My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
799 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (799)
Sort by:
Nurhafiza H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Great stay!

Large room, 7 minutes walk to the beach, close to dining and shopping
8
We didn't expect for a large room with the price we paid thus we were very surprised with the size and design of the room. It was love at first sight. The balcony was facing the pool and we could also see the beach. The area is pretty quiet and peaceful at night and we enjoyed relaxing at the balcony. There are many eating places and also shopping areas around around the hotel. Don't expect a full buffet spread for breakfast but it's definitely sufficient to fill the tummy first thing in the morning.
Chow H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
worthwhile stay with less to pay

comfy bed, nice balcony and room design
8.3
Nice & sweet. Even thou communication was bit difficult but was expected for it. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
Sheena O. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
It was great clean soft beds and large bathroom.

Separate bath shower and toilet large rooms
10
It was great quite relaxing nice pool and clean.very helpful close to shops money exchange beach in kata is clean lots of things to do.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable pool-access rooms, good in-room lighting, 6 mins walk to beach
6.3
It's not a luxurious hotel and they don't pretend to be one. For the price we paid - about US$45 for a pool access room and US$30 for a standard room - it's hard to fault it, although there definitely are faults. The Hotel: The rooms are larger, newer and much better equipped than Kata Beach Resort that costs 3 times more. The room is divided almost equally between the bathroom and the bedroom. The bathroom is open concept. The bathtub is right in the middle of it. Great if you are a couple. Fret not. The shower room and the toilet have doors for privacy. Compared to the Kata Beach Resort that we just came from, the thought to planning the lighting at the The Tropical is really, really good. No harsh light. Nothing glaring that hurts the eyes and yet, it's bright enough to see and read in. The workmanship and the material of the construction isn't the best. There are many rough and 'broken' surfaces. Nothing to be concerned about as long as they function. The only complaint we have is the floor tiles on the pool-access rooms. They may be better quality than the standard rooms, but it's way too slippery when wet. Totally unsuitable to be used in pool-access rooms. The tiles in the standard rooms are more suited. Breakfast is really basic. Juts barely worth the few dollars extra to the room rate but that's it. Service: The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly enough. The breakfast staff could be better and do with some smiles. We didn't need anything extra nor had issues to be solved, so I can't tell how good they will be when faced with them. Location: It's in the middle of the southern end of Kata beach. Conveniently next to tourists shops and eateries. Beach is about 5-8 mins walk away. Probably one of the nearest hotel to the beach, apart from Kata Beach Resort and Club Med
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8
Janet D. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2013
A bit of paradise

Fabulous modern pool
9.3
We had a lovely stay at this hotel couldn't fault a thing for the price we paid. All rooms are very chic and look onto a fabulous pool are which has built in spas. Some rooms have direct access from the room to the pool, I suppose you call it a swim up room. It is about ten minute max walk to the beach but you walk along a busy, but not hectic road and this is full of market shops and restaurants so there is plenty to look at as you stroll along. It is very centrally located.
Ingrid B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2013
Value for money

pool, beach, rooms
7
Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach. Nice hotel, relatevely close to beach.
Ingrid B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 30, 2013
Value for money

beach, surf, swimming pool
7.3
Great value for money, rooms are big and it's relatevely close to the beach. Really nice swimming pool.
Kulvadee L. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2013
So so ...

Comfortable room bad toilet cannot fix it all
7.3
Everything is good except flush cannot use and room should be clean dust before guess check in
Joern T. Couples Norway, August 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Short way to the beach, Nice swimmingpool and nice room
7.7
I like this hotel very much and it's have a very nice pool into the room. short way to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04