or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
Couples (469)
Sort by:
Sirikhae S. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2014
Reasonable

Wide room, Easy a
6.3
Ronald H. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2014
Great value & location

Location, price, room
8.7
It was very nice. Room and bathroom was very large and modern. Balcony was comfortable, with two lounge chairs, which overlooked the pool. About a 10 minute walk to the beach.
Aman Z. Couples Kazakhstan, March 30, 2014
nice place, good staff

close to beach, good breakfast, nice staff
9.7
My wife and I in general liked the place. There are good eating places around, close to beach. Only problem was when we asked the reception to order a taxi for us. In the morning when we came down the taxi was not there. It came 20 minutes late. As a result we barely made it to the airport for our flight. Other than that the staff was kind.
Victor J. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
Very comfortable and quiet.

Pool area, rooms overlook pool area, and friendly staff.
8
The name of the hotel had not been changed which was a bit confusing for the taxi driver but we found it ok in the end. We enjoyed our stay very much and had a very good holiday.
Sten S. Couples Sweden, March 9, 2014
very good, if the pool hours had been longer

good breakfast, pretty near the beach and restaurants
10
It was good, but the pool-hours was a disappointment ( 10-19 ) We think it is important to swim before breakfast and before go to bed. It was short of drawers and hangers, so we had to use our suitcases to have our clothes and things
Chee S. Couples Singapore, March 7, 2014
Front Office Staff lack initiative

Location, room size and pool access room
6.3
Only negativity we experienced is the lack of initiative from a Front Office staff who's pregnant. (Incident 1) We booked for an island tour and the pick up was 15 mins early and we were still having breakfast in the cafe, she called the room but didn't bother to check the cafe. The driver left but did return to pick us up at a later time. (Incident 2) The return airport transfer we enaged was late and we had to ask the same lady to help call the driver due to language barrier. She said its chargeable which is fine with us. The phonecall ended in less than 15 secs and she just told us that the driver is coming. When we asked how long will he takes she just said i don't know. If u are dealing with her, you have to be very specific on what u want. The other staff were very friendly and smiley though. Overall was pleasant and surrounded by good restaurant.
Jenene P. Couples Azerbaijan, February 19, 2014
enjoyed stayiing at this resort

pool/staff/location
8.3
exellent stay. we were staying 5 nights and were upgraded to deluxe pool access romm on arrival which was fantastic. very friendly helpful staff.
Louie S. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2014
Generally good experience

Location, room size, cleanliness
7.3
Hotel is centrally located, a few mins walk to Kata beach. Rooms are nice, big and clean. Breakfast is ok, nothing fancy but good nevertheless. Staff could use a little more training on hospitality and welcoming guests. Front staff should be replaced with friendlier people to welcome guests
Christine P. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
really nice hotel with a great pool.

pool, large comfy bed, big bathroom.
7
we chose this hotel because it advertised wifi. our first room, on the had not wifi, so we complained to the staff who said we would have to pay more for a different room. we contacted agoda, and agoda sorted out the problem and we moved to the 2nd floor where there was some wifi, although the wifi did not always work well. the staff member who assigned us the 2nd floor room was annoyed with us for contacting agoda and she was a very grumpy woman!! a shame, because when she had her 2 days off, all the staff seemed far more pleasant. the pool was excellent, the buffet breakfast was nice and we liked the room, especially when the wifi was working.
Janice K. Couples Canada, November 2, 2013
Relaxing and a quite place to get out of the heat

Close to restaurants, friendly staff, clean
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08