or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
819 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Peter K. Couples Australia, July 25, 2013
Relaxing beach holiday

Proximity to beach, night life and restaurants
8
It was great to be able to relax in the pool after a hard day shopping or sight seeing. The staff were very helpful sometimes under trying circumstances.
John H. Couples New Zealand, July 24, 2013
unbeatable value for money

very clean. easy access to a beautiful beach. large room with a comfortable bed
8.3
we stayed 19 nights and would stay there again ,really enjoyable . Thanks to Agoda we got a unbeatable deal , the bed was super comfortable ,and the breakfasts were very nice , didn't need lunch. Staff were always cleaning, polishing and scrubbing so the hotel was super clean. After 19 days there we were happy enough to want to stay there again . Only one very small negative was that the wi-fi was anything but fast ,other than that very very pleased with Tropical resort and Agoda.
Alan J. Couples Australia, July 21, 2013
easy going restfull hotel with all the emenities

Great location smaller hotel close to local restaraunts
7
great smaller hotel good size room well proportioned bathroom, good storage for clothes
Michael F. Solo travelers Australia, July 20, 2013
Ok.

Location, rooms , lift .
6.3
Poor English skills staff, not always friendly
Ketsirin S. Business travelers Thailand, July 14, 2013
nice bedroom , swimming pool and beautiful beach.

closed to the beach , wonderful swimming pool and nice room with comfortable bed and baht room.
7.3
very good i like the location of the hotel very much it's very closed to the beach just 5 mins by walk. but i not recommend about breakfast , not aroy, need to improve.
William G. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2013
Thai style room meets pool and ocean access.

Pool access room; soft bed; overhead rain shower.
9.3
Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe pool access room. Older thai style décor, but very comfortable. Staff is very friendly, some speak "ok" English some do not. Has a very large, fresh water, non-heated pool, of course your in Thailand so I suspect most pools are not heated. Room mattress was soft, but remember traditional thai people grew up sleeping on floors, so they sleep on hard mattresses and a lot of hotels offer that type of mattress, so be sure to ask the hotel for a soft mattress in advance. Room service starts early in the morning, so be sure to hang your "Do Not Disturb" sign the night before if you don't want to be disturbed from your sleep. Local bus system runs every 1/2 hour in front of the hotel on Kata Road and costs 20 baht one-way to the next beach over from Kata, like Karon or Patong beach. We rented a Hondamatic motor bike for the four days we visited and costs 250 baht per day 24 hour rental. Helmets provided. We rented the motor bides from the BluEco Hotel our previous hotel were we stayed. We always ate outside and did not purchase hotel meals. Many street food venders outside the hotel and 7-Eleven has warmed up food ready to eat; spaghetti, chicken, local pastries, etc... Beach is an easy 5 minute walk or 2 minutes by motorbike. Beach lounge chair rental is 100 baht per person or 200 per couple for two chairs. Rip currents are on all beaches, please beware of lifeguard flags as where to swim. Overhead rain shower in shower, wife loved the bath to soak and relax. LCD TV didn't have a lot of channels to choose from, maybe around 25 or so. They rely on satellite dish. There is a DVD player in room as well if you have a movie or two. Overall nice stay, easy access to everything. Pool was so nice to dip in after a being hot. I would stay again. Tip: Time-share scammers riding motorbikes along Kata and other city roads will stop you point blank on the road and say "Hi" I have a great prize for you, all you have to do is take these
Molly E. Solo travelers Canada, July 12, 2013
A great place to relax and unwind

This is a fantastic hotel that is only 2 years old and is much better then some 4 stars I've stayed in though it's classed as a 3 star.
9
Our stay at Tropical was blissful and relaxing. Aside from the comfortable rooms the best feature was the pool. Do yourself a favour and spend a little extra to get a pool access room. You literally can get into the pool from your balcony. We did not eat at the restaurant as there are so many other options around but it was full enough at breakfast time so must be decent.
Jerry K. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2013
Big room and great shower

Clean, great staff, great value in the off season. Breakfast was OK but coffee was terrible. Rooms are very large for the money.
8
Great stay and we would go back. Didn't have Internet in the room for our first 4 days. Staff said that's the way it is but then on our last day, the Tropical Internet showed up and was fine.
Rupert H. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2013
It says no children which is false

Pool room location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04