Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Krittiyaphorn A. Families with older children Thailand, June 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel but front reception is not good

decoration is great especially opened-bath room
6.3
overall is great; decoration, view, distance to the beach or restaurant. Except the front officer is not serviced-mind. On the check out date my family had bought a half day tour and come back 30 late for the check out time which I had informed the reception 1 hour before that we might a bit late and we were ok to pay extra charge. But the reception shown such a bad manner with moody face to me that we were late.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I suggest to rent a car to be more convenient as this area is quite difficult to find a good restaurant, better to drive to the city. And each beautiful attraction is quite far.
Paulina Z. Couples Poland, June 20, 2011
the hotel room amazing ...service could be better

beautiful large room, great minibar, tv, bathroom, AC
7.7
very nice stay, the room is just lovely and huuuuge, very clean, and with all the facilities you could imagine. but the breakfast could be better ( since you're in an open space a lot of flies and insects around, maybe closed breakfast room would be better...).
Raymond I. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2011
Lovely Place

Good location
7
Me and my girlfriend stayed at Tropical Resort for to relax. And found it as a value for money hotel. It's just a couple of minutes a way from the beach and restaurants. Overall we enjoyed staying at Tropical Resort.
Matthew S. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2011
Lovely resort but surrounding was trashy

Relaxing, cheap
7.7
Our room (superior room) had a very comfortable bed, a very large bathtub, separate shower with rainfall-type shower head and a balcony overlooking the pool. I thought the resort itself was very nice, but I wasn't a fan of the staff, who were a bit rude, or the area, which was a bit trashy. There's a lot surrounding the hotel — bars, eateries, currency exchanges, the beach — but we were much happier just staying in. I'd suggest finding a quieter beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pool open from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. and there's a swim-up bar. Breakfast is decent, but lots of flies and birds competing with you for the food.
Jessica S. Couples Australia, February 21, 2011
Very nice hotel

Fantastic pool which wraps around all the bottom rooms (the balcony on the ground floor rooms open onto the water). Great pool bar. The hotel is very close to restaurants, bars and shops - great location. This is a much nicer area than Patong beach. The rooms were beautiful - lovely and clean.
9.7
we really enjoyed our stay here. if you want to relax and soak up some rays, this is the place! the staff were lovely and made up our room with flowers for our honeymoon. the area is much calmer and a lotmore classy than patong beach, but there is still a lot to do. nice restaurants and bars just a few steps from the hotel. the breakfast was lovely - lots of options.
Todd W. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Great rooms, nice pool, over crowded beaches

Large modern rooms
7.3
we were here for two nights beforte we moved on to krabi. we were very suprised with the size of the room for the price, it had a nice modernish design. the whole hotel seems to have had a face lift. the staff were helpful. my only complaint would be with kata beach itself. we thoght we were on karon beach but the hotel is far closer to kata wich is very over crowded. if you have the time head to krabi for beautiful beaches.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Beautiful rooms with poolside access

Pool access rooms, 50m from the beach
9
The location is excellent,right on Kata main road yet 50m from the beach. The pool access rooms are beautiful
Restaurant Tip: Go next door to The Silver Sands hotel for food, cheap and very good. In fact the hotel itself is very good, we stayed for 3 nights after The Tropical.
Herminio C. Couples Spain, November 26, 2010
Very nice, modern, spacius rooms, beautiful pool

Pool, and very close to kata beach
9
Beautiful rooms, with a very modern and delicate design, lcd tv big balcony and beautiful pool where you can enjoy and relax, situated close to restaurants 7-11 and close to the beach, although Phuket is a very busy place the hotel is very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The street down is full of nice restaurants
Wilhelmina B. Couples Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Beach close, not that busy neighbourhood
8
Actually we were surprised. The hotel is very nice for the prize we paid. There are even rooms straight attached to the pool. Our name was posted on a welcome board on the day of arrival. Very friendly personnel at the lobby. The neighborhood is quite quiet, it's not as busy as the neighbor beaches which makes it a bit more family friendly. Good location!
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Great location

Friendly staff
8
Tropical Resort is located near Kata Beach. The room is big and very comfortable. The staff in tropical resort is very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couple or sole traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata & Karon Beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02