or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
842 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (842)
Sort by:
Ma. R. Groups Philippines, September 25, 2010
nice room for singles/couples/no kids

room access to swimming pool with jacuzzi, 5 minute-walk to beach shore, near restauarant, 7/11, quiet area during night time
7.3
nice place to stay especially when you want a place where you could sleep quietly at night... romantic room perfect for singles who want to relax, for couples on honeymoon as the hotel has this requirement for guests to be 12 years old onwards... nice swimming pool, the rooms have access to swimming pool and jacuzzi.... the only problem i experienced was on the 2nd day, my room card was defective, it seems that the card slot was a bit loose so the the lights and ACU keeps on switching off but managed to get help from friendly staff to come over the place and check it for us... Nevertheless, i would definitely still recommend this hotel to my friends coz i really enjoyed my stay here.
Arthur D. Couples Australia, September 23, 2010
Tropical Resort

The hotel is in a great location close to beach shops and resteraunts.
8.3
We arrived at the Tropical Resort September and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were very friendly and the location was great. The breakfeast was average but the room was very clean and the pool was fantast. The staff had difficulty in understanding us as most of them couldn't really speak English. Overall we had a great time and when I do go back to Phyket I will be staying at the Tropical Resort great value for your money.
Jessica V. Couples United States of America, September 21, 2010
Clean, Nice Pool

Nice Pool, Nice comfortable rooms
6.7
The hotel was nice and clean. The room was very nice and comfortable. The pool was also great. The restaurant didn't have many options. The hotel is located in between two areas of town. You have to walk about 10 minutes in either direction before getting to areas with lots of shops and restaurants. It is not that bad of a walk, but there are places in the same price range/amenities closer to town. It is a 10 minute walk past the sewage river to get to beach-not the most pleasant walk. Overall it was a nice hotel, but there are other places in the same price range that offer more (like free wifi, closer beach access, more food options, etc).
Robert G. Groups Australia, September 11, 2010
Tropical resort

Pool, food
9.7
The tropical resort has a fabulous long and large pool, very clean. One of the nicest at this price range. Breakfast was excellent. Location is good, only a short walk to the beach. Staff friendly and helpful. Reasonable rate for Internet access. We enjoyed our stay here very much.
Richard F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 5, 2010
Nice but not great

Nice room, good location
6.3
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and although overall it is a nice hotel I seem to be less impressed each time I visit. The rooms are nice and have many fine amenities such as DVD player, tea kettle, hair dryer, stocked mini-bar but the staff and cleaning crew seem to be less engaged, lack of English skills perhaps. I have never seen a manager at this hotel and at times have had difficulty finding any staff around. On my last visit the cable went out and they did not seem to care to fix it so I checked out.
Nightlife Tip: Down the street about a 5 minute walk towards Karon there is an old Thai boxing complex called the Kata Night Club Complex which hosts several small bars. Check out the "Lickers" bar, they have pool, darts and a great owner will take good care of you.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, August 26, 2010
Pleasantly surprised

Excellent low-season rate. Large, clean, modern room. Separate shower room, bathtub, and toilet. Large balconey with poolview
8.3
We knew we were getting a great, low-season rate, but were surprised at the large room with modern decor. The balcony was also good size with a pool view and view toward the beach across the Club Med property. The breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. The location was close to all the restuarants and shops of Kata and a short walk to the beach. The property was clean and the pool was very nice.
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 25, 2010
Central hotel - 5 minutes from beach

Clean large room overlooking pool
9
Great little hotel, located behind the Club Med (as are a lot of the Kata Hotels). Only 5 min walk to beach. Beautiful large pool. All rooms have pool view & they also have pool access rooms. Staff are friendly and attentive, not strong english but very helpful
Louise B. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2010
Beautiful hotel

Comfortable new rooms - new linen & great design
9
Loved this hotel. It is beautiful design with a lovely big swimming pool. Rooms are very comfortable, large bed, new linen, shower room & bath, flat screen TV & DVD. All rooms have pool view. 5 minutes walk to the beach.
Restaurant Tip: Great breakfast at "Italian Job" including 15 min free internet
Theresia M. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2010
excellent hotel!

spacious room, great pool
8.7
The hotel was great. Great room,especially the ones in ground floor with the pool access. The neighbourhood is calm, quiet and close to the beach,shops and restaurants. One thing that we regret was the breakfast. The food was great though. Highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: A local resto named Mama. Delicious food,great price.
Theresia M. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2010
great hotels

spacious room, great view
8.7
the hotel was great, the rooms are spacious, complete with bath-tub and shower. Especially the rooms on ground floor with the pool access. Breakfast is great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach is if you need to learn to surf, sunbathing and watch the sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01