or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Interior Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Interior Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Interior Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
448 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (448)
Sort by:
Gavin B. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
Great location very nice

staff were very helpful
9
great hotel close to the old city and the night bizzare ,staff were great ,breakfast was simple but good ,room were clean and modern .
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 8, 2012
Seeminly appropriate prices at a great location.

Great location
8
the hotel charged us for a missing hand towel, which we had no proof of ever being given. they stated that it had been missing for three days, but only told us this on check-out, instead of telling us earlier and allowing us time to find it. my brother was charged for getting blood on a sheet after a tattoo, even though the price on the price list for damaged sheets was only baht. i was charged for 'destroying' 4 towels, which seemed excessive as i was sick on three towels, but not four and the towels were hardly 'destroyed'.
Nightlife Tip: Ask your taxi driver our tour guide to take you to "Walking Street" for local markets at better prices than Night Bazzaar and also if you ask around, there are lots of other markets with better prices. Just be prepared to be ignored if you are not a local.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
nice quiet place. near night markets

quiet near city and transport
8.3
arrived after 11:30pm and there was someone to greet me, get me booked in and show me to my room. small breakfast but most days i was up too late to eat anyway. quiet place really close to night markets and restaurants, tuk tuk or taxi easy to get from out front and if not there was many within 2-3 minute walk away. i will be back/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: plan what you want to do daily
Mark W. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel

Great location close to night bazzar and city
9.7
on arrival there was someone to greet me, get me booked in and show me to my room. small breakfast but lots of nice places to eat if you breakfast isnt your thing. quiet place really close to night markets and restaurants, tuk tuk or taxi easy to get from out front and if not there was many within 2-3 minute walk away. i will be back/
Nightlife Tip: buy a bottle of wiskey and take it with you.. much cheaper
Julie S. Families with young children Australia, April 5, 2012
Great location, nice rooms.

Close to old city and night bazaar, but in a quiet soi.
8
chang thai house is a 5 min walk to the old city and 10 min walk to the night bazaar. the hotel itself is very nicely fitted out in lanna style with large rooms and small but functional bathrooms. the breakfast provided which came with the booking, was buffet style and consisted of two types of cereal, salad, fresh pineapple and watermelon slices, a thai stir fry with rice, toast, fried eggs, ham, breakfast sausage, tea/coffe and juices. there is also a very small pool, which is more of a dipping pool than a "swimming pool". the rooms were cleaned daily and made up very smartly - although the shower recess could do with a large dose of bleach for the moldy grout. upon our arrival at chang thai, the staff had trouble with our booking as they had only allocated 1 room to us when we had a pre-paid agoda voucher for 2 rooms. we were then subsequently allocated 2 rooms on the ground floor which weren't the best. for starters, the window at the he'd of the bed although frosted looked into the cleaners cupboard, and the second room we had had a (un) pleasant outlook into the kitchen passageway. as we were so close to the kitchen and cleanes area, we were woken very early each morning by clanging pots and the cleaner poking about in the cupboard!! oh well........just decided to wear our earplugs! the staff were very young and although friendly and helpful when asked, did not have the maturity to anticipate the needs of guests.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't get a ground floor room as they are too noisy
Thomas A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2012
Near to SW corner of old city

Close to old city
6.7
+ i had booked for 5 nights with agoda. but as the pollution was awful and temperature 38 degs i decided to leave cm 3 days early. hotel was very understanding and did not charge a penalty fee. staff were pleasant. deluxe room was fine apart from balcony. free transfer to airport at end of stay. - balcony had aircon unit on it, also no balcony furniture (had to take chair and table from room) very close to hotel (same side as very small swimming pool) a local thai has several fighting cocks and they make a lot of noise at the crack of dawn). the reception area is very cluttered.
Jonas J. Couples Sweden, March 29, 2012
Nice little hotel

Proximity to the night markets
7.3
Small hotel close to everything. Unfortunately the hotel was in a poor neighborhood. Until Did not really know when we booked. When they went home from the night market, it felt a bit uncomfortable. Thai people who were drunk and pointed. The room had everything one could wish. In addition to the shower as it barely got any water out. Some stuck personnel.
Peter K. Solo travelers Germany, March 27, 2012
Nice Hotel but noicy 1st fllor rooms

very good location
8
The hotel should avoid to rent out the rooms in the 1st floor, they are very noicy. the staff is nice and friendly and the location is offering lots of destinations in the city by walk. Rooms are clean and well maintained.
Tran J. Couples France, March 22, 2012
Great hotel

Clean, comfortable, nice room, good price for quality of the room
8.3
This hotel is quite recent. It has a lift and a swimming pool, however, the water was cold during our stay the pool is most of the time under shadow. The room was spotless, clean, comfortable and large. Breakfast was average. Hotel is outside of old city, 20 min walking to night bazaar, 30 min walking to main temples of old city. 150 bht for airport pick up or arcade bus station drop off.
Karn P. Families with older children Thailand, March 9, 2012
nice and cozy

convenient
8
good clean room , great staffs. nice people, easy to connect to other premises. quiet neighborhood. not far away from airport. closed to major city shopping centers. good atmosphere and very reasonable price for the most of it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - EntranceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Twin RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Twin RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Royal SuiteChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Royal Suite - Living AreaChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Royal Suite - BathtubChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - InteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ViewChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Chang Thai House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03