or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Shlomi A. Israel, October 20, 2011
very nice and clean.

located in a good location of kata beach
5.7
very nice hotel , located in a good place in the center of kata beach,few min wallking.the hotel is very nice and clean. .
Thiraporn P. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2011
Nice location. Clean Room but poor staff

pool access
8
I stayed here for 1 night and have to leave to Ko Lanta in the morning. Good location to go to eat and shopping. We stayed for room pool access. Lovely & really relaxing to take a swimming pool at our balcony. Just small thing with their staff. Not nice but nothing to saying bad to us. But just not friendly like than another place that we have been
Restaurant Tip: From hotel is easy to find good place for dineer
Valerie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2011
Big, new and clean rooms but noisy

Good location and short walking distance to beach
7.3
room was nice. modern, clean and spacious room. location was good too. walking distance to beach, shops and restaurants. the only down side was the noise. at 6am, as the staff prepares for breakfast service, the noise from the restaurant can be heard from the room. prior to that, i also heard other noise of doors and safe boxes opening in the wee hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a bike and make a trip to Big Budha near Kata Beach. Its a scenic ride up and down the hill.
Michelle P. Couples Australia, October 6, 2011
Good value, cheapest 'pool access' room available

pool access rooms
8.3
Any issues that arose during our stay were dealt with quickly and efficiently by the hotel staff. The housekeeping staff decorated our room for our honeymoon stay. Staff were friendly. The rooms were nice. Breakfasts were mostly the same on a daily basis, however only mention this as we stayed here for a week and noticed this. This hotel is good value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would definitely recommend spending the extra for a pool access room :D well worth the extra money, especially during the hotter, more humid months.
Morakot A. Groups Thailand, September 18, 2011
modern clean beautiful hotel

big room
9.3
I stayed there in september for 3 nights. We got a very good deal since it's low season. I quite surprised when i walk in because the room is huge. they have separate bathroom and toilet and bath tub so all together are like 3 rooms for restroom. Also it's very new hotel and nice pool with salt water. the pool is not that big but really like their style. If you book it try to get to room on the first floor as you can jump right into the pool from your room which is awesome.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it's walking distance to go to kata beach which is quite nice. if you go to the surfing season definately have to go to kata beach. but if you like the quite beautiful one then rent a motorbike or take a taxi to naihan beach which is not so far from the hotel ( i think it's about 10 mins drive) around hotels there're many restaurant and bars at night as well.
Wang L. Couples China, September 16, 2011
Fine hotel

Poolview, a bit mountain view and English speaking bell boy.
9
Free shuttle bus to Patong, though we didn't take. Fantistic welcoming room decoration with romantic atmosphere. Convenient place to Kata beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is an information place nearby which belongs to a girl. She helped us a lot and we almost everything from her.
Ronny J. Couples Norway, September 16, 2011
dirty hotel.

Nothing
2.7
Very dirty in te rooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Charlotte L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2011
Great hotel, nice ambience and pleasant staff.

Room is spacious for a resort. Just love the pool, come and see for yourself.
7.3
Its actually a good place to chillax and unwind, quiet and you can shop at all the nearby shops. To get to the beach will just take you 5 mins' walk.
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2011
Nice Hotel

Close to ever thing
8
Well presented Hotel. Staff were all good and my room was excellent would recomend this hotel for couples or family with children Swimming Pool is great
Vladimirs V. Couples Latvia, September 7, 2011
Great view hotel

rooms
7.7
I was shocked because i-net was for money-100baht for 100 min

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner


AS-AGWEB-3C02