Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Amenities Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Lobby Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - View
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
485 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (485)
Sort by:
Soo J. Solo travelers South Korea, May 25, 2012
Clean and friendly hotel

Clean and nice location
8.3
When I first reserved for this hotel I never thought it would be anything that good as the price was really low. Once I went to the hotel, I actually couldn't believe I can get a clean hotel with very good location with this kind of budget. My room was really spacious and I totally liked it.
Joshua Y. Couples Singapore, May 21, 2012
NIce place

clean rooms
8.7
had a enjoyable stay there. The place is quite convienent too.
Rolf E. Couples Germany, May 17, 2012
clean hotel with great staff

close to night bazzar
8
A small hotel with 25 rooms in a quite side street. Nice size rooms with great atmosphere. The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic, with not much variety, but enough to get you started for the day. The pool is small but clean and enough to have a nice refreshing dip after being out all day. Night bazzar, saturday walking market and old city are all in walking distance.
Restaurant Tip: Try the gecko garden for a nice meal, or the whole earth restaurant if you like it a bit more fancy.
Pairoj C. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2012
lovely hotel

comfort room with balcony
9.3
It is a nice hotel located in a walk distance to Night Bazaar. The room is specious with a bathroom and a small balcony which you can enjoy the mountain view and other view in the early morning or night time. We liked it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Every places; shopping area, nice restaurants, temples are in a walk distance.
Duangpen F. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2012
Good hotel but not easy to find location

Good value with free internet service
7.3
breakfast serve on time as schedule. good working air conditioning system but tv connection is relatively bad. did not get good view.
Carolina D. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2012
Delightful hotel, convenient location

Convenient Location, Beautiful Rooms
9.3
I loved the hotel decor, the staff was friendly, even trying to undo a tour mess-up, and helped us find and get to everything we wanted. I enjoyed it very much and would go again without a second thought.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the Muay Thai, it is the most economical here, in Bangkok and Phuket both the prices are astronomical.
Neil S. Couples Australia, April 30, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location.

10 minute walk to night markets. Tuk tuk driver/owner lived around corner so used his services a lot
6.7
5 minute walk to 7 Eleven Supermarket. Not much variety for breakfast. Reception staff not helpful in suggestions or organising bus transfer to Chiang Rai
Philipp J. Groups Austria, April 26, 2012
Good Location but average staff and poor breakfast

Location
6.7
the room was nice and clean but our ac wasnt working properly so our room became very hot. in the night it was ok. staff is average. we had no cold shower. the pool is clean and nice. the breakfast is a joke.
Monique M. Couples Canada, April 25, 2012
Helpful staff, a lovely gem

close enough to everything by foot or cheap by tuktuk
9
Decent breakfast. Nice clean rooms. Nice swimming pool. A little bit off the main road. Able to walk about 10-15 minutes to both the main roads adn the night bazaar if you want, or you could get a tuk tuk for cheap 50-100 baht. Staff were very helpful in booking tours, and we loved our stay here!
Shopping Tip: Best shopping and cheapest in Thailand. On sunday check out famous walking street and night bazaar every other night is amazing!!! also go to Basil cooking school with Boom!!! AMAZING!!
Monique M. Couples Canada, April 23, 2012
Lovely clean hotel with nice pool

Off the main roads, but close enough walk to anything!
10
We loved our stay here. Staff was so nice. Let us keep our backpacks all day while we walked around. Picked us up from airport for 150 baht. Turned out taxi is the cheaper option as we went back for 100baht in cab. They were helpful in booking and calling to set up tour packages. Swimming pool is nice, and rooms are clean and very nice for the price!
Restaurant Tip: Short walk to Whole Earth Restaurant. A bit pricey 100-300baht per meal, but really nice gardens and upkeep hardly can believe its on the main streets of chiang mai in the middle of the city. Amazing food!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Chang Thai House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B04