or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Amenities Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Lobby Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - View
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
466 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (466)
Sort by:
Carolina D. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Delightful hotel, convenient location

Convenient Location, Beautiful Rooms
9.3
I loved the hotel decor, the staff was friendly, even trying to undo a tour mess-up, and helped us find and get to everything we wanted. I enjoyed it very much and would go again without a second thought.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Muay Thai, it is the most economical here, in Bangkok and Phuket both the prices are astronomical.
Neil S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location.

10 minute walk to night markets. Tuk tuk driver/owner lived around corner so used his services a lot
6.7
5 minute walk to 7 Eleven Supermarket. Not much variety for breakfast. Reception staff not helpful in suggestions or organising bus transfer to Chiang Rai
Philipp J. Groups Austria, April 26, 2012
Good Location but average staff and poor breakfast

Location
6.7
the room was nice and clean but our ac wasnt working properly so our room became very hot. in the night it was ok. staff is average. we had no cold shower. the pool is clean and nice. the breakfast is a joke.
Monique M. Couples Canada, April 25, 2012
Helpful staff, a lovely gem

close enough to everything by foot or cheap by tuktuk
9
Decent breakfast. Nice clean rooms. Nice swimming pool. A little bit off the main road. Able to walk about 10-15 minutes to both the main roads adn the night bazaar if you want, or you could get a tuk tuk for cheap 50-100 baht. Staff were very helpful in booking tours, and we loved our stay here!
Shopping Tip: Best shopping and cheapest in Thailand. On sunday check out famous walking street and night bazaar every other night is amazing!!! also go to Basil cooking school with Boom!!! AMAZING!!
Monique M. Couples Canada, April 23, 2012
Lovely clean hotel with nice pool

Off the main roads, but close enough walk to anything!
10
We loved our stay here. Staff was so nice. Let us keep our backpacks all day while we walked around. Picked us up from airport for 150 baht. Turned out taxi is the cheaper option as we went back for 100baht in cab. They were helpful in booking and calling to set up tour packages. Swimming pool is nice, and rooms are clean and very nice for the price!
Restaurant Tip: Short walk to Whole Earth Restaurant. A bit pricey 100-300baht per meal, but really nice gardens and upkeep hardly can believe its on the main streets of chiang mai in the middle of the city. Amazing food!!!!
Myra F. Couples Canada, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel but with some problems

Comfortable bed and linen
6.7
the decor and furnishings of the hotel were lovely, very boutique. the bed was very comfortable and that was really the highlight for this place. the shower drain was very slow in draining, so that you were standing in 3 inches of water very quickly. there was a window over the sink between the bathroom and bedroom which made for a cute peek-a-boo experience with your roomate, but it also meant that there was no room for a mirror! the air conditioner was blowing directly at your head when you lie down on the bed (no matter how you adjusted the fan blowing angle) which was unpleasant especially for my boyfriend who was sick with a bad cough. my boyfriend told the girl at the front desk about the air conditioner (hoping we could change rooms) but all the rooms were full so the girl said she would send a man up to look at the air conditioner. no one came. i can understand that there is probably not much they can do about the air conditioner, but please do not say you will send someone to take a look and then do nothing about it! the buffet breakfast was a good deal. there was always a thai dish with rice and the usual western fare of eggs, sausage, ham, toast, cereal, fruits. however, the items ran out quickly and you had to tell the staff to please make more eggs, or please bring out more plates, bowls, etc. they never took initiative to check on what was empty and replenish. ok, i can understand when they don't replenish food items so quickly, but when they see new guests come down for breakfast and there is not any plates or bowl for them to eat on and they do nothing, then that is a problem. the pool made for a refreshing dip and there were comfortable lounge chairs around to spend a few hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do rent a bicycle and bike around the old city. Very charming and perfect way to get around.
Gavin B. Solo travelers Australia, April 14, 2012
Great location very nice

staff were very helpful
9
great hotel close to the old city and the night bizzare ,staff were great ,breakfast was simple but good ,room were clean and modern .
Michelle W. Groups Australia, April 8, 2012
Seeminly appropriate prices at a great location.

Great location
8
the hotel charged us for a missing hand towel, which we had no proof of ever being given. they stated that it had been missing for three days, but only told us this on check-out, instead of telling us earlier and allowing us time to find it. my brother was charged for getting blood on a sheet after a tattoo, even though the price on the price list for damaged sheets was only baht. i was charged for 'destroying' 4 towels, which seemed excessive as i was sick on three towels, but not four and the towels were hardly 'destroyed'.
Nightlife Tip: Ask your taxi driver our tour guide to take you to "Walking Street" for local markets at better prices than Night Bazzaar and also if you ask around, there are lots of other markets with better prices. Just be prepared to be ignored if you are not a local.
Mark W. Solo travelers Australia, April 8, 2012
nice quiet place. near night markets

quiet near city and transport
8.3
arrived after 11:30pm and there was someone to greet me, get me booked in and show me to my room. small breakfast but most days i was up too late to eat anyway. quiet place really close to night markets and restaurants, tuk tuk or taxi easy to get from out front and if not there was many within 2-3 minute walk away. i will be back/
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: plan what you want to do daily
Mark W. Couples Australia, April 7, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel

Great location close to night bazzar and city
9.7
on arrival there was someone to greet me, get me booked in and show me to my room. small breakfast but lots of nice places to eat if you breakfast isnt your thing. quiet place really close to night markets and restaurants, tuk tuk or taxi easy to get from out front and if not there was many within 2-3 minute walk away. i will be back/
Nightlife Tip: buy a bottle of wiskey and take it with you.. much cheaper

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Thai House Chiang MaiChang Thai House Chiang Mai - EntranceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Chang Thai House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04