or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Angie L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 24, 2013
Good Location

Very centralise, clean, simple hotel
5.7
The room is clean and big. In the middle of kata main street, going left or right there are restraunts. Small but nice pool. Only thing is that no wifi avaliable.
Janne N. Families with older children Sweden, October 23, 2013
Stadsnära hotell

Läget, poolen,trevliga rum
7.3
Jae M. Families with young children Canada, October 16, 2013
nice budget hotel. close to beach and shopping

room design, distance to beach and shopping.
7.3
Good overall. Breakfast isn't fantastic but still okay. Staffs are kind and english speaking.
Farid H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 15, 2013
Good Stay

Good Location, Quit area, close to beach
7.3
I had a good stay at Tropical Hotel. Hotel is basic, but clean, friendly staff and I had a nice room facing the pool and mountain view. Didn't like the idea having bathroom separate of showeroom, and no mirror at the to do morning shaving. 5 minutes walking distance to the beach and good restaurants and services on the main street. Kata beach is very nice and the area is very clean. In other words, I would certainly come back to kata,hotel is good but I would like to try another hotel next time.
Brian C. Couples Australia, October 14, 2013
Nice hotel but needs help.

The room was large & cool. The pool was lovely. The lift was fast & reliable.
6.7
The staff seemed shell shocked most of the time, I suppose having to deal with extremely rude Russian & just plain ignorant Chinese guests I can understand why. Getting as much as a smile out of these people was nearly impossible. The breakfast experience was horrible, the food was only reasonable. Now firstly your greeted by a young girl who obviously manages this section of the hotel who also will not smile ( very unusual for a Thai) & won't speak, just points. You share this fare with a zillion flies & many sparrows darting in & out stealing food of plates left too long on the tables. There may as we'll have been no roof on the place, way to open to the elements & hence too hot. I stayed in Kata about 6 years age & I am so upset to see a beautiful place having to transform itself to suit a new sort of ugly type of tourist. Sorry, I won't be back..
Albert A. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.

The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
10
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Memet D. Couples Australia, October 8, 2013
GREAT BREAKFAST, EASY EXCESS TO THE SHOPS.

breakfast, pool, shops.
6.3
it was fine, but the bed was too firm and the wifi was not too reliable. it rained none stop, of course the resort has nothing to do with that.
Melanie M. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2013
Quick over night stop in clean and comfortable roo

Clean, Comfortable and Great Value
7.7
We had a quick overnight stop here, the room was clean and comfortable, breakfast was above average, and the hotel was convenient to almost everything.
Aleksandr I. Couples Russia, October 5, 2013
Vacation with varying degrees of success

The clean, wi-fi, great location
5.7
The room was clean,the view was of the pool as well as all rooms. From all the staff were friendly only maids. Breakfasts were generally good, but huge flocks of flies and staff with a frowning face deprived us appetite. Before our departure there was a failure on the line of electricity at the hotel, and we had no electricity, like all guests. We know that this is not the fault of the staff but they looked indifferent and reserve was enabled only for the night.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, September 29, 2013
Superb Room in Great Location

the rooms, the location, the pool
8.3
We had a very nice stay at this hotel, the rooms were huge and very nicely appointed. The breakfast had a great selection, something for everybody. The location was very good, in walking distance to the beach, countless shopping,restaurants and bars. Also,to many tour operators, where you can book your excursions. The pool is unique and very big,some rooms even have direct pool access. We had a great time and would return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03