or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
814 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (814)
Sort by:
Wang L. Couples China, September 16, 2011
Fine hotel

Poolview, a bit mountain view and English speaking bell boy.
9
Free shuttle bus to Patong, though we didn't take. Fantistic welcoming room decoration with romantic atmosphere. Convenient place to Kata beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an information place nearby which belongs to a girl. She helped us a lot and we almost everything from her.
Ronny J. Couples Norway, September 16, 2011
dirty hotel.

Nothing
2.7
Very dirty in te rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charlotte L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great hotel, nice ambience and pleasant staff.

Room is spacious for a resort. Just love the pool, come and see for yourself.
7.3
Its actually a good place to chillax and unwind, quiet and you can shop at all the nearby shops. To get to the beach will just take you 5 mins' walk.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to ever thing
8
Well presented Hotel. Staff were all good and my room was excellent would recomend this hotel for couples or family with children Swimming Pool is great
Vladimirs V. Couples Latvia, September 7, 2011
Great view hotel

rooms
7.7
I was shocked because i-net was for money-100baht for 100 min
Norhasniza Z. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and nice view

Best design
10
1) very good services 2) nice view 3) good food 4) modern design 5) freindly
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice design n feature
Jiang W. Groups China, September 4, 2011
Tropical Resort

nice location and great service
9.3
A nice hotel and with a comfortable room, other than the toilet and bathroom is too transparing for me. But a really pleasant living experience.
Cody C. Families with older children United States of America, September 4, 2011
Small gem of Kata

Soft beds, great breakfast, close to beach
9.3
My family and I had a great time at the Tropical Resort. The rooms were gorgeous- the bathroom is divided by a half wall/half window, but there are separate doors for the toilet and shower. It's different, but in a good way. The breakfast buffet was actually quite good, and the beach is a short walk away. An enjoyable stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool closes at 7pm, which was unfortunate!
Valiant K. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2011
Nice quiet hotel

Simplistic and good service
8.7
Staff were accommodating to my special request for earlier check in. We booked a room with pool access and obviously it was pretty popular and usually fully booked. We were delighted when the hotel staff was able to make quick house keeping to help restore the room for our checking.
Natasa V. Couples Serbian, August 25, 2011
Great hotel and excellent breakfast for Phuket

Close to the beach, quiet, excellent rooms, romantic for couples, clean, great service
9.7
this hotel is really great because it offers everything that you need while being on a holiday. it is close to the beach, quiet, has excellent rooms, romantic for couples, it is clean and has great service. however, the only thing is that when i requested for the sheets to be changed they did not do it once but they did it the next day. other than that everything was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go for the Phi Phi island boat tour because the island is amazing and so worth the money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03