or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Changmoi House Boutique Hotel

37 Changmoi Kao Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changmoi House
Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities
Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
635 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (635)
Sort by:
Darko D. Couples Bulgaria, December 31, 2014
lovers

Room and the place
10
Very good for lover
Timothy M. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2014
This Place Was Cool

Location. Uniqueness. Artsy.
8.3
We chose to stay in an upstairs room facing the temple across the street. It had a big bed, TV and a sweet balcony overlooking the street with a plumeria tree. Great to have a morning cup of coffee on before heading out into the action. It's located a couple blocks from the old town gates, weekend market and close to an amazing Burmese restaurant "The Swan," which everyone must go and try the tea leaf salad. Anyway, cool hotel in a good location. Worth the money.
Charles H. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
Beautiful room but noisy

Location, room size, sitting area
8.7
We were in the upstairs room at the front, possibly the best room. The room was large and very nicely decorated with a more furniture than most rooms. The balcony had two seating areas and overlooked the temple across the lane. It would have been a lovely room for a longer stay, expect that the small lane is a frequently used short-cut between two high-traffic roads. Between 5 and 6, the caravans of Chinese going to supper in Tuk Tuks makes the balcony as much fun as sitting in traffic. Forget sitting and having a relaxing early evening drink!
Bunma C. Families with older children Thailand, December 22, 2014
Good location

Location / Staffs / Decoration
6.7
Good Location. Friendly Staffs. Unique Decoration.
Bunma C. Families with older children Thailand, December 22, 2014
Good Location close to Sunday walking street

Friendly staffs/ close to Sunday walking street/Unique decoration
7.3
Good Location close to Sunday walking street Friendly staffs. Unique decoration. But if you are in the room in the front of hotel, it will get a bit noisy.
Bunma C. Families with older children Thailand, December 22, 2014
Not far from Sunday walking street

Location / Staffs / Decoration
7
Good Location close to Sunday walking street Friendly Staffs, which helpful. Unique Decoration.
Yunn-Ling C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
COzy place

quiet, good location, room decor
7.7
Wonderful room I had. Not sure about other rooms condition.
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel near old city

Clean, cosy, convenience
8.3
Location is great, it's very close to old city's Tha Phae Gate. It's also about 15 minutes' walk to night bazaar. Lots of restaurants, massage shops, etc around this hotel! We don't take breakfast in this hotel as we walked to old city to hunt for foods. Room is large, cosy, clean! We will come back again if we go to Changmai again! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Juyeun H. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Not a good stay

Location, Staff, ...
5.3
I don't understand why all the reviews here are good.. It was one of my worst stays in Thailand. Maybe my room was the worst but I can tell all the rooms don't have good sound prof window. I wanted to rest in Chiangmai after trip from BK but couldn't sleep well due to noises from windows. Also there was weird smell in my room that I couldn't stand and was almost cancel my stay there. It was a shame because staffs were very nice and supportive but because of room conditions I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Steven E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Hotel with charm in great location.

Location, small and Thai style, 2nd floor balcony
9
First visit to Chiangmai so it was nice being situated close by to everything. Walked to China town, Sunday night market, there's a day market nearby, exchanges, many restaurants, Starbucks, and massage par lots. All very reasonable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang MaiChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06