or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Jon H. Groups Sweden, April 19, 2010
Tropcial resort at Kata beach

Rooms are nice and clean with big shower and bath. Bed was ok. Pool area is very nice with a bar.
6
The Tropical resort on Kata beach is a pretty nice hotel located about 15 minutes from Kata beach. Kata beach is very family orientated and slow so don't plan to stay longer than two days if you're a few guys travelling, you will grow bored.
Restaurant Tip: The Reggae bar at Kata beach is a nice laidback bar to spend an evening at.
Emery H. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2010
Topical Resort Phuket: Review

-Friendly staff. -Cleanliness
7
I stayed in the Tropical Resort Hotel over the Sonkran Holliday. It was quite busy. I requested a mid-floor room and was given a ground floor room - possibly because it was busy. On the positive side, the staff was helpfull and friendly. On the negative side, I felt that, having payed my money, I was placed and dealt with at the hotels convenience. My room was tucked away in the bck next to the combined exercise-internet room. At the Sonkran Dinner that you were obliged to pay for (possibly a good thing since nothing else was open that day), I was assigned a table in a remote corner next to a fan. I could have complained, but I didn't come to complain and argue. The rooms were kept clean and the costs were reasonable. I rate the Tropical Resort as a standard 3 star. I wouldn't call it excellent value for money, but it's reasonable and one could do a lot worse.
Pauline C. Couples Canada, April 10, 2010
excellent value

- liked the staff who were very friendly and obliging - liked the cleanliness of the room itself and the hotel in general - liked the location of the hotel and the convenience of a short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops - liked the breakfast buffet and great coffee
9.3
i think the tropical resort is a good, clean, comfortable hotel - i haven't found a hotel that measures up to it in its price range - the staff are friendly and willing to help make the stay of their guests satisfactory. i would recommend the hotel to others. also, it's my belief the rating for the hotel should be a four star.
Men K. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2010
Tropical Resort, Kata Beach, Phuket

Bathroom very impressive
8.7
The stay at Tropical Resort was fantastic. Check-in and out was smooth with very little problems. The hotel is very well equipped with lifts and bellboy trolleys making moving big luggage bags effortless. The bathroom equipped with a monsoon shower, bathtub and huge wash basin was very impressive for a standard room. The spacious balcony is also one of my personal favorites as most hotel rooms don't have a usable balcony space. There is a lot of landscaping in the resort compound hence resulting in a lot of mosquitos entering the room when the balcony or doors is opened. Some mosquito repellent will be good alongside with pest control.
Shopping Tip: There are many convenience stores on the same road and all is within 2 minutes walking distance. The minibar prices should be competitive and I won't bother buying my snacks and drinks from the convenience stores. To me, high minibar charges is only acceptable if the resort is remote away from any shopping facilities.
Lydia H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 6, 2010
First Time

No children Good Location Nice swimming pool Fabulous rooms with balcony
8
The hotel rooms are fabulous, each with a balcony and a bathroom worthy of another star rating! The location is good (between Kata and Karon) and the facilities in the locality make up for the lack of facilities in the hotel. The best feature is that this hotel does not attract families with young children, which allows access to the pool for the rest if us!
Lydia H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2010
Just one night

Standard of the rooms Pool
8
The hotel has all traveller could want when time is not going to be spent onsite. The rooms are great and the pool is lovely for a couple of hours. The staff were helpful when approached. The hotel is on the main road between Kata and Karon which means good access for 'shopping' but not so good for families looking for an all inclusive resort style stay.
Krista B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2010
modern and spacious

deluxe room with patio onto the pool, big bathtub with stand alone shower room, spacious and well-appointed
8.3
just a few minutes walk to kata beach, the hotel was a perfect location for grown-ups. so glad i was here and not near patong, where the night life is loud and raucous. spend a couple extra bucks and get the deluxe room which has a patio that leads right into the well-maintained and lovely pool. room itself was really spacious with modern amenities like flat screen tv and dvd player, coffee maker and fridge.
Travel tip: forget about food on phuket. it's for the buffet set or the big spender.
Linda C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 29, 2010
great room

Loved the room. Had a pool access room. Staff very friendly.
7.3
Loved our pool access room. Would have been better if pool was open from 9 a.m to have a swim when we got up but it was no big hardship. Staff very friendly and helpful. More sunbeds needed as there were the inevitable towels put on them and no-one using them. My son did actually move a couple of them off and still no-one came to them.
Nightlife Tip: If you want the best nightlife Patong is the place. Went to a bar called Margharitas which had two live bands on each night. All of us enjoyed it. Two of us in our fifties and two in their thirties.
Graham H. Couples Canada, March 27, 2010
Very Nice Hotel Good Location

Location
9.3
Overall we really liked this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean, and stylish, with an open concept and large balcony. The location of this hotel cannot be beat. Tons of great restaurants right outside your door and the beach is a quick five minute walk away. The breakfast was delicious and the coffee was very good as well. Great swimming pool with many sun loungers and fountains. We would book this hotel again.
Sarju L. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2010
Tropical Resort

Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
8
Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Nai Harn beach and view of Kata beach from the cape. Magificent views if done by scooters which are available for rent all over town

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04