or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bathroom Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Breakfast Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Facilities Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (61)
Sort by:
Songkran J. Families with young children Thailand, July 31, 2014
Great pool access and all rooms had good views

Not too fat to walk to kata beach, near shopping a an resto, rooms are big
8
Had a ver pleasant stay at this place. Staffs are very friendly and attentive. The rooms have run down a little bit. Every room we have moved too has a bit of this and that run down. Room 1109 pool access, the shower head fell off but no one report to get it fix. Hot water is on and off all the time. 1307 the taps on the bath tub were broken but not really been fixed. Apart from these little things, overall was good.
Kazira H. Families with young children Thailand, January 10, 2014
6.5/10 satisfaction

Location, Pool, Bathroom
7
Easy check-in. Minus 1 Thai female staff who's a little bit rude. Paid 3,000 Baht cash for deposit upon check-in but the hotel didn't give receipt then when we checked out, they "FORGOT" to give us back our deposit. We were in a bit rush with 4 adults and 1 baby and a lot of bags to check out and go to airport and no one thought about the deposit. We called the next day after we arrived Bangkok, asked about the deposit. The hotel said they will check their security camera then called back and said they didn't see that we made payment. But apart from that, the hotel is great. We had a wonderful 5 nights stay from Jan 5-10. Location is good, short walk to beach and restaurants. Staff are mediocre, with the exception of a female Filipino staff. The pool is nice. Breakfast was enough to start the day.
Jae M. Families with young children Canada, October 16, 2013
nice budget hotel. close to beach and shopping

room design, distance to beach and shopping.
7.3
Good overall. Breakfast isn't fantastic but still okay. Staffs are kind and english speaking.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2013
Value for Money

Affordable pool-access rooms, good in-room lighting, 6 mins walk to beach
6.3
It's not a luxurious hotel and they don't pretend to be one. For the price we paid - about US$45 for a pool access room and US$30 for a standard room - it's hard to fault it, although there definitely are faults. The Hotel: The rooms are larger, newer and much better equipped than Kata Beach Resort that costs 3 times more. The room is divided almost equally between the bathroom and the bedroom. The bathroom is open concept. The bathtub is right in the middle of it. Great if you are a couple. Fret not. The shower room and the toilet have doors for privacy. Compared to the Kata Beach Resort that we just came from, the thought to planning the lighting at the The Tropical is really, really good. No harsh light. Nothing glaring that hurts the eyes and yet, it's bright enough to see and read in. The workmanship and the material of the construction isn't the best. There are many rough and 'broken' surfaces. Nothing to be concerned about as long as they function. The only complaint we have is the floor tiles on the pool-access rooms. They may be better quality than the standard rooms, but it's way too slippery when wet. Totally unsuitable to be used in pool-access rooms. The tiles in the standard rooms are more suited. Breakfast is really basic. Juts barely worth the few dollars extra to the room rate but that's it. Service: The front desk and housekeeping staff were friendly enough. The breakfast staff could be better and do with some smiles. We didn't need anything extra nor had issues to be solved, so I can't tell how good they will be when faced with them. Location: It's in the middle of the southern end of Kata beach. Conveniently next to tourists shops and eateries. Beach is about 5-8 mins walk away. Probably one of the nearest hotel to the beach, apart from Kata Beach Resort and Club Med
Bhupender K. Families with young children India, June 23, 2013
It's a nice and newly built property,

Big rooms, very nice pool, 1 min walk to beach
9
Very comfortable
Jason S. Families with young children United States of America, June 14, 2013
Great Value

Good breakfast, good location and good bathroom layout
7
Didier R. Families with young children France, December 31, 2012
hotel ok, but a bit "tourist factory"

size of the rooms, breakfast, cleanness
8.3
the first point to mention is that we booked a room at the tropical resort but we ended up sleeping at the "serene resort", located 200m from there, apparently belonging to the same group: no problem for us we did not really care but it is a bit surprising though. hotel is quite ok (rooms are clean and big, staff is friendly and helpful, big pool in the middle, breakfast is very good for phuket, etc...). however, the hotel has no charm at all (big buidling, what i am used to call factory for tourists).
Ji K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2012
good service

environment
7.3
tropical resort rooms have problems, then they transfer us to serene hotel in phuket. the rooms are big and swimming pools are big and clean. environment is very good and very quiet. but hotel is nearby many restaurant and shops
Janel K. Families with young children Estonia, November 25, 2011
Great location and good service

Location, Very clean, big rooms
7.7
I really suggest this hotel. It has very good location and nice big rooms. There is not much to do for children, but anyhow who wants to stay whole day in hotel. ;o)
Ramesh G. Families with young children Malaysia, December 22, 2009
Tropical Garden

Proximity to beach and eateries, conveniences. Good location. Nice view from balcony.
3.3
Our stay at Tropical garden resort was due to a miscommunication. We had booked into the Tropical Resort until we were told at the last minute that Tropical Resort doesn't allow children below 16. So we were given a deluxe seaview in Tropical Garden. The room was ancient and we walked into a room with dead insects stuck to the walls and upholstery. It's ok for couples or youngsters roughing it out in a tropical rainforest type setting, not so great when you have two toddlers with dust triggered allergies. The airconditioner sounded like a diesel power generator through the night, waking us up often. The staff were friendly but rarely understood what we were trying to say. It was hard to ask for simple things like vegetarian food or even a slice of cheese. Their entire breakfast buffet for 4 days in a row was the same exact spread. The worst complaint though was the difficulty in getting up to our room. There was always a lift breakdown and even if they were all working, there was no way to go up without climbing at least 4 flights of stairs (we were on a hill slope on the 4th floor). This really took a toll on my pregnant wife and two toddlers returning from our daily beach excursions. When complaining to the staff, they were reluctant to offer help or apology. Prices for tours and taxi's through the hotel were often marked up too high.
Restaurant Tip: There are some very good restaurants nearby; we liked Mom Tri's on the way to Kata Noi, Oasis and Outdoor cafe. All of the Mom tri's franchise restaurants seemed to have great food and even better, very intelligent staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Guest RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BathroomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BreakfastChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - FacilitiesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03