or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2011
Bad service, overpriced, average room

Nothing
2
This hotel was a rip off and I did not enjoy my stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Walk about 50 yards towards the beach for a better breakfast and lower price
Paul D. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2011
Location good but staff rude and arrogant

swim out pool
3.7
this could be a good 3 star hotel as it has a nice pool. However their management attitude has alot to be desired. We upgraded to a swim out pool after reading reviews on Agoda which was nice however the staff should attend customer service training. Excluding house keeping who are lovely, The manager treated us like prisoners rather that customers paying them. She as rude and often mumbled under her breath to other staff whenever you asked them something. Pillows were a bit smelly, and could do with an upgrade, althouth housekeeping changed when I told them. Alos they charge you for Wi Fi which is dissapointing and should be free
Restaurant Tip: Turn Left at hotel and walk to end of road towards Kata beach. There is agreat Italian coffee shop called Italian Job. Carlo hye owner is really nice and offers free internet if you dine there. They sell real Italian pastries for breakfast and authentic Italian pannini and the best Italian Coffees.
Stony T. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2011
nice hotel with big rooms

size of the rooms, price, location
7.7
I stayed there for a week, nothing to complain about.
Kittipong S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2011
a very good hotel

very big room
9.3
two thumbs up for the room, really big room convenience and price is very nice. recommended.
Chartchai K. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
service mind

comfortable room
9.3
comfortable room with all the family, reasonable price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice Beach, If come again I'll do not missing this Hotel
Hans E. Couples Sweden, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great rooms, good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants
9
Good service and helpful with our late check out with the deparure late at night.Great rooms, really loved them so we stayed two extra nights.Good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants.We couldt negociate a good price over the desk so look for good prices on the internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a moped for 300 baht/ 24 hour and you easily can travel to Great Nai Harn beach,Promthep cap i south, Go north for nightlife in Patong or just visit other beaches or shopping places in phuket area.
Chen T. Couples Taiwan, December 10, 2011
Thoughtful interior design

Very good room cleaning
9
the front desk asked me to pay extra 1000tb per night, because my booking record is only for one adult. i told the front desk that the fees showed on the agoda were the same for one adult and two adults. the front desk agreed what i said. the hotel should charge for the room not number of adults. if agoda agreed to change the order record from one adult to two, the hotel will not ask for extra charge. both the front desk and i called agoda and agreed to change the order record. no extra charged to me.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1.The hotel does not provide the tooth brush and tooth paste. 2.The hotel charges the internet service.
Melvin H. Couples Australia, December 7, 2011
Nice hotel close to beach

pool access room excellent, fittings are modern and chic, spotlessly clean
7.7
We paid a bit more for ground floor pool access room with information gleaned from other reviews on here.Do yourself a favour and go for similar if you like swimming in pools.The room decor was modern,chic and spotlessly clean.The hotel is in a good location...easy walk to the beach, restaurants etc
Hamdan K. Couples Malaysia, December 7, 2011
lovely hotel and good services

Best features.
10
ITs was nice place and relax. good for couple and family holiday.
Nannapat S. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Small but nice, worth value for your money

big room, nice pool
6.3
within walking to the beach,nicer if compare to Patong area. Good for persons who wish to relax. The hotel itself is quite small and only 2 or 3 stars. I paid around 2000 Baht for long holiday in Thailand that seems to be worth value. Room is quite big and nice. However the bad is staff that is not nice as you enter in 5 star hotel. Anyway, if you do not mind about service then it is a good choice. Swimming pool is good.. The worst is ABF.. Not recommend to pay for your breakfast. Room only is better choice
Restaurant Tip: within walking distance, the tasty Italian called Capannina is the best that you must try...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05