Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Amenities Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Lobby Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - View
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
526 reviews

220 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (526)
Sort by:
Katharine C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2012
What a great choice we made

clean, spacious rooms, great staff
9
From the start we were happy with our choice of Chang Tai. The rooms were clean especially the bathrooms which is always icky at budget guest houses. Really cute tiling work in the bathrooms and the bed was a lovely king sized bed in a clean, spacious room. Everything worked from the air-cons, the water heater, the fridge, the TV and the wireless so no problems at all. The staff were excellent and had a genuine love and care for our young son so it was like having an extra pair of hands to baby sit! The location was also excellent 10 mins walking to the night market, really close to the old city and quiet and peaceful at night. And also close by to som yummy local street food. Thanks Chang Thai!
Travel tip: only bummer was my mobile was knicked by our tuk tuk driver. I was careless to have left it in this tuk tuk but he was dishonest by not returning it to me and giving it to a friend who demanded 1000 Baht but in the end I didnt get it back anyway. so hang on tight to your possessions!
Report this review
Leong S. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2012
Budget Guesthouse with swimming pool

Great location
10
The hotel is located within walking distance to Saturday Night Market and Night Bazaar. The room facilities are in good condition and there is a swimming pool! The breakfast is in buffet style and it's yummy!
Report this review
Bernadette M. Couples United Kingdom, July 26, 2012
Nice little hotel

Good rooms in a nice blend of modern with traditional design.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Chang Thai House. Open-air lobby offers a comforting entrance with the necessary amenities such as free internet access, food and swimming pool. We didn't actually use the swimming pool because it is directly connected to reception and is overlooked by some building renovations. Ultimately however, we didn't need to use it because there were plenty of other things to do, and that is not the reason to travel all the way to chang mai, to sit at the pool. The staff are helpful when it comes to organising excursions and it is very convenient in that you are always picked up right at the door. The room was of a very good standard, spacious and well maintained. The only place for improvement would be the restaurant side of things - breakfast was basic, but felt worse because of the number of flies around the food.
Report this review
Bernadine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Friendly hotel

Large comfortable room.
8
Quiet hotel close to the old town and night markets. Best feature of this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Jarren H. Couples Canada, July 21, 2012
Nice hotel in a back alley location

Price
7
For the price of the hotel it was nice. Breakfast was a regular Thai hotel breakfast. The pool was cold as it rarely sees sun and construction is on going next door. If you are looking for a hotel in the old city there are nicer hotels in a more convenient location.
Report this review
Chong P. Groups Malaysia, July 14, 2012
Convenience and lovely hotel

friendly staffs, great location
9
walking distance to night bazaar and old city. you definitely want to go night bazaar everynight! a great location to any sightseeing! friendly and nice staffs. there is tour counter in lobby, you can book tours here. we had massage here, and it's great! the service is excellent! will come again next time!
Report this review
Simone W. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2012
clean lovely rooms

could walk to the night markets
8.3
they were very helpful with the bookings of day trips.
Report this review
Simone W. Families with older children Australia, June 28, 2012
Beautiful hotel

close to night markets
7.7
lovely room kept clean breakfast could have been better
Report this review
Shane W. Couples New Zealand, June 20, 2012
Clean hotel, central location

Close to city square, pool
7
Stayed for 2 nights, hotel under construction. Staff friendly, but very limited English skills. Place next door is getting built, noisy during the day, but often never there to hear noise. Pool good for hot months, breakfast average.
Report this review
Petra J. Families with young children Switzerland, June 20, 2012
Fantastic hotel with friendly staff

Huge rooms, Great staff
8.7
A little further away (20 min walk from the main street in the old town inside the moat). Really friendly staff, nice pool, breakfast ok. The lights on in the corridors can be a little annoying because there are only curtains between the corridor and the room so it's never really dark inside. We didn't ask if it was possible to have them turned off though....maybe this is an option. Nice and quiet place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beetroot cafe...try the banana, peanut butter and coconut shake. Sounds a little weird but it is fantastic...like healthy icy liquid icecream!
Report this review
Previous page 101 - 110 of 220 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Thai House Chiang MaiChang Thai House Chiang Mai - EntranceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03