Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Sookyoung C. Couples August 14, 2010
Nice hotel

safety box in guest room, wide room, nice pool, cool designed room, nice bathtub and shower booth
7.7
Rooms are very wide and stylish. There is shower booth and bathtub, so we can take a bath at the same time. We stayed at deluxe pool access room and we enjoyed swimming everyday. It worth to stay!
Omar A. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2010
Tropical Resort Phuket

The balcony, the bathroom, the pool, the cosiness
9.3
We loved the hotel on first sight. The staff were all very friendly and helpful although their command of English was quite poor. It's not a very big hotel, which is good. The location is close to the beach and away from the noisiness and not too far from shopping locations, but it's best to rent a motorbike. You can still take a 15 minute ride to Patong.
Travel tip: Rent a motorbike!
Zhenhua Q. Couples China, August 4, 2010
good

pool
9.3
good service,and the staff is very warm-hearted. The pool is very good, and there is a bar in the pool. You can order some drink and enjoy it in the water.
Fabian K. Solo travelers Belgium, August 1, 2010
Great stay

great swimming pool, beautiful room, good breakfast
9
This must be the nicest room I ever stayed in. The illumination of the room was so beautiful that I got up at night to enjoy watching it. The swimming pool was just as beautiful. Breakfast was extensive and very good. And beautiful Kata beach is only a 5 minute walk. A motorbike will get you everywhere in Phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: bring an international driving license if you want to rent a motorbike.
Ryan R. Couples United States of America, June 10, 2010
Review

Great rooms, good location.
7
Overall my stay at Tropical Resort was a good one. The room was very spacius and I like the bathroom area very much. The poolview room was fine for me and also might not see the benefit of the poolside room. The staff should brush up on their basic English language skills, although they were very polite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent motorbikes and tour the areas.
Michael O. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2010
Relaxing Stay

Good location, walking distance to stores, restaurants and beach. Friendly staff and great pool. Pool access rooms were great.
8.7
We enjoyed are stay at the tropical resort. The location was great and close to everything in Kata Beach. The pool access rooms were wonderful allowing for a very relaxing time after touring around the various sites.
Restaurant Tip: Local food vendor that camps outside the 7-eleven down the street that makes amazing shrimp pad thai for 40 baht.
Lorraine F. Couples Australia, June 5, 2010
review of tropical kata beach

clean modern room good breakfast selection having a bath balcony overlooking pool
9.7
we were very happy with our stay here,the room was cleaned every day with clean towels etc,staff were very pleasant and cooperative, couldn't do enough for us and we will come back again also price was good value for money
Travel tip: good restaurants in the same area, taxi out the front and walking distance to the beach
Richard F. Solo travelers United States of America, June 2, 2010
Nice room

Great location, comfortable room, beautiful pool
9.3
I really enjoyed the room at this hotel, very comfortable with good aircon and great ambient lighting. The layout of the room is different from most hotels and has an open bathroom area with an enclosed shower and toilet. The large balconies face south and overlook the pool and an eating area so if you want a seaview and privacy this balcony is not for you.
Andrea A. Couples United States of America, May 25, 2010
Tropical Resort- A little gem

Very large rooms with walk-in rainwater showers and a separate bath that someone over 6 feet can enjoy! The hotel is pretty new and clean. Great pool and big balcony. Convenient location.
10
This hotel is a little gem. Great value for the money! The pool is partly shaded which kept it cooler than the sea and was very refreshing after a day at the beach. The breakfast was good and they even had an omelet station so you could vary your breakfast every morning. The location was very central. A quick walk north and you and are amongst the loud music or if you prefer a quick walk south for the quieter vibe. Kata Beach was great, soft sand and clear water with gentle waves. I would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tropical Resort is pretty new and the taxi's kept trying to take us to Tropical Garden which is further south down the beach. Tropical Resort's sign is low on the street, but not hard to see if you are paying attention.
Sorinee C. Couples Thailand, May 6, 2010
Tropical Resort @Phuket

the place was wonderful, my room was good as I ever expected
8
If you want to feel diff. n out for relax from the city mood, here is one of the perfect place to lay our back. I love the design of the room; sexy bath n seperated shower n toilet. Sizing of the room is perfect (I took the deluxe.) But one thing, I don't like is their staffs, they are really not professional; I was expecting nice, neat and perfect hotel talk and how they dress but they are absolutly not when I got there. I inform them that I will check-in in late hours coz my flight was in the evening but when I got there the few people that were there were people who talking to me like this; Hotel Staff (HS): Hi! (and look at me with confusing face) Me : Plz, I would like to check in, I inform you guys before that I will be here in late hour. HS : Are you sure you book it? coz all guesses are here and check-in already. Me : Would you like to check for me? or Any info. you want from me to confirm the booking? Are you sure all guesses are here? HS : Yes, I'm sure, ALL GUESSES ARE HERE! ME : Would you check for me? .... and so on... I think those conversations are not suppose to happened to me. MAYBE I'M THAI AND THEY DON'T LIKE ME TO STAY IN THIER HOTEL.
Shopping Tip: Lots of good massage places here, fish spa, Thai, oil massage were so good here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07