or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
813 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (813)
Sort by:
Afshan M. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great hotel with a reasonable price

Nice pool, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
9.7
We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay there to a total of two weeks. Very comfortable and pleasant and close to all fun activities.
Louise C. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Lovely room, nice staff, nice pool
10
This is the best hotel I have ever tried. The room was beautiful with many nice details. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want value for money, you should choose this hotel
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Good location and pool area

spacious rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff and good pool area
7.7
only spent 2 days here before heading to patong but a relaxing and comfortable stay it was. good breakfast and pool area that i would liked to have enjoyed except for the weather. (rain) friendly staff and the room was comfortable and a good size.
Tammy N. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2012
great location & most staff very helpful

pool and massage by pool excellent
7
The room was large but smelt very musty, the bedlinen in particular. I asked it to be changed on day 2 and it was much better. I enjoyed my stay however but due the the people in the room above stomping around at all hours and waking me up (heavy sleeper) i moved to another hotel in the area. Request a top floor room :) it was well priced on the special i got it for
Kristin Z. Couples United States of America, February 29, 2012
Beautiful hotel but a little far from the beach

Great pool
6.7
The hotel itself was quite nice but we weren't thrilled with the location. The pool was beautiful and the rooms were minimalist but large and clean. The balcony was great and we sat out and enjoyed the view quite often. We didn't like that it was loud at night with the bars downstairs and it was too far from the beach for our preference. If you're into nightlife and shopping, this would be a great choice. If you're looking for a beach resort, look elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: The Two Chefs Restaurant was an amazing highlight to our trip. Gourmet foods that were as beautiful as they were delicious!
Mathieu S. Couples France, February 11, 2012
nice location and great food

swimming pool, breakfast, high standard of the hotel
9.7
I chose it because of the reviews made by previous customers. I was very pleased. We were upgraded the first night with a room next to the pool. Hotel was full after that, always a good sign. Tried the restaurant one night. Very good, a bit more expensive than other restaurants on the street but it was worth it. We stayed 4 nights in Kata, and we enjoyed it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Massages at the hotel were quite good.
James E. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

spacious rooms,good air-con,great pool,very convienent for restaurants & bars,beach 10 mins walk.
8.3
myself & my wife really enjoyed our hol here,staff were friendly & helpfull.Spacious rooms, comfy bed ,good shower, pool was great and all resort amemities within a short walk
Hotel Feature Tip: deluxe rooms with pool access excellent
Greg M. Couples Canada, January 17, 2012
Great Stay

friendly staff, good breakfast, close to Kata Beach
7.7
our stary was absolutely fantastic..the resort staff were very friendly and helpful.. two things that need addressing: 1. wifi access -- in today's age, it should be complimentary. 2. mattress -- very old and in very poor shape, requires replacement
Restaurant Tip: stay away from the perceived 'trendy' spots and the 'two can dine for xxx' places..walk around, find local restaurents as they are much more economical, the food is fantastic -- my wife and I would order 3-4 dishes and share -- more than enough food!
Marion G. Couples France, January 17, 2012
As the lady said "Go elsewhere"

none
2
landing at 1.30am learning that internet is 3 dollars/ hour discovering the most run-down furniture you have ever seen for a 4 stars resort in the whole lifetime of traveling across the globe getting two single bed instead of a double bed [so 4 nights sleeping separatly from your husband - how nice -] laying your head on a pillow with a giant stain laying your body on sheets with giant yellow/ orange stains taking a shower where years of molds have settled being unable to use your safe because it is locked being unable to make tea and coffee because the tea kettle is dirty of coffee stains and mildew not getting up because they forgot the wake-up call being unable to eat anything at the 6$/ person breakfast because everything is baked or pork based and you are vegetarian going to complain about the issues you face: - but both receptionists do no speak english - the manager did not come today at 9am as she was supposed to - being told if you don't like it - go elsewhere - [yes, it is true] - having to receive help from the tour lady who is the only who speaks english and who didn't make fun of us - having to explain to the receptionist that if i pay for a hotel and if there is a stain on my pillow - she must say on the behalf of the hotel that she is sorry and to stop giving me an attitude! this was very bad but she said "let's change room"- a terrible customer service! - all rooms are this way- once we saw the other room, it was worse, more broken down furnitures, stains and smells so we decided to keep ours as is. - the housekeeper came and changed sheets/ the kettle but the new sheets she put were dirty as well, so she kept trying to find some that were clean and after 4 tries she finally was able to give us a decent set of sheets! avoid the tropical resort, give credit to what the receptionist said :"if you didn't like the stain on your pillow go elsewhere"
Lauren B. Solo travelers South Africa, January 13, 2012
Russia by the sea

lovely room
7
If you're russian, this hotel is for you! Lovely rooms, very large and clean. Nice pool area but small. Not much english spoken and staff look like they need a holiday. The pool staff act as if they are doing you a favour. Breakfast ok, no complaints. The tour lady is great and very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02