or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - Phuket Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
843 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (843)
Sort by:
Wilhelmina B. Couples Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Beach close, not that busy neighbourhood
8
Actually we were surprised. The hotel is very nice for the prize we paid. There are even rooms straight attached to the pool. Our name was posted on a welcome board on the day of arrival. Very friendly personnel at the lobby. The neighborhood is quite quiet, it's not as busy as the neighbor beaches which makes it a bit more family friendly. Good location!
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Great location

Friendly staff
8
Tropical Resort is located near Kata Beach. The room is big and very comfortable. The staff in tropical resort is very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couple or sole traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata & Karon Beach
Parisha F. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2010
lovely hotel with Respectfull staff

nice swimming pool with nice breakfast
9.7
I like this hotel very much cus the beach is just 5 min walk and this is the good place for couple relaxing. The breakfast was one of the kinds with fresh fruit and fruit juice and very kind staff very helpful. In this hotel I really feel that I have my own privacy even though I m in the pool side. Nice swimming pool lovely.
Jason H. Couples Canada, November 18, 2010
Perfect Location

Pool side room, location, room size
8.3
The poolside rooms were excellent. You could literally jump into the pool from your deck. The room was large and spacious with luxurious lighting. The shower was amazing. Also has a bath tub, though we did not use it. Room was clean and modern. We were shocked at what kind of room we got for the price we paid. We highly recommend this place. The hotel could have splurged on some newer, more comfortable beds though. The air conditioner was loud the first night and when we asked them to fix it at the front desk, by the time we got back it was already repaired.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the street pancakes and the street fruit! Amazing....and cheap!
Tan A. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2010
Big room style

Big bathtub
9
Good location and style good value of this price convenient I like the big bathtub excelled place I will sure be back n tell to my friends about this nice hotel
Seungjun L. Couples South Korea, November 8, 2010
Neat facility and service but noisy

Neat and modern interior and clean.. kind staffs, location was not bad, just 5mins. walk to beach.
5
Generally, we can say it was nice and comportable. We stayed on 3rd floor, but, couldn't see any nice scenery such as sunset, recommand to stay top of the building which enable you enjoy sunset. they provided us three sheets of beach towel everyday but, pool was disappointing, if they could clean floating leaves off everymorning, I couldn't point it out.
Jeremy L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
Ok hotel

The pool was ok
6
Only spent one night here, it was an OK hotel, it is a little old and run down just generally needs a tidy up, it has a great pool and the location is good close to everything in the staff were good and easy to deal with, i would possibly stay there again.
Alexei B. Couples Canada, October 29, 2010
Great Hotel

Amazingly big rooms with great design
9
This hotel is really good, if you are planning on going to Kata beach to spend couple days, this is the perfect hotel. We loved the exterior and interior design, very cool. The rooms are clean and very spacious. The beach is pretty nice as well and only about 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Make sure to get breakfast at the hotel as the prices in Kata are not as low as we thought they would be.
Wong C. Couples Hong Kong, October 24, 2010
A Perfect Stay

Excellent room and fantastic swimming pool
8.7
The room we had was really nice - spacious, tidy and with modern design. The swimming pool is large and the hotel is close to Kata Beach (2-3 mins drive). I'd say our stay at this resort is value-for-money and I'd definitely come again.
Hotel Feature Tip: There are a lot of western and italian restaurants in the area.
Lim J. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2010
Great, quaint resort

Nice clean premises, beautiful design
7.3
Everything was great. The room was clean and nicely designed, the pool was beautiful and the staff were friendly. Didn't try the breakfast but it certainly looked good. . Overall, we had a great stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There's a town bus which passes by the resort every hour or so, and goes to karon/phuket town for only 30baht.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Kata Beach - PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01