or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort

Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pillows Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Weather Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bekery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Groups (70)
Sort by:
Rainer M. Groups Germany, July 16, 2014
Nice and clean place. Friendly people

Pool, room and location
7.7
Naraporn T. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
Good room and service

Room style, service , location
5.7
I rather satisfy for room style and service. But the swimming pool is too dirty and car park is not enough.
Andreas B. Groups Switzerland, October 25, 2013
It was nice to have clean room.

Clean room, niche pool, not far from the beach
6.7
To stay at the Tropical Resert I would say over all it was good.
Albert A. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.

The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
10
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8
Dollapun J. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2013
Good but not great

Room size, Bathroom, Decoration
8.3
Room size is very big for 2 persons. Decoration is quite good for this price. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, Some parts of hotel or near hotel (i'm not sure) were repairing so there is noise near us but in day time only. Breakfast is so so for me. I hope something more various. Overall, I think this hotel is quite good but not great! 4 stars for me.
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Colin T. Groups Australia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant

The hotel being clean, friendly and providing the facilities offered in the Agoda website.
7.7
Over the past few weeks, with a couple of friends, we drove around parts of the southern and central Thailand. Working to a budget and primarily looking for short term accommodation the Tropical Resort, Kata, Phuket was more than adequate for the needs of a sight seeing in transit tourist. The hotel would also be recommend as holiday accommodation.
Roseanne A. Groups Australia, June 24, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong

Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
8.3
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again
Brandon H. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2013
disappointed

room was a good size for the price, the pool was nice and cool
4
Will not be coming back. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English very well. Wifi was almost nonexistent, breakfast was way overpriced for what you got and lastly the hotel told us we could not plan any activities without booking through them which was a lie.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - PillowsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - WeatherChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BekeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Couple

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07