or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
800 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (800)
Sort by:
Sarju L. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2010
Tropical Resort

Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
8
Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see the Nai Harn beach and view of Kata beach from the cape. Magificent views if done by scooters which are available for rent all over town
Sarju L. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2010
Tropical Resort

Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
8
Good Location, quite and very near to the beach and restaurants and tour booking facilities. Various beaches nearby within reach by taxi or rental scooters.
Graham H. Couples Canada, March 2, 2010
good choice

room design
9
very stylish rooms with large balconies overlooking the pool and mountain or sunset/ ocean view. Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. although the hotel is not large, the pool area and dech chairs canget quite crowded. the pool itself looked prettier than the reality. tiles alittle slimy and the fountains essentially water cannons blocking your path
Ian R. Couples Australia, March 1, 2010
Lacking in Hospitality

Rooms are lovely. Actually the whole resort looks great.
6.7
Chris C. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2010
The only good thing about our stay in phuket

Great pool with swim-up bar, 'pool access' rooms are clean & spacious rooms with nice bathroom area.
7.7
We stayed at the Tropical Resort hotel for three nights. In general the hotel was lovely and amazing value for money. We paid a little bit extra for a pool access room and it was worth every penny! It was great to be able to step in and out of the pool from our private patio area and swim across to the pool bar for a drink! The rest of the hotel was nice. There was a small gym which had weights but no cardio equipment. The breakfast was good but i can't comment on the restaurant food as we didnt eat there. The staff were nice with the exception of the incredibly rude and unhelpful reception desk staff. The hotel has a central location in Kata and is 5-10 mins walk from the beach. For us, the hotel was the only good thing about our stay in Phuket - its like horrendous Thai version of Benidorm. However, if you like over priced bars with cheesy entertainment and rubbish restaurants with burger filled western menus and watered down thai food then Kata is the place for you.
Graham H. Couples Canada, February 28, 2010
Beautiful Hotel In Kata

Location
7.7
We liked this hotel very much. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are very spacious. Some rooms have stunning views of the sunset and ocean and actually I really loved the size of our balcony and the furnture (usually patio furnture is uncomfortable) was very very comfortable. The swimming pool was beautiful, perfect for a morning dip or an afternoon swim after the beach, and we really loved the breakfast buffet, it was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again when in Kata Beach.
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
Tropical Resort - nice for couples!

The room was very comforatble - we had a poolside room, and we could step off of our balcony right into the pool.
8.7
I love that it's a couples hotel - no children allowed!! The pool and swim up bar was great! We only stayed here 2 days, I wish we would've had more time. The mirror and the distance from the beach were my only complaints... I would recommend a poolside room. I wold stay here again.
Travel tip: Breakfast was expensive - there are other cheaper options around the hotel.
Reva B. Couples Australia, February 25, 2010
Tropical Resort Hotel

Great position if you want to be in the thick of restaurants, etc. Newish hotel, good sized room with good view.
8.3
Overall very good value when you compare with other similar hotels in the area. Would definetly stay again or recommend it to people wanting good, clean accomodation. Staff very good, always helpful and pleasant. Central location, within easy walking distance of many good restaurants and bars.
Restaurant Tip: Natalie's restaurant very good. Excellent thai foodas well as European style food.
Tanya C. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2010
Review of Tropical resort

location and the staff.
8
The hotel was very central and 5 mins walk to the beach, staff was lovely and the food was very fresh and really enjoyable.
Ashli R. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2010
Fabulous!

Beautiful hotel, large gorgeous room, HUGE bathroom, HUGE bathtub, big balcony, nice view, great location, swim-up bar, really nice pool, LOVED it!
9.7
We had a WONDERFUL stay. Our room was beautiful, well laid out, spacious, and clean. The beds were very large. The pool was pretty and well maintained. I really like how most of the day there were areas of both sun and shade both in the water and on the chairs. Yummy drinks at the swim-up bar. Good variety for breakfast. They were very accommodating for our late check in as well as allowed us to keep our bags in a locked room while on a day tour the day of our check out. I would definitely stay here again! Great location near lots of restaurants and shops too!
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Oysters! When you leave the hotel turn left and walk for about 10 minutes. It will be on your left. Great seafood!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01