or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Club Hotel

Phangmuang Sai Kor Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Pool Club - First Floor Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Pool Club - First Floor Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Exterior Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Exterior Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational Facilities Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (30)
Sort by:
Jean-Christophe R. Solo travelers France, March 19, 2014
Overall ok but hiccups on TV and Wi-Fi

Large balcony Proximity to main drag of Patong and Friendly Receptionist
6.7
Average due to poor experience with satellite TV channels being out and Wi-Fi connectivity being also out for a while before reinstated. Otherwise the room deserves a better than average rating for that price category
Martin W. Solo travelers Germany, March 16, 2014
good location. good price

location price entertainment
7.7
Expectations should be according to price and location. Chang club is a hotel for easy access to nightlife and shopping center and freshmarket. Rooms vary in their condition. Overall standard is simple. Waterpressure in the shower is too low. More generous allocation of soap bars during longer stays would be welcome.
Peng W. Couples China, January 4, 2014
Well Worth the Money

Free Wifi; Kindness of the Reception; Public Computer to deal with Camera
8.3
When I first arrived at the lobby, I was shocked and my partner was depressed by the noise of the club on the ground floor. But the receptionist allowed us to check in at 9:00 am, three hours before shcedulled time. So I told my partner that let us stay and try, because we have been really tired after a night long flight. Then it turned out to be a surprise. The room was clean, and I didn't hear anymore noise from the club, which I thought maybe was because I was on the top floor. However, in the whole area of Padong, you can not get any QUIET room, this is not the fault of the hotel, and this is what we go to Padong for. So I strongly recommend this hotel to any travller on a budget but don't want to stay at a backpacker's dorm. By the way, the young lady selling fruits opposite the hotel was really sweet.
Jill V. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2014
Clean but noisy

Location, location, location.
6.7
This is a no-frills hotel - nothing more than a place to shower and sleep. Unfortunately, sleeping is near to impossible due to the pool hall on the bottom floor. The music is loud and doesn't stop until - no joke - 7:30 or 8 in the morning, so if you're a light sleeper, you'll want to avoid this place. Other than the noise, the only problem I had was the complete lack of security. As stated, there's a pool club downstairs, and the stairs to the rooms go right out of the bar. There's nothing to stop just anyone from walking up there and there are no deadbolts on the doors, just a cheap lock on a cheap door that anyone with the strength of a five-year-old could kick down if they wanted.
Kwok H. Groups Hong Kong, December 25, 2013
The room not bad but alittle bid old fashioned.

covenience location, eating and shopping
6.7
wifi service cannot be used. old fashion bedroom but ok clean.
Geoffrey B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2013
great fun time had b all

location, friendly staff, price
8.3
Rakkan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 11, 2013
nice place and good way to party

nice location
8.3
i like this place. good staff. they offer beach towel even that the hotel a bit far from the beach. its a bit noisy at night.
Rakkan A. Couples Saudi Arabia, February 8, 2013
Great location

nice staff, pool club under your feet
7.7
it is a bit noisy in the night , music stop around 4.
Arkadiusz S. Solo travelers Poland, February 2, 2013
Boom! Boom! Shake my room!

-
5.7
So the room was nice and clean. I liked the fact that i could go out on the balcony and sit and relax for a bit. AC was working very good, as well as the TV and shower. Internet was not very good. But the noise....oh my, the extreme noise! Music was banging on until 6AM and after that the builders on the other side of the street began to work. Pure madness i tell you. I like sound because it makes me sleep better but this was little bit over the top.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't walk around late with your kids on Bangla Road.
Brett M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 31, 2013
Cool Hotel with huge pool hall down below

Really friendly front desk women and good balcony overlooking the city.
8
I only stayed here for one night and I enjoyed my stay. There are no elevators since this is a older building but I stayed on the 2nd floor so the walk wasn't bad at all. There is a giant pool hall down below that can get a little noisy for some at night but I had no problem sleeping at all. The women at the front desk was really kind and friendly and I forgot my cellphone in my room after I checked out and when I came back to get my bags an hour later she had it wrapped up in a bag waiting for me.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorChang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Standard Room Chang Club Hotel Phuket - Pool Club - First FloorChang Club Hotel Phuket - Pool Club - First FloorChang Club Hotel Phuket - ExteriorChang Club Hotel Phuket - ExteriorChang Club Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorChang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomChang Club Hotel Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesChang Club Hotel Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06