My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Richard F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2010
Nice but not great

Nice room, good location
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and although overall it is a nice hotel I seem to be less impressed each time I visit. The rooms are nice and have many fine amenities such as DVD player, tea kettle, hair dryer, stocked mini-bar but the staff and cleaning crew seem to be less engaged, lack of English skills perhaps. I have never seen a manager at this hotel and at times have had difficulty finding any staff around. On my last visit the cable went out and they did not seem to care to fix it so I checked out.
Nightlife Tip: Down the street about a 5 minute walk towards Karon there is an old Thai boxing complex called the Kata Night Club Complex which hosts several small bars. Check out the "Lickers" bar, they have pool, darts and a great owner will take good care of you.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Pleasantly surprised

Excellent low-season rate. Large, clean, modern room. Separate shower room, bathtub, and toilet. Large balconey with poolview
8.3
We knew we were getting a great, low-season rate, but were surprised at the large room with modern decor. The balcony was also good size with a pool view and view toward the beach across the Club Med property. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. The location was close to all the restuarants and shops of Kata and a short walk to the beach. The property was clean and the pool was very nice.
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2010
Central hotel - 5 minutes from beach

Clean large room overlooking pool
9
Great little hotel, located behind the Club Med (as are a lot of the Kata Hotels). Only 5 min walk to beach. Beautiful large pool. All rooms have pool view & they also have pool access rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive, not strong english but very helpful
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2010
Beautiful hotel

Comfortable new rooms - new linen & great design
9
Loved this hotel. It is beautiful design with a lovely big swimming pool. Rooms are very comfortable, large bed, new linen, shower room & bath, flat screen TV & DVD. All rooms have pool view. 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast at "Italian Job" including 15 min free internet
Theresia M. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2010
excellent hotel!

spacious room, great pool
8.7
The hotel was great. Great room,especially the ones in ground floor with the pool access. The neighbourhood is calm, quiet and close to the beach,shops and restaurants. One thing that we regret was the breakfast. The food was great though. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A local resto named Mama. Delicious food,great price.
Theresia M. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2010
great hotels

spacious room, great view
8.7
the hotel was great, the rooms are spacious, complete with bath-tub and shower. Especially the rooms on ground floor with the pool access. Breakfast is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is if you need to learn to surf, sunbathing and watch the sunset.
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 17, 2010
Beautiful Hotel - Loved it

Modern Large rooms, new linens, great design
9.3
I loved this hotel. It is very beautiful and the rooms are wonderfully designed with LCD TV's and DVD players, fridge and all the usual mod cons. Pool is large, beautiful and clean with plenty of cushioned lounges in sun & shade, with swim up bar and pool access rooms. Standard check out is 2:00 p.m. and they have luggage storage & even a shower room you can use after you check out. Staff don't speak/understand a lot of english, however they are all very friendly and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel internet is 100 baht for 100 min. Great if you are staying a while, however there are other internet cafe's that have a 20 min minimum
Hakhwa K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 15, 2010
fancy and nice

pretty fancy and modern room with good bath and water pressure.
9
I've stay there with 1000bat(including tax) only, so everything was satisfiable for me. but it's middle of town and beach so either one's not so close.
Sookyoung C. Couples August 14, 2010
Nice hotel

safety box in guest room, wide room, nice pool, cool designed room, nice bathtub and shower booth
7.7
Rooms are very wide and stylish. There is shower booth and bathtub, so we can take a bath at the same time. We stayed at deluxe pool access room and we enjoyed swimming everyday. It worth to stay!
Omar A. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Tropical Resort Phuket

The balcony, the bathroom, the pool, the cosiness
9.3
We loved the hotel on first sight. The staff were all very friendly and helpful although their command of English was quite poor. It's not a very big hotel, which is good. The location is close to the beach and away from the noisiness and not too far from shopping locations, but it's best to rent a motorbike. You can still take a 15 minute ride to Patong.
Travel tip: Rent a motorbike!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06