or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Jason P. Families with older children New Zealand, December 31, 2011
It was ok.

Stores of all kinds were walking distance
5.3
nothing to rave about compared to previous beach front stays in previous. club med in front blocks ideal beach views and access. due to the timing, prices were through the roof and the service rendered just did not match. breakfast was fine, staff were ok. the charges for an extra bed plonked right next to the only double in the room was excessive.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2011
Overpriced hotel with unfriendly unhelpful staff

The pool is OK, but still not worth the money
2
First of all, I stayed here over the Christmas holiday and they added a $100 charge for a Christmas dinner and show. That should have stopped me from reserving this hotel, however I booked it anyway. My flight was late and the dinner was cold and awful as was the show. The staff was completely unhelpful and not nice at all. The room was OK, but no real view of anything, the bathroom mirror is not over the sink and the shower not comfortable. Plus the shower smelled bad. Don't here!!! Everything is overpriced, the breakfast (which is not good), internet access charges, laundry, everything!!!! Very poor value for the money. I would not stay here again!!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't stay here. It's overpriced, the staff can't speak english and they try to charge for everything.
Abduroauf E. Families with older children South Africa, December 30, 2011
Great hotel with a lovely pool

The great pool that wraps around the hotel
7.7
Tropical resort was a lovely hotel. Our rooms were nice and big and the bathrooms were open plan and very spacious. The pool was great with all the jets and fountains. The beach was within walking distance and there is a taxi rank right outside the entrance to the hotel. The breakfast was not that great though and not worth the money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely go for the Fantasea show and spend sometime seeing the attractions there.
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2011
Bad service, overpriced, average room

Nothing
2
This hotel was a rip off and I did not enjoy my stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Walk about 50 yards towards the beach for a better breakfast and lower price
Paul D. Families with older children Australia, December 26, 2011
Location good but staff rude and arrogant

swim out pool
3.7
this could be a good 3 star hotel as it has a nice pool. However their management attitude has alot to be desired. We upgraded to a swim out pool after reading reviews on Agoda which was nice however the staff should attend customer service training. Excluding house keeping who are lovely, The manager treated us like prisoners rather that customers paying them. She as rude and often mumbled under her breath to other staff whenever you asked them something. Pillows were a bit smelly, and could do with an upgrade, althouth housekeeping changed when I told them. Alos they charge you for Wi Fi which is dissapointing and should be free
Restaurant Tip: Turn Left at hotel and walk to end of road towards Kata beach. There is agreat Italian coffee shop called Italian Job. Carlo hye owner is really nice and offers free internet if you dine there. They sell real Italian pastries for breakfast and authentic Italian pannini and the best Italian Coffees.
Stony T. Solo travelers France, December 18, 2011
nice hotel with big rooms

size of the rooms, price, location
7.7
I stayed there for a week, nothing to complain about.
Kittipong S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 12, 2011
a very good hotel

very big room
9.3
two thumbs up for the room, really big room convenience and price is very nice. recommended.
Chartchai K. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2011
service mind

comfortable room
9.3
comfortable room with all the family, reasonable price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice Beach, If come again I'll do not missing this Hotel
Hans E. Couples Sweden, December 11, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Great rooms, good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants
9
Good service and helpful with our late check out with the deparure late at night.Great rooms, really loved them so we stayed two extra nights.Good location, close to the beach, shopping and good resturants.We couldt negociate a good price over the desk so look for good prices on the internet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a moped for 300 baht/ 24 hour and you easily can travel to Great Nai Harn beach,Promthep cap i south, Go north for nightlife in Patong or just visit other beaches or shopping places in phuket area.
Chen T. Couples Taiwan, December 10, 2011
Thoughtful interior design

Very good room cleaning
9
the front desk asked me to pay extra 1000tb per night, because my booking record is only for one adult. i told the front desk that the fees showed on the agoda were the same for one adult and two adults. the front desk agreed what i said. the hotel should charge for the room not number of adults. if agoda agreed to change the order record from one adult to two, the hotel will not ask for extra charge. both the front desk and i called agoda and agreed to change the order record. no extra charged to me.
Hotel Feature Tip: 1.The hotel does not provide the tooth brush and tooth paste. 2.The hotel charges the internet service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3A07