or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
818 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (818)
Sort by:
Diane S. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Lovely room. good pool good value

pool, central location, all rooms pool view
8.7
Enjoyable stay. Relatively quiet hotel. Close to beach. Breakfast buffet not great but adequate all rooms pool view so opt for superior with breakfast which is the same room as pool view. Good restaurant for thai food at zouth end of beach under the large tree and attached to SKABAR.
Vincent S. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2013
Poor service

Good budget choice in kata beach
6
Staff need extra motivation and training in customer service especially in the breakfast department. They were lazy and unwilling to clear plates and set up tables for guests. And you need to pour your own coffee in a 4 stars hotel?
Colin T. Groups Australia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant

The hotel being clean, friendly and providing the facilities offered in the Agoda website.
7.7
Over the past few weeks, with a couple of friends, we drove around parts of the southern and central Thailand. Working to a budget and primarily looking for short term accommodation the Tropical Resort, Kata, Phuket was more than adequate for the needs of a sight seeing in transit tourist. The hotel would also be recommend as holiday accommodation.
Khairunnisa A. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2013
Great room with great beach

nice room with pool access,nice toilet and great for honeymooners
7.3
The stay there even for one night was great.We got the room with pool access so it was a nice room and very comfy.We dont spend much time in the room since we go for sightseeing and see other place.Kata is a nice place to relax.I will definitely come here again.The only problem is the breakfast it was nothing much to choose.Other than that is fine with me
Asitha D. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2013
It was worth the money

Location, Affordability and Pool
7.3
My stay at the Resort was amazing - the staff were quite accommodating to my needs however majority of the staff lack the information or ability to speak in English which got quite frustrating at points. The ones who could were very helpful when needed though. A tip: Always use the door chain lock - I had a security guard open my room door while I was asleep for a friend of mine from another room in the hotel without my permission. A bit of an invasion of privacy, but not much I can do about it now I guess.
Naho O. Solo travelers Japan, June 24, 2013
nice hotel!

swimming pool, balcony, big room with bathtub!
9
first, I booked this hotel for 3 nights, but I extended my stay for 2 weeks! I really like this hotel. if it's raining, you can read a book on balcony. a nd staff are very friendly. Wifi was poor in my room. sometimes I got blackouts... but it was very nice. I would like to go back there!
May S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2013
Nice room

Nice room , romance , nice pool
8
Nice room really like it so much , will return back again when I visit Phuket
Roseanne A. Groups Australia, June 24, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong

Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
8.3
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again
Wei J. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Good hotel but can be better

Large Room, Pool Access and Location
6.7
Stayed in the hotel from 20 to 23 Jun 13 as a couple. Summary of the Hotel: Pros: 1) The location of the hotel is good. Located among the local shops and restaurants and within walking distance. Kata Beach is also within walking distance. 2) The room was large. I got a room with pool access and very much like the pool. We spend quite some time using this facility. Cons: 1) Cleanliness of the room could be better. The floor of the room was sticky and basically we were with our footwear in the room all the time. Saw and killed two cockroaches during our stay. 2) WIFI was also non-existence in the room even though it is stated that the hotel provided free WIFI. Had to sit at certain spot in the room to access that pathetic one bar of signal for the WIFI and kept disconnecting. Only existence of WIFI was at the reception and breakfast area. 3) Breakfast was open air. Wondering if the birds did help themselves with the food though most of the trays were covered. Hygiene is an issue. Food for the breakfast was bland and tasteless, variety was too little. I usually quite a heavy breakfast in the hotel when i travel, but i ate less than half i usually eat. Overall it is an good hotel but i believe the better days are over and need to buck up on their maintenance of the facilities.
James G. Couples Australia, June 23, 2013
Terrific room, great pool,bathroom very stylish,

Cleanliness and room design, free dvd's
7.3
Brilliant facilities, close to beach.. Very poor welcome, even worse the fat night clerk, However the greatest negative is appalling WIFI reception, this is only thing stopping me book-in next year....we'll wait and see.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01