or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Thai House

6/2 Rakang Rd, Soi 2, T. Haiya A.Maung, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Entrance Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double Room Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Amenities Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - Bathroom Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Lobby Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai Restaurant Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Chang Thai House Chiang Mai - View
Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
470 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (470)
Sort by:
Auna F. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2012
Friendly staff with clean rooms

Clean rooms, bottled water in glass, nice pool
8.7
This hotel was great for the price! Clean with friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was not very good, but similar to most hotels in Thailand.
Maksym K. Solo travelers Ukraine, October 21, 2012
Nice 3 star hotel without soap

pool, staff
7.3
Nice 3 star hotel just off the old city and not far from Chiang Mai Gate. The room was quite good and clean. The breakfast was simple with a selection of a few dishes of thai and western cuisine. Fare enough to fill your tummy till proper lunch. There are a few restaurants/eateries at Son Donchai Rd just minutes from the hotel. In any way taxi is cheap enough to travel around or you can even explore the neighbourhood by foot and chill in the pool afterwards... The only thing that soap wasn't provided
Amrit A. Families with older children Thailand, October 21, 2012
The entrance lane and parking is very inconvenient

Not too far from night plaza , 15 min. walk
4.3
The entrance lane from the main street is very narrow for my car [Honda Accord] and it's parking area is very inconvenient . The reception counter is the area use for breakfast buffet and not in the building , so sitting early in the morning for breakfast about 06.30 AM. is annoyed by bug. The room is not so small but when compare to the price and quanlity of buffet , it is rather expensive.The bathroom is pretty small and not in good quality. I decided to stay for just one night and let Agoda get cancellation fee for another night and move to Cheangmai Phucom hotel . The later costs just 70% and have better room and quality of buffet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cheangmai has many good place to eat and drink. You should look from the traveling website but not from the recommendation of the hotel. You need not have the hotel near by the travelling center since public miniibus is not so expensive.
Paul B. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2012
"good hotel close to everything"

Very nice breakfast
8.3
Very comfortable hotel in the heart of Chang Mai within short walking distance to all temples ,banks and restaurants room had a great view of the mountains free soft drinks in mini bar and were topped up daily quite a surprise staff are very warm and friendly I would reccomend this hotel (value for money)
Michael S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2012
The good and the bad

Housekeeping
6.7
After the hotel I stayed in in Hanoi , this was a real letdown. The good Housekeeping keeps the place spotless and will always smile and talk to you . Within walking distance to the night market where I ate almost every night .(My favorite place was down one of the roads just past the night market on the same side of the street two women on the left side of the road , I think thay had a pad thai sign out front . Decorated nice , they have a price list in the room in case you want to buy any furnishings . They're airport transfer got me back to the airport well in time for my flight . It's also within walking distance to Loi Kroh Road where all the girly bars are (if you're into that kind of thing) They all dress nice . The pool is nice and the water is very clear and clean. The Bad Breakfast isn't much , the same thing every day with the exception of a different curry or stir-fry . Besides housekeeping the rest of the staff hardly spoke to me. Seemed like they were all on the computer or their phones or texting constantly . Don't leave any food out in the room unless you like ants . As has been said before ,the lobby is open air so be prepared to swat flys at breakfast . The windows in the bathrooms aren't solid , they are two half plates of glass offset about 3 inches . I know this is for ventilation , but its also where the flying insects get in . A little screening over the gap would cure that . Never saw the spa open Which is in a separate building across the street) , just a sign on the door saying to contact the hotel. It could be a nice place with some training and attention to detail . The signs in the pool area say it all , 2 were right side up , and the one in the center was upside down .
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The best time I had in Chiang Mai was with Reiner Agethen at Dreamlake Fishing . I booked a full day trip to Paradise Lake and was worn out after fighting Mekong catfish all day . My biggest one was 47 kg and took an hour to land . There's bigger ones there (but we won't go into the one that got away). It's well worth the money if you like to fish .
Wipada L. Couples Thailand, October 1, 2012
Chang Thai House
7
hello i like this hotel because it give me some of happy and joy. it likely near thapae gate and market.
Abby D. Couples New Zealand, September 15, 2012
great location friendly staff

close to night markets
8.3
Nice hotel, breakfast was okay. Short walk to night markets.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit tiger kingdom
Frederick B. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2012
"Very limited and cramped"

Tiled floors, cozy kind of feel
4.3
Room: Minimum in western standards. Little, if any, water pressure. Limited heat as it is an "Thai" style water heater (meaning a small, electric water heater attached adjacent to the water spicket itself). We had a king sized bed and it was good in that it didn't move around (had a firm, fixed base) and make too much noise (always good with your neighbors). Place: Very small lobby (if you can call it that as it is an "open" lobby). Lobby is "open air" meaning it isn't enclosed but designed / built (I am assuming here) in "Thai" style - makes it interesting during rain downpours. Breakfast: Leaves a lot to be desired. Very minimum with very limited seating and very cramped. If you looking for a place that is very limited on ammenities (but low in price as well) - this is your place - but be forewarned - this place is no large hotel.
Soo J. Solo travelers South Korea, August 16, 2012
Small budget and big service

Cleanness and location
8.3
This hotel was having a very satisfying service and as for location, close to airport and close to city center! The rooms are quite big which I was expecting smaller rooms for this kind of budget. I got a big discount reserving the hotel room through agoda and It saved me from the high season room crisis as I reserved it a month early. I recommend this hotel very much.
Maksim F. Couples Russia, August 11, 2012
Close to the center but crazy roosters

Large room, nice decoration, close to old city
7.7
very nice house with large rooms and a good bed. own parking with a roof (motorcycles welcome!). cons: aircon blowing right in direction of the bed, construction and very loud roosters in the next yard to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Thai House Chiang MaiChang Thai House Chiang Mai - EntranceChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Superior Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Double RoomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - AmenitiesChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room - BathroomChang Thai House Chiang Mai - LobbyChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Chang Thai RestaurantChang Thai House Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolChang Thai House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChang Thai House Chiang Mai - View

Customer Reviews - Chang Thai House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A02