Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Residence

156/1 Nanai Road , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Room Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Room Chang Residence Phuket - Interior Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Holiday Chang Residence Phuket - Restaurant Chang Residence Phuket - Restaurant Chang Residence Phuket - Internet Zone Chang Residence Phuket - Reception Chang Residence Phuket - Reception Chang Residence Phuket - Lobby
Chang Residence Phuket - Lobby Chang Residence Phuket - Lobby Chang Residence Phuket - Pool Table Chang Residence Phuket - Main Entrance Chang Residence Phuket - Jacuzzi at Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Lobby Chang Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Swimming Pool Chang Residence Phuket - Exterior
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 71 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (71)
Sort by:
Daniel A. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2015
Good Hotel in quite location

Clean. Staff. Pool
7.3
Nice little hotel up Nanai RD. Wasnt man people staying there when I visit but the staff were very good. Breakfast was a little poor but for the price I cant really complain. Location is still good and motorcycle hire is easy enough.
Report this review
Bettina M. Couples Austria, April 2, 2015
An unexpected surprise!

Spacious, new rooms, swimming pool, good breakfast
8.3
My bf and I (both in our early 30s) are flashpacking round SE Asia and this hotel was a wonderful find! It was luxury compared to other, more expensive and almost dorm-like accommodation we stayed at in other parts of Thailand. The rooms are spacious and new, the swimming pool is clean and cool, there are two pool tables in the lobby area and the breakfast is simple (egg, croissant, toast, fruit) but you can have as much as you like. It's a bit of a walk to the beach and also to all the bars and jungceylon shopping mall. I usually don't mind walking but there's no pavement so you just end up walking on a very busy road.
Report this review
Kevin C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 9, 2015
Excellent Staff and Accommodation

hospitality of staff, great breakfast, near cheap restaurants
9
Very good and hospitable staff. The receptionist arranged the tours for me. Breakfast that comes with the booking was good. Cheap but very nice hotel.
Report this review
Richard J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 19, 2014
nice hotel in alternative location

despite distance from beach front, it was still a busy little area and not as hectic as the bangla road location. the room was very pleasnt and very airy having windows along two wall, and overlooking
8.3
Having decided that walking from here was not viable, problem was solved by scooter hire which opened up access to the city and also other parts of the island so in fact it made a good base.
Report this review
Juan M. Couples Argentina, January 1, 2014
very far from the beach, no public transportation.

just food.
6
first day, with bathroom broken, toilet doesnt flush and room without window, 2nd day was better they changed our room after several complaining, big issue is the location, far from the beach, they jus have transportation at 10 am and 16 am, whos in this world in a vacation place goes to beach at 10am and come back at 16 pm???
Report this review
Patchareeporn B. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
nice and helpful staff

cheap, easy to find something to eat, friendly staff
6.7
When I first arrive I very disappoint about room completely different from the picture from agoda. No window no elevator because they put us to another building which is beside the real hotel the room very small and toilet also not good. they said due to our late booking on the peak season. So we have to stay here. But the staff try to help us as much as possible. I really appreciate for their help.
Report this review
Ghassan T. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2013
very good , nice and fun

GOOD
5.7
VERY GOOD , CLEAN , NICE STAFF , LOVELY , RELAXINHOTEL
Report this review
Ranok H. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2013
cheap, clean, good service

prices, neat and tidy room, fast check in and out
6.3
Clean and good prices budget hotel. Room was good size, bathroom was also good except rusty water came out from the tap. However, location was not really good. I don't believe someone can go to jungceylon or bangla rd on their walks. The streets where in chang residence was very loudy and narrow, heavy traffic. Address has not been matched on the website. Much further from jungceylon around 1.5km. But not crowded as like accomodations near bangla or jungceylon. And good price, too.
Report this review
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Excellent hotel

Good location
8
This is an excellent Patong Hotel... good size rooms and very comfortable, pool, good restaurant... good staff... far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla and Patong.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at their restaurant the food is excellent and good value.
Report this review
Rachel S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 11, 2013
cheap room

small room
7
Its's cheap for young pleplo and quited to sleep, easy to go out everwhere
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Residence PhuketChang Residence Phuket - Standard RoomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - Superior RoomChang Residence Phuket - InteriorChang Residence Phuket - Superior HolidayChang Residence Phuket - RestaurantChang Residence Phuket - RestaurantChang Residence Phuket - Internet ZoneChang Residence Phuket - Reception Chang Residence Phuket - ReceptionChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - Pool TableChang Residence Phuket - Main EntranceChang Residence Phuket - Jacuzzi at PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - ExteriorChang Residence Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02