or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
Groups (73)
Sort by:
Margarita A. Groups Russia, July 18, 2014
Awesome design, good location

Pool, room design, location
7.7
The hotel was awesome. We stayed in room with pool access and it was definitely the right choice. The rooms look is amazing and it's new enough. Some staff were not friendly but still ok. Funny thing - they do not provide the soap, only shower gel. When we asked for it they said that they "never" provide it.
Panjaporn V. Groups Thailand, March 23, 2014
Worth spending time and money for chillaxing here

Large well-decorated room, nice food and convenience
7
Andreas B. Groups Switzerland, October 25, 2013
It was nice to have clean room.

Clean room, niche pool, not far from the beach
6.7
To stay at the Tropical Resert I would say over all it was good.
Albert A. Groups Australia, October 11, 2013
We had a nice stay and the staff were nice.

The breakfast was great,Nice to mention the lift operated well,and again the staff were very helpful.
10
Our stay at the hotel was great will recommend to our friends and family for sure.
Daryl T. Groups Singapore, September 6, 2013
Comfortable, enjoyable, convenient

Very close to the beach. Short walk to 7-11, food places, massage. Very nice pool (clean)
8
Dollapun J. Groups Thailand, August 20, 2013
Good but not great

Room size, Bathroom, Decoration
8.3
Room size is very big for 2 persons. Decoration is quite good for this price. Unfortunately, when we stayed there, Some parts of hotel or near hotel (i'm not sure) were repairing so there is noise near us but in day time only. Breakfast is so so for me. I hope something more various. Overall, I think this hotel is quite good but not great! 4 stars for me.
Dean B. Groups Australia, July 29, 2013
Hoteel is ok for the money, Can do better

pool, close to resteraunts, quite
5
Price in my opinion is too pricey for what you get, internet is extremely slow,
Colin T. Groups Australia, June 27, 2013
Pleasant

The hotel being clean, friendly and providing the facilities offered in the Agoda website.
7.7
Over the past few weeks, with a couple of friends, we drove around parts of the southern and central Thailand. Working to a budget and primarily looking for short term accommodation the Tropical Resort, Kata, Phuket was more than adequate for the needs of a sight seeing in transit tourist. The hotel would also be recommend as holiday accommodation.
Roseanne A. Groups Australia, June 24, 2013
Amazing rooms, a bit far from patong

Rain shower, big clean room and bed, nice pool
8.3
24hr front desk was good to cster for delayed flightd. Rooms are amazing, best part is the shower. Housekeeping and room service is fast. Taxi service right outside. Would definitely come here again
Brandon H. Groups United States of America, June 3, 2013
disappointed

room was a good size for the price, the pool was nice and cool
4
Will not be coming back. The staff was unfriendly and did not speak English very well. Wifi was almost nonexistent, breakfast was way overpriced for what you got and lastly the hotel told us we could not plan any activities without booking through them which was a lie.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08