Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Kulvadee L. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2013
So so ...

Comfortable room bad toilet cannot fix it all
7.3
Everything is good except flush cannot use and room should be clean dust before guess check in
Joern T. Couples Norway, August 22, 2013
Nice hotel

Short way to the beach, Nice swimmingpool and nice room
7.7
I like this hotel very much and it's have a very nice pool into the room. short way to everything.
Dollapun J. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2013
Good but not great

Room size, Bathroom, Decoration
8.3
Room size is very big for 2 persons. Decoration is quite good for this price. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, Some parts of hotel or near hotel (i'm not sure) were repairing so there is noise near us but in day time only. Breakfast is so so for me. I hope something more various. Overall, I think this hotel is quite good but not great! 4 stars for me.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, August 20, 2013
very enjoyable with friendly attentive staff

the breakfast my room and the swimming pool
8
great stay would highly recommend it to everyone the pool was great close to to everything
Cui W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2013
Modern design coupled with clean and comfy env.

Bed, rain shower and pool
9
Really enjoyed our stay in Tropical Resort, we were really lucky to have early check in. And we appreciated the late check out, which was at 2pm. The room was facing the pool which was really nice, gives a relaxing feel every time you step out the balcony. The bed is so comfortable and large, and most importantly, the hotel room is always cleaned/made up well.
Marine H. Couples France, August 6, 2013
Short but amazing

The quality and space
8.7
Meagan R. Couples New Zealand, July 31, 2013
Great room great bath good size close to everythin

The bathroom, the pool, the location
10
Enjoyable, great value for money, great room. Very clean
Catherine W. Solo travelers Australia, July 31, 2013
Nice clean, big rooms but rude staff

Adjoining rooms, big bed and clean
6.3
Overall Tropical Resort was an ok stay. The Deluxe rooms are spacious and well kept but quite dark. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is a first time visitor to Thailand or Kata as the staff are not very knowledgable or helpful. I think that majority of them don't speak English which can be hard if you are trying to find out local information. I did on one occasion ask a staff member at the front desk if she could call to make a reservation for me at a local restaurant, she replied she did not have their details. After I gave her the details she still would not make the local call for me which meant I had to call on my mobile on international rates. So, if you know your way around Kata/Phuket and want a well priced and clean room and don't mind getting really bad service, here's your place.
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 30, 2013
pleasant beach, night life and shopping stay

beac, pool, night life
7.7
We miscalculated our stay and the staff were very accommodating in allowing us to stay on longer utilising the same room. Were happy to offer advice about the area as well. Enjoyed the pool
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04