Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Amenities Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Lobby Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - View
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 500 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (500)
Sort by:
Petra J. Families with young children Switzerland, June 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Huge rooms, Great staff
8.7
A little further away (20 min walk from the main street in the old town inside the moat). Really friendly staff, nice pool, breakfast ok. The lights on in the corridors can be a little annoying because there are only curtains between the corridor and the room so it's never really dark inside. We didn't ask if it was possible to have them turned off though....maybe this is an option. Nice and quiet place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beetroot cafe...try the banana, peanut butter and coconut shake. Sounds a little weird but it is fantastic...like healthy icy liquid icecream!
Report this review
Scott C. Couples United Kingdom, June 16, 2012
Lovely hotel good location

Good location, friendly staff
7.7
Hotel was in a good location to visit most of the local attractions, staff were very helpful when we booked our jungle flight and also booked a motorbike thought the hotel which was no problem. Only thing was the breakfast wasn't the best, if we went down a bit later there was flies on the food as it was uncovered so the other days we went down early and there wasnt any flies around.
Report this review
Scott C. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2012
Good location and very spacious rooms

Very clean rooms and good location
7.7
hotel was in a good location only 5 minute walk from the night bazaar, loads of good restaraunts and drinking holes. night bazaar is amazing for shopping, staff were really friendly and helpful, only thing was the hotel breakfast as it was uncovered and lots of flies and ants over it, if you want a good breakfast get down early when it's fresh and there's no flies about.
Report this review
Carmen F. Couples Australia, June 12, 2012
Not recommended for travellers

Friendly staff
4.3
The location isn't the best, it is about 20minutes walk from the night bazaar. The hotel is located in a small lane way and not safe if walking when the sky is dark. Only stay here if you are only planning tours every day. The breakfast has flies all over the food, should be covered. The room is a good size but the bathroom is a bit small and the shower pressure is terrible. Ants every where, also cockroaches! Pest control needs to be done!!
Shopping Tip: Night bazaar
Report this review
Moran G. Couples Israel, June 12, 2012
private location

silent, clean rooms, pool, friendly staff, big rooms
8.3
nice hotel, 5 minutes on tuktuk from night market. hard bed and pillows. small tv.
Report this review
Michel H. Business travelers Israel, May 27, 2012
nice and quiet hotel

pool...you need it for the heat
6
very nice hotel...especially the pool. the staff is a beat unprofessional.
Travel tip: sp chicken...the best chichen in chiang mai
Report this review
Soo J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean and nice location
8.3
When I first reserved for this hotel I never thought it would be anything that good as the price was really low. Once I went to the hotel, I actually couldn't believe I can get a clean hotel with very good location with this kind of budget. My room was really spacious and I totally liked it.
Report this review
Joshua Y. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
NIce place

clean rooms
8.7
had a enjoyable stay there. The place is quite convienent too.
Report this review
Rolf E. Couples Germany, May 17, 2012
clean hotel with great staff

close to night bazzar
8
A small hotel with 25 rooms in a quite side street. Nice size rooms with great atmosphere. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic, with not much variety, but enough to get you started for the day. The pool is small but clean and enough to have a nice refreshing dip after being out all day. Night bazzar, saturday walking market and old city are all in walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Try the gecko garden for a nice meal, or the whole earth restaurant if you like it a bit more fancy.
Report this review
Pairoj C. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2012
lovely hotel

comfort room with balcony
9.3
It is a nice hotel located in a walk distance to Night Bazaar. The room is specious with a bathroom and a small balcony which you can enjoy the mountain view and other view in the early morning or night time. We liked it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every places; shopping area, nice restaurants, temples are in a walk distance.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Thai House Chiang MaiChang Thai House Chiang Mai - EntranceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Chang Thai House, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01