or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Residence

156/1 Nanai Road , Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Residence Phuket - Guest Room Chang Residence Phuket - Guest Room Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Room Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom
Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Room Chang Residence Phuket - Superior room Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Room Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Room Chang Residence Phuket - Superior Room Chang Residence Phuket - Honeymoon Welcome Chang Residence Phuket - Best Time Chang Residence Phuket - Guest Room Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Bathroom Chang Residence Phuket - Relax Time
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
61 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (61)
Sort by:
Juan M. Couples Argentina, January 1, 2014
very far from the beach, no public transportation.

just food.
6
first day, with bathroom broken, toilet doesnt flush and room without window, 2nd day was better they changed our room after several complaining, big issue is the location, far from the beach, they jus have transportation at 10 am and 16 am, whos in this world in a vacation place goes to beach at 10am and come back at 16 pm???
Patchareeporn B. Families with young children Thailand, December 29, 2013
nice and helpful staff

cheap, easy to find something to eat, friendly staff
6.7
When I first arrive I very disappoint about room completely different from the picture from agoda. No window no elevator because they put us to another building which is beside the real hotel the room very small and toilet also not good. they said due to our late booking on the peak season. So we have to stay here. But the staff try to help us as much as possible. I really appreciate for their help.
Ghassan T. Groups Saudi Arabia, October 19, 2013
very good , nice and fun

GOOD
5.7
VERY GOOD , CLEAN , NICE STAFF , LOVELY , RELAXINHOTEL
Ranok H. Couples South Korea, September 8, 2013
cheap, clean, good service

prices, neat and tidy room, fast check in and out
6.3
Clean and good prices budget hotel. Room was good size, bathroom was also good except rusty water came out from the tap. However, location was not really good. I don't believe someone can go to jungceylon or bangla rd on their walks. The streets where in chang residence was very loudy and narrow, heavy traffic. Address has not been matched on the website. Much further from jungceylon around 1.5km. But not crowded as like accomodations near bangla or jungceylon. And good price, too.
Sean M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Excellent hotel

Good location
8
This is an excellent Patong Hotel... good size rooms and very comfortable, pool, good restaurant... good staff... far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla and Patong.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at their restaurant the food is excellent and good value.
Rachel S. Solo travelers Thailand, January 11, 2013
cheap room

small room
7
Its's cheap for young pleplo and quited to sleep, easy to go out everwhere
Gerald M. Couples United Kingdom, January 7, 2013
Warm welcome for first time visitors

Steam room, sauna and swimming pool
8.7
We booked Thaind as a late booking basis so booked this hotel from Agoda website from Kuala Lumpur Airport half an hour before our flight based on previous guests renews nd they were not wrong. It is not near the beach but this was our choosing as Patang town is a highly busy town with clubs and noise and we didn't want this. The breakfast is good, the rooms are large, the swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room are very welcoming after day trips, the only downside for us was the bar is not available after early evening however there is a mini mart next door to buy beers, and the reception played their tv quite loud at night. This was because we had a room directly above reception, but on our second isn't here, we had a room further away and this was very quiet. Can't fault this hotel, it is average priced and a good base to explore the area when hiring a scooter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: By hiring a scooter outside the hotel, we were able to visit a nicer, cleaner and quieter beach at Karon and Kata which is about 20 minutes away and easy to find passing elephants and some good views along the way.the chapels a Wat Chalong was very pretty, so was the Cape and lighthouse further past Kata beach and all very achievable by scooter.
Marta K. Families with young children Estonia, November 30, 2012
Big rooms, good service

spacious room, nice pool
7.7
We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and very nice. The service was excellent as well.
Jamie P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 28, 2012
good choice on nanai road

clean, comfortable, and close to nightlife
6.3
this is a good choice on nanai road. would recommend renting a bike because it's a bit of a long walk to beach and shopping area.
Jamie P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 26, 2012
good hotel if nanai road is your thing

clean and comfortable rooms
7.3
good value hotel right on nanai road. very clean and comfortable rooms. no frills, but overall a good choice for this area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Residence PhuketChang Residence Phuket - Guest RoomChang Residence Phuket - Guest RoomChang Residence Phuket - Standard Double BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Double BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Double BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Double BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard RoomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin BedChang Residence Phuket - Standard Twin BedChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - Superior RoomChang Residence Phuket - Superior roomChang Residence Phuket - Superior RoomChang Residence Phuket - Superior RoomChang Residence Phuket - Superior RoomChang Residence Phuket - Honeymoon WelcomeChang Residence Phuket - Best TimeChang Residence Phuket - Guest RoomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - BathroomChang Residence Phuket - Relax Time Chang Residence Phuket - Superior HolidayChang Residence Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeChang Residence Phuket - Chang Suite Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - Chang Suite Double Bed Chang Residence Phuket - RestaurantChang Residence Phuket - RestaurantChang Residence Phuket - RestaurantChang Residence Phuket - Thai Food Hot DishChang Residence Phuket - CooksChang Residence Phuket - Internet ZoneChang Residence Phuket - Reception Chang Residence Phuket - ReceptionChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - Pool TableChang Residence Phuket - Main EntranceChang Residence Phuket - Jacuzzi at PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - SunbathChang Residence Phuket - LobbyChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Swimming PoolChang Residence Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04