or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanalai Romantica Resort

62 Kata Road, Tambol Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Tropical Resort
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Exterior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side Lounge Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Interior Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Surroundings Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Room Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Reception
Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - View Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with Jacuzzi Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Restaurant Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad Thai Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Salmon Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Bakery Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Omelet Chanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 65
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
886 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (886)
Sort by:
Patrick K. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
Good Location

Clean room, great bed, good location
7.7
Location is close to beach. Breakfast was ok. Room had great air-conditioning.
Carolyn L. Families with older children Australia, February 14, 2015
Lovely hotel

The pool, the room, the location
7.3
It was good but didn't realise it was aimed at couples only. My twin 21 year old daughters and I enjoyed it very much but found the love songs and heart shaped eggs at breakfast a bit much.
Mark E. Couples Hungary, February 7, 2015
Good price, nice room

We reserved as a value deal including breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable.
9
The wifi at the 5th floor was unusable. We had to go down to the pool area to be able to use internet. But except this, we were very satisfied.
Monique P. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2015
Beautiful and relaxing hotel

Close to the gorgeous kata beach, friendly staff and 5 star luxury rooms
9.3
Was unfortunately only a short stay but will be back there next time we are in Thailand. Great breakfast, friendly staff and a beautiful relaxing vibe.
Lance K. Couples South Africa, January 6, 2015
Honeymoon in phuket

poolside room was amazing. location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. best shower and bathroom in Thailand
7.3
Perfectly relaxing
Philip L. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Nice bath tub, good English speaking staff

Bath tub, staff, bed
7.3
Nice, older building. Helpful English speaking staff; good bed and great bath tub. A bit of a walk to beach, as are all Kata hotels.
Ralf B. Solo travelers Germany, December 3, 2014
Nice Hotel - good price

Nice room
7.3
Great stay
Abhishek B. Couples Australia, December 3, 2014
Kata stay

Pool, Room and decor, Location
7.7
Decent hotel, Breakfast was average and a lot of flies present (it was outdoors breakfast). I don't know why they say adults only, plenty of kids around. Not that its an issue, but why claim otherwise? Doesn't have soap at the sink like someone else mentioned. I loved the inside of the room, it was nice. Its a 5 min walk from the beach away from the main town. If you go right out of the hotel there is a smaller strip with restaurants etc. Overall decent value for money.
Weihua D. Couples China, November 19, 2014
the air con is very noisy, could not sleep at all

friendly staff
7.3
Noor J. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2014
Simply Awesome

Awesome staffs, great location and nice room.
9.7
It was a great experience, starting from the time we stepped into the hotel with a warm welcome. Until the end of my stay, they were helpful and accommodating to our needs. Always smiling, never a frown on them. Even if they did between themselves, they will always greet us warmly with their great smiles as we walk past. Location is good, just 5 mins walk away from Kata beach. Food and shopping were accessible too everywhere. ATM, currency exchange, minimarts, were all just around everywhere. We were so comfortable in the area for the 3 nights, we didn't even go to Patong! The tours were readily provided by hotels, and their guides provided good services too. We were well taken care of from the start until the end of our stay. Only downside was the slow wi-fi and flushing cistern. But they weren't a big issue since everything else was great. Totally worth every penny stayed here & definitely highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanalai Romantica Resort PhuketChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ExteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Pool Side LoungeChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - InteriorChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SurroundingsChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access RoomChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ReceptionChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - ViewChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool with JacuzziChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - RestaurantChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Food - Phad ThaiChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private DinnerChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - SalmonChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - BakeryChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - OmeletChanalai Romantica Resort Phuket - Private Dinner

Customer Reviews - Chanalai Romantica Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05