or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
847 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Haiying W. Couples China, July 4, 2012
Good hotel and service

Nice swimming pool
8
We have a good stay at this hotel, and really enjoy the swwimming pool, staffs are friendly and helpful.
Jesper S. Couples Denmark, July 3, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice pool area

Direct access to pool
6.7
Stayed for the second time at this hotel, and again it was a pleasure. Again we opted for direct pool access from the room and I must admit that even if I do not use the pool that much, waking up and going out onto the terrase and be right at the pool edge is a fantastic feeling. The hotel is a bit worn out and old, but it is clean and rooms are spacious. The people at the reception are really sweet and helpful, even if their english skills are not amazing. We did get recommended a nice place for having local thai food which turned out to be fantastic. The tour-staff are very helpful and can organise trips for you if you want.
Thomas C. Groups United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
Lovely hotel didn't leave the pool! Friendly staff

No noise at nights! Huge beds, clean room
10
House keepers were really good always kept the room spotless everyday. We had a room with ocean views was lovely in the evenings. If wifi was included in the price the hotel it would be better. Everyone uses wifi and Internet these days So it should be accessable with no extra cost. But no biggie it's for 100mins But you only realised how far 100 mins goes after its finished
Nightlife Tip: Potang is better for night life, we were happy to get a tuk tuk there and back so we could have some peace and quiet.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Nice hotel close the beach and town

nice pool, close to beach, beach towels provided, nice breakfast, nice rooms.
7.3
Very nice hotel, with nice rooms and nice pool, 5 min walk from beach. Beach and pool towels provided in hotel. Rooms although nice the bathroom is very open to the bedroom and leaves nothing to the imagination "no privacy". Besides that everything was fine. Breakfast was a big buffet and was a choice of thai or continental food.
Albert D. Couples Australia, June 18, 2012
Good Location and modern rooms

Very nice size bedroom/bathroom. small complex, close to beach and shops
6
We had good time overall, a shame it was let down by a constant ant problem in our room and the breakfast was very ordinary!good value a day
Dean F. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Lovely hotel

swimming pool
8
Very friendly staff (but were lacking in good english) and rooms were very big and comfortable beds. Clean showers and toilets, loved the lay out of the rooms. Nice views from the balcony which was nice to sit and relax in, very easy to get anywhere from here and out the way enough to relax, only 15 mins to Patong by bike, all mod cons you would expect from a hotel like this. Had some extras like dvd/cd player, and the swimming pool was fantastic, always had it to ourselves!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: great for the beahes of kata and karon
Danny F. Couples Israel, April 9, 2012
Great Location. Nice Rooms. Good Service

Location and Room
9
Nice room design. The hotel fulfiled completely all what was promised on Agoda. The Hotel close to everything.
Afshan M. Couples United States of America, April 2, 2012
Great hotel with a reasonable price

Nice pool, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff, great location
9.7
We were so pleased with this hotel that we extended our stay there to a total of two weeks. Very comfortable and pleasant and close to all fun activities.
Louise C. Couples Denmark, March 9, 2012
Very nice hotel!

Lovely room, nice staff, nice pool
10
This is the best hotel I have ever tried. The room was beautiful with many nice details. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want value for money, you should choose this hotel
Craig P. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
Good location and pool area

spacious rooms, good breakfast, pleasant staff and good pool area
7.7
only spent 2 days here before heading to patong but a relaxing and comfortable stay it was. good breakfast and pool area that i would liked to have enjoyed except for the weather. (rain) friendly staff and the room was comfortable and a good size.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04