Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chang Ziang Hotel

No 15, Lorong 15, Geylang, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Twin Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Television Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bathroom
Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Lift Access Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Reception Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Reception Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night View Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Facade Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior Room Chang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior Room
Area: Geylang Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
561 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Princess J. Families with older children Philippines, September 15, 2014
Chang Ziang Hotel the best one in Lor 15 Geylang

Price, Location, Staff Performance
7.3
Michael R. Families with older children Philippines, September 8, 2014
Okay

I dont know
4
So so.
Gregory S. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2014
Very clean hotel

Price, cleanliness, lots of eating places
7.7
Clean hotel, older furniture, functional, interesting area, very safe area, short 10 minute walk to train. Good air con, good strong hot water. Excellent value for money in Singapore. Pleasant staff. No issues
Cheuk Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 26, 2014
A singing Bunk Bed that makes a nightmare

Cheap, close to bus station and free wifi
6
I can hear all sorts of noises at night. The bunk bed is like a ship and my every moment will make an "it" sound. Three people on it will make a song throughout the night. I can never find a bed like this and I am worrying when it will collapse. Next, the hotel is near the red light district. You can see all sorts of "couples" coming to the hotel for an hour rent. I really don't mind what they do but they always come at night (after 12:00). There is practically no sound isolation and when they shower the sound is like an airplane engine. (the water tap, I don't know why it is so loud.) All sorts of doors closing and opening make me wake up and see if my room's door is opened. Lucily, in the morning, you will see no guests in the hotel because they are all gone by the morning. Also, I also want to talk about the ventilation. The toilet is actually a closed room with very little ventilation. The business done in the toilet will spread the smell in the room so I need to open the room door. Lastly, the room is really cheap compared to other hotels in Singapore. The room is clean and enough supplements are provided. (3 water bottles, shower gel and toothbrush) The staff are nice too. But next time, I may choose one in the red light district with better sound isolation and equal price.
Wee K. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2014
Cheap place to stay

Cheap, good food around, good enough place to stay for a few nights
6.7
The room is cosy with windows. The place is having a new painting make over, lucky not noisy. The area mostly 24 shops and eatery so no problem. We'll know red light district but the hotel is not near the "busy" area so still ok. Only thing is the sound proofing is not prepared for door slamming, was waken on the first night by a few people going in and out of their rooms and their loud conversations. Overall cheap and cosy. Good stay for just a few days.
Seow H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
Clean & simple

Cleanliness, bed & hot shower
7
Pleasant. The room was very small but cosy. Generally clean. Good for travellers who are not super fussy.
Yeo J. Solo travelers Singapore, July 31, 2014
Average standard

Value for money but abit too old
5
The hotel needs to revamp it's current condition & needs to up its ante in order to stay competitive in its current state.
Michael T. Couples Indonesia, July 30, 2014
nightmare

Chang Ziang Hotel
4.7
a little room.with a stinky air and a bad atmosphere.. just 5 minutes if you want find a night life n a night food street..
Tim H. Couples New Zealand, July 27, 2014
Reasonable Hotel

The hotel is in a good location, not far from the SMRT (train), it is near good, cheap eateries and the wifi is good
7
After staying in a 5-Star hotel the previous night, this hotel was not too much of a shock. Having read the review of a previous guest, we chose a family room and, like them , used the spare bed to store our bags. The bathroom was quite roomy, but no shower curtain makes it hard to keep water off the floor (no great tragedy there!). The bed was comfortable and there was a fridge, which was great to have. A kettle and coffee were provided, along with water bottles each day. The aircon did struggle to keep the room cool, but it was mega hit in Singapore! Overall, we thought the place was great value. What we found funny was other reviewers' (on various sites) comments about Geylang being a red-light district and, potentially not suitable for families. The area is very much a mixed-use suburb, with shopping, commerce, eateries and hotels.
Shuo H. Solo travelers China, July 27, 2014
Overall is good

cleanliness, price,
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chang Ziang Hotel SingaporeChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Deluxe TwinChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - TelevisionChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - BathroomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - BathroomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - BathroomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Lift AccessChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - ReceptionChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - ReceptionChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior - Night ViewChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Hotel FacadeChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Superior RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Twin RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Twin RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Bunk RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Twin RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Twin RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Family Room - BathroomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Standard RoomChang Ziang Hotel Singapore - Standard Room

Customer Reviews - Chang Ziang Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08