it was too far from the beach for our preference. If you're into nightlife and shopping, this would be a great choice. If you're looking for a beach resort, look elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: The Two Chefs Restaurant was an amazing highlight to our trip. Gourmet foods that were as beautiful as they were delicious!
Mathieu S. Couples France, February 11, 2012
nice location and great food

swimming pool, breakfast, high standard of the hotel
9.7
I chose it because of the reviews made by previous customers. I was very pleased. We were upgraded the first night with a room next to the pool. Hotel was full after that, always a good sign. Tried the restaurant one night. Very good, a bit more expensive than other restaurants on the street but it was worth it. We stayed 4 nights in Kata, and we enjoyed it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massages at the hotel were quite good.
James E. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

spacious rooms,good air-con,great pool,very convienent for restaurants & bars,beach 10 mins walk.
8.3
myself & my wife really enjoyed our hol here,staff were friendly & helpfull.Spacious rooms, comfy bed ,good shower, pool was great and all resort amemities within a short walk
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe rooms with pool access excellent

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07