or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
893 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (893)
Sort by:
Aleksandr I. Couples Russia, October 5, 2013
Vacation with varying degrees of success

The clean, wi-fi, great location
5.7
The room was clean,the view was of the pool as well as all rooms. From all the staff were friendly only maids. Breakfasts were generally good, but huge flocks of flies and staff with a frowning face deprived us appetite. Before our departure there was a failure on the line of electricity at the hotel, and we had no electricity, like all guests. We know that this is not the fault of the staff but they looked indifferent and reserve was enabled only for the night.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, September 29, 2013
Superb Room in Great Location

the rooms, the location, the pool
8.3
We had a very nice stay at this hotel, the rooms were huge and very nicely appointed. The breakfast had a great selection, something for everybody. The location was very good, in walking distance to the beach, countless shopping,restaurants and bars. Also,to many tour operators, where you can book your excursions. The pool is unique and very big,some rooms even have direct pool access. We had a great time and would return.
Joern T. Couples Norway, September 26, 2013
Nice hotel

Short way to the beach, Nice swimmingpool and nice room
6
I like this hotel very much and it's have a very nice pool into the room. short way to everything.
Ratthaphong W. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2013
Great bathroom & Over-the-treetop seaview!

Value for Money, Comfortable Room, Friendly Front Desk and Tour Staff
9.3
I didn't expect the bathroom to be so large. Also, the bed was very comfortable and I think this is the best value-for-money hotel I've stayed in. All in all, I would recommend my friends to stay here if they're looking for arguably the best budget stay not far from the beach. The only down point is bedsheet/quilt weren't spotless with some dirt marks, but they smell clean... hmm... Strongly recommend Buffalo Steak House nearby! Thumbs up!
Frank B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 20, 2013
Average

pool, bed, AC
6.7
Nice Hotel with friendly staff, comfy bed / pool was great. Hot and Cold water mostly cold! Bath was available but plug broken and 'cold' water. Staff very accommodating on arrival but I was pretty much left to my own devices on departure to the extent that I had to hail my own AP transport. Althought just 1 block from beach there was no direct access to the beach apart from a 5-10 min walk along the main road then down a side road. All up tho, this was a pleasant place to rest after a few days in Bangkok & Patong.
Nurhafiza H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2013
Great stay!

Large room, 7 minutes walk to the beach, close to dining and shopping
8
We didn't expect for a large room with the price we paid thus we were very surprised with the size and design of the room. It was love at first sight. The balcony was facing the pool and we could also see the beach. The area is pretty quiet and peaceful at night and we enjoyed relaxing at the balcony. There are many eating places and also shopping areas around around the hotel. Don't expect a full buffet spread for breakfast but it's definitely sufficient to fill the tummy first thing in the morning.
Chow H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2013
worthwhile stay with less to pay

comfy bed, nice balcony and room design
8.3
Nice & sweet. Even thou communication was bit difficult but was expected for it. Will highly recommend to friends and family.
Sheena O. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
It was great clean soft beds and large bathroom.

Separate bath shower and toilet large rooms
10
It was great quite relaxing nice pool and clean.very helpful close to shops money exchange beach in kata is clean lots of things to do.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable pool-access rooms, good in-room lighting, 6 mins walk to beach
6.3
It's not a luxurious hotel and they don't pretend to be one. For the price we paid - about US$45 for a pool access room and US$30 for a standard room - it's hard to fault it, although there definitely are faults. The Hotel: The rooms are larger, newer and much better equipped than Kata Beach Resort that costs 3 times more. The room is divided almost equally between the bathroom and the bedroom. The bathroom is open concept. The bathtub is right in the middle of it. Great if you are a couple. Fret not. The shower room and the toilet have doors for privacy. Compared to the Kata Beach Resort that we just came from, the thought to planning the lighting at the The Tropical is really, really good. No harsh light. Nothing glaring that hurts the eyes and yet, it's bright enough to see and read in. The workmanship and the material of the construction isn't the best. There are many rough and 'broken' surfaces. Nothing to be concerned about as long as they function. The only complaint we have is the floor tiles on the pool-access rooms. They may be better quality than the standard rooms, but it's way too slippery when wet. Totally unsuitable to be used in pool-access rooms. The tiles in the standard rooms are more suited. Breakfast is really basic. Juts barely worth the few dollars extra to the room rate but that's it. Service: The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly enough. The breakfast staff could be better and do with some smiles. We didn't need anything extra nor had issues to be solved, so I can't tell how good they will be when faced with them. Location: It's in the middle of the southern end of Kata beach. Conveniently next to tourists shops and eateries. Beach is about 5-8 mins walk away. Probably one of the nearest hotel to the beach, apart from Kata Beach Resort and Club Med
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03