Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Cliff Resort

16/14 Moo 4 , White Sand Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand 23170

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
351 reviews

92 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (351)
Sort by:
Ornsuda N. Groups Thailand, December 7, 2014
-

View
6.7
Good view
Report this review
Jacqueline V. Couples Netherlands, May 17, 2014
Very good

Good view, clean and quiet room and nice location
9.3
Very good , close to white sand, but in the cliffs with nice sea view
Report this review
Wael M. Families with young children Lebanon, April 15, 2014
Vary Bad

clean rooms
3.7
Very Bad stay, we couldn’t sleep well because of the Mosquitoes which is everywhere and also the vary bad air conditioning. The rooms was tooo small and there is nothing to do in this hotel. it was a very bad experience and we will never come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Watthana J. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
good breakfast

breakfast
8.3
only stayed a couple of nights but you will need a motorcycle to get around. its a long walk to a beach. Bars are quite close but if you are walking its uphill all the way back to hotel. My daughter left her camera in the room when we check out , a few days later realising called hotel to enquire about it they say maid not find. Like I believe that she robbed it
Report this review
Judith Q. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2014
Wonderfull

Location, lovely bugalows and the rooms are very clean.
9.7
Wonderfull. Lovely bungalows with each their own terrace. The rooms are very clean. The location is perfect. You're close to white sand beach and the restaurants but it's still very quiet at night.
Report this review
Hallstein E. Couples Norway, February 13, 2014
unprofessional staff

Location, Quiet, View
4.3
The room had a very strange smell. Hard to describe. And we found out after a while what it was. Since they drill holes in the bathroom to hang hooks for towels and stuff it was not filled With Silicon before the screw in the screw so the dampnes goes in here and start to smell. What can i say... this hotel could have been fantastic. But lak of managment and training it was not the stay we hoped for.... This is not the staffs blame... This is a managment problem.
Report this review
David A. Families with young children Australia, February 9, 2014
Nice surrounds and good views

Nice Views of Ocean. Nice Surroundings. Fresh air.
4.3
Overall ok but room cleaning was average. The location was quite nice and peaceful. The staff room supplies were stored under our room and the rubbish from room cleaning temporarily placed there. The rooms were too close together with no privacy barrier. This resort is not very child friendly with high steps and potential for children to slip between the balcony timbers.
Report this review
Uri H. Couples Israel, January 23, 2014
Sea view and ocean view are blocked by trees

Non
6.7
Report this review
Thop N. Couples Thailand, January 22, 2014
good location

nice hotel good area close the beach
7.7
very nice hotel here and goof room nice staff and good location
Report this review
Antti S. Couples Finland, January 9, 2014
Nice, comfortable

Seawiew, close to local restaurants, quite
7
Room was nice, but in same terrace was alltogether 3 rooms, not separetaly your own terrace. We didn't mind but there were no intimite with this room (we booked seawiew which we got but with two other couples), be sure that it is separately balcony/terrace if you want some privacy. In breakfast young hotel-staff member (man) was every morning very unfriendly, we came to have a breakfast 3 minutes before beginning (was going to scupadive), ever since same behave.. Otherwice nice close to local restaurants, up to hill
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 92 reviews Next page
Chang Cliff Resort Koh ChangChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Meeting RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ViewChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - LobbyChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - GardenChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - InteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ViewChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ReceptionChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - GardenChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - LobbyChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - BeachChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Motor Bike RentalChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ViewChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ViewChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - RestaurantChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - SurroundingsChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - InteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - ExteriorChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest RoomChang Cliff Resort Koh Chang - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01