Back to hotel info

Good 6.7
Based on 801 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 801 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

WingLee Y.
Singapore
April 12, 2016
No Ventilation Air in the toilet
Hotel Staffs not friendly and was told, whole hotel do not have toilet ventilation system...! When entering the room, there is a foul smell but will go away once aircon is turned on...!

Heng L.
Singapore
March 15, 2016
-
Room was smaller than expected. Totally different from the picture provided. When I went into the room, there a smell.

Vernon A.
United States
February 24, 2016
Good value in an expensive city
The staff,
This a budget hotel that is truly a good value. It's located in an area with lots of local restaurants and close to the metro. Of the many budget hotels in the area, this is the best value. It's clean and a reasonable size for the price. The staff is great. The area is interesting and safe. All night supermarket just down the street. This is where I stay in Singapore when I am not on an expense account.

K K.
Malaysia
February 23, 2016
Room was a bit small, no place to put our bags.
Other wise was it was a great place to stay...

David R.
United Kingdom
February 10, 2016
Great view from our room
Good nights sleep really friendly staff

Romart H.
Philippines
February 03, 2016
Far from train station, Helpful Staff
A bit far from the train station though still manageable. Near to a very affordable convenient store where you can buy snacks. Staffs are really helpful. Room on our first 2 nights were awesome however we extend our staying on this hotel as we cancelled our trip to KL. They didn't managed to give us a good room as we had before (Noisy aircon / small room). Overall we had a pleasant stay here but will not recommend to my friends.

David S.
Malaysia
February 02, 2016
PRO's & CON's
Near Bus Stop, Great Wifi, Staff Helpful
The check-in was quite fast. Staff are helpful and informative. If you just want a place to sleep after long day out, then this place may be alright. Room is relatively clean, bathroom was clean but VERY VERY SMALL! In short: Pro's Good location to find good food. Bus stop is close by (MRT @ Aljunied is a good 10 minute walk from hotel. From Aljunied MRT to hotel, best to take a bus and alight opp. Mohd Salleh Mosque) Good Wifi Bed is firm. No bed bugs. Air-cond works fine. Quite cold but temperature can be adjusted. Con's Room is very small. The wall is between 1.5 feet to 2.5 feet from either side of the bed. Shower area is just enough for 1 person to shower quite uncomfortably. Blanket barely covers 1 person and not thick enough. (More like a thin bed sheet acting as a blanket!) TV is the archaic bulky type (not the slim LCD/LED type) Pillows are way too flat to rest one's head comfortably. Our request for an extra pillow was denied. If you are used to basic facilities of a 3 star or better hotel, please avoid this place. Again, if you just want a place to sleep for the night, then go ahead and try this hotel out. In our opinion, not suitable at all for families with accompanying young children.

Janne K.
Finland
February 01, 2016
cheap hourhotell
price, clean, near food places
Room was little small. When we came in there was 2 old man and 2 streetgirls checking in. So that kind of place. Locals area, lot of good food places near.

Reinavi V.
Philippines
January 27, 2016
cheap hotel
good for backpackers!

Chi-Fun C.
Netherlands
January 18, 2016
Okay hotel for max two nights
Reasonable fast internet connection, location, quick check in and out.
The stay was okay. There was a dead cockroach on the wall that wasn´t removed. There were more staines from squashed insects. They could´ve cleaned them. I didn´t see any living insects while I was staying there, which made my stay alright.