Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
898 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (898)
Sort by:
Todd W. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Great rooms, nice pool, over crowded beaches

Large modern rooms
7.3
we were here for two nights beforte we moved on to krabi. we were very suprised with the size of the room for the price, it had a nice modernish design. the whole hotel seems to have had a face lift. the staff were helpful. my only complaint would be with kata beach itself. we thoght we were on karon beach but the hotel is far closer to kata wich is very over crowded. if you have the time head to krabi for beautiful beaches.
Peter L. Couples United Kingdom, December 24, 2010
Beautiful rooms with poolside access

Pool access rooms, 50m from the beach
9
The location is excellent,right on Kata main road yet 50m from the beach. The pool access rooms are beautiful
Restaurant Tip: Go next door to The Silver Sands hotel for food, cheap and very good. In fact the hotel itself is very good, we stayed for 3 nights after The Tropical.
Herminio C. Couples Spain, November 26, 2010
Very nice, modern, spacius rooms, beautiful pool

Pool, and very close to kata beach
9
Beautiful rooms, with a very modern and delicate design, lcd tv big balcony and beautiful pool where you can enjoy and relax, situated close to restaurants 7-11 and close to the beach, although Phuket is a very busy place the hotel is very relaxing.
Restaurant Tip: The street down is full of nice restaurants
Wilhelmina B. Couples Switzerland, November 24, 2010
Lovely hotel, close to the beach

Beach close, not that busy neighbourhood
8
Actually we were surprised. The hotel is very nice for the prize we paid. There are even rooms straight attached to the pool. Our name was posted on a welcome board on the day of arrival. Very friendly personnel at the lobby. The neighborhood is quite quiet, it's not as busy as the neighbor beaches which makes it a bit more family friendly. Good location!
Tan T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2010
Great location

Friendly staff
8
Tropical Resort is located near Kata Beach. The room is big and very comfortable. The staff in tropical resort is very friendly and helpful. Recommended for couple or sole traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata & Karon Beach
Parisha F. Couples Malaysia, November 21, 2010
lovely hotel with Respectfull staff

nice swimming pool with nice breakfast
9.7
I like this hotel very much cus the beach is just 5 min walk and this is the good place for couple relaxing. The breakfast was one of the kinds with fresh fruit and fruit juice and very kind staff very helpful. In this hotel I really feel that I have my own privacy even though I m in the pool side. Nice swimming pool lovely.
Jason H. Couples Canada, November 18, 2010
Perfect Location

Pool side room, location, room size
8.3
The poolside rooms were excellent. You could literally jump into the pool from your deck. The room was large and spacious with luxurious lighting. The shower was amazing. Also has a bath tub, though we did not use it. Room was clean and modern. We were shocked at what kind of room we got for the price we paid. We highly recommend this place. The hotel could have splurged on some newer, more comfortable beds though. The air conditioner was loud the first night and when we asked them to fix it at the front desk, by the time we got back it was already repaired.
Restaurant Tip: Definitely try the street pancakes and the street fruit! Amazing....and cheap!
Tan A. Couples Singapore, November 11, 2010
Big room style

Big bathtub
9
Good location and style good value of this price convenient I like the big bathtub excelled place I will sure be back n tell to my friends about this nice hotel
Seungjun L. Couples South Korea, November 8, 2010
Neat facility and service but noisy

Neat and modern interior and clean.. kind staffs, location was not bad, just 5mins. walk to beach.
5
Generally, we can say it was nice and comportable. We stayed on 3rd floor, but, couldn't see any nice scenery such as sunset, recommand to stay top of the building which enable you enjoy sunset. they provided us three sheets of beach towel everyday but, pool was disappointing, if they could clean floating leaves off everymorning, I couldn't point it out.
Jeremy L. Couples United Kingdom, November 5, 2010
Ok hotel

The pool was ok
6
Only spent one night here, it was an OK hotel, it is a little old and run down just generally needs a tidy up, it has a great pool and the location is good close to everything in the staff were good and easy to deal with, i would possibly stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07