or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
821 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (821)
Sort by:
Graham H. Couples Canada, February 28, 2010
Beautiful Hotel In Kata

Location
7.7
We liked this hotel very much. The rooms are beautifully decorated and are very spacious. Some rooms have stunning views of the sunset and ocean and actually I really loved the size of our balcony and the furnture (usually patio furnture is uncomfortable) was very very comfortable. The swimming pool was beautiful, perfect for a morning dip or an afternoon swim after the beach, and we really loved the breakfast buffet, it was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again when in Kata Beach.
Jennifer B. Couples United States of America, February 26, 2010
Tropical Resort - nice for couples!

The room was very comforatble - we had a poolside room, and we could step off of our balcony right into the pool.
8.7
I love that it's a couples hotel - no children allowed!! The pool and swim up bar was great! We only stayed here 2 days, I wish we would've had more time. The mirror and the distance from the beach were my only complaints... I would recommend a poolside room. I wold stay here again.
Travel tip: Breakfast was expensive - there are other cheaper options around the hotel.
Reva B. Couples Australia, February 25, 2010
Tropical Resort Hotel

Great position if you want to be in the thick of restaurants, etc. Newish hotel, good sized room with good view.
8.3
Overall very good value when you compare with other similar hotels in the area. Would definetly stay again or recommend it to people wanting good, clean accomodation. Staff very good, always helpful and pleasant. Central location, within easy walking distance of many good restaurants and bars.
Restaurant Tip: Natalie's restaurant very good. Excellent thai foodas well as European style food.
Tanya C. Groups United Kingdom, February 16, 2010
Review of Tropical resort

location and the staff.
8
The hotel was very central and 5 mins walk to the beach, staff was lovely and the food was very fresh and really enjoyable.
Ashli R. Groups United States of America, February 10, 2010
Fabulous!

Beautiful hotel, large gorgeous room, HUGE bathroom, HUGE bathtub, big balcony, nice view, great location, swim-up bar, really nice pool, LOVED it!
9.7
We had a WONDERFUL stay. Our room was beautiful, well laid out, spacious, and clean. The beds were very large. The pool was pretty and well maintained. I really like how most of the day there were areas of both sun and shade both in the water and on the chairs. Yummy drinks at the swim-up bar. Good variety for breakfast. They were very accommodating for our late check in as well as allowed us to keep our bags in a locked room while on a day tour the day of our check out. I would definitely stay here again! Great location near lots of restaurants and shops too!
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Oysters! When you leave the hotel turn left and walk for about 10 minutes. It will be on your left. Great seafood!
Patricia G. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2010
Lovely hotel best pool ever

Huge room big balcony fantastic pool
10
Wonderful hotel with really lovly staff. The rooms are huge very modern with concealed lighting.There is a free standing bath in the bedroom and also a walk in double headed shower and seperate toilet. Big king bed.Big balcony with very comfortable loungers. The pool is really lovely for both swimming and relaxing in. Very good breakfast taken poolside.
Restaurant Tip: There are some great restaurants.. come out of the hotel and turn right, then right again.
Kieran W. Couples Australia, February 8, 2010
Tropical Resort, Phuket, Thailand

rooms are large, clean and well set out, with great pool and pool bar (expenny but what hotel doesn't charge a premium for drinks?) Accomodating staff and overall a nice hotel.
8.7
Hotel was alright, nothing outstanding or majorly wrong with it. Good value for money as far as phuket goes, however after seeing most of thailand now i have to say Phuket is a DUMP and all the locals hate their jobs and just aren't very thai anymore, its unfortunate this has happened to such a lovely people.
John L. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2010
JWL

Great pool area for swimming or relaxing, no kids so peaceful, stylish rooms and close to the main restaurants and beach. Please be aware that they may try to move you on to their other less desirable resort in Kata.
7
We enjoyed our stay once the initial room problem was sorted and would recommend this hotel. Great for anyone without kids who wants to be able to swim and sunbath in peace. The rooms were great and the staff helpful. We did not have the breakfast but there are great places to eat nearby.
Gail B. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2010
Fantastic

Pool Rooms Bath Everything!
9.3
We loved this hotel. Fantastic rooms and service. The pool is fantastic and although we did not know it was a couples only hotel the peace and quiet was lovely! A couple of minutes walk to the beach and lovely restaurants offering good value. We were lucky to book whilst on sale but this hotel is easily worth double what we paid. We loved it!!
Restaurant Tip: Mama's and Kata BBQ on the beach at the end of Kata beach past the Boat House
Bonnie R. Couples Canada, January 17, 2010
Great resort!!!

We liked everything about the resort. We did not have breakfast there so can't comment on that.
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed this resort. We were very luck in that we were upgraded to a pool access room. It was a little different decor than most we have stayed in but we warmed up to it very quickly. We were at the far end of the hotel so had a lot of privacy. The staff here were excellent. More than willing to help you out if you had any questions at all. We will definitely stay here again.
Travel tip: There are many great restaurants nearby as well as shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01