or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Changmoi House Boutique Hotel

37 Changmoi Kao Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Changmoi House
Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior
Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Yunn-Ling C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 18, 2014
COzy place

quiet, good location, room decor
7.7
Wonderful room I had. Not sure about other rooms condition.
Soon L. Couples Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Nice hotel near old city

Clean, cosy, convenience
8.3
Location is great, it's very close to old city's Tha Phae Gate. It's also about 15 minutes' walk to night bazaar. Lots of restaurants, massage shops, etc around this hotel! We don't take breakfast in this hotel as we walked to old city to hunt for foods. Room is large, cosy, clean! We will come back again if we go to Changmai again! Thank you for your great hospitality!
Juyeun H. Solo travelers Canada, September 30, 2014
Not a good stay

Location, Staff, ...
5.3
I don't understand why all the reviews here are good.. It was one of my worst stays in Thailand. Maybe my room was the worst but I can tell all the rooms don't have good sound prof window. I wanted to rest in Chiangmai after trip from BK but couldn't sleep well due to noises from windows. Also there was weird smell in my room that I couldn't stand and was almost cancel my stay there. It was a shame because staffs were very nice and supportive but because of room conditions I wouldn't recommend this hotel.
Steven E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
Hotel with charm in great location.

Location, small and Thai style, 2nd floor balcony
9
First visit to Chiangmai so it was nice being situated close by to everything. Walked to China town, Sunday night market, there's a day market nearby, exchanges, many restaurants, Starbucks, and massage par lots. All very reasonable.
Vicky Z. Solo travelers China, August 27, 2014
good lacation, Thai style

lacation, decoration,service
9
good and relax
Aoxue X. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2014
good service

breakfast nice
7.3
Chance K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
No warm showers and no security

Central location in Chiang Mai, nice bed, nice decorations.
4.3
Staff did not inform us that previous occupants of the room were still in the area and still had a key to our room. We returned from supper to find items in our room that were not ours. We should not have been given a room with a missing key. The tankless water heater was not operating correctly and showers were often cold.
Guangyu X. Couples China, August 15, 2014
dating

good for dating
8
good for dating about couples.
Peter C. Couples Canada, August 8, 2014
Ok room but no hotel service

big bed, terrace, location
5
While this hotel is quaint and our bed was big and comfortable, several things could be improved: - there was virtually no front desk staff. When we arrived and asked if there was a map of town and suggestions for breakfast the girl at the counter said that she had neither. Also while the front desk was supposed to be open until 8 PM each day it was closed when we came back by 6:30 PM - there were mosquitos everywhere - while it seemed like there was supposed to be a cafe in the hotel there never appeared to be anyone working there - bathroom was dingy We stayed two nights and then left for a nearby hotel that was less expensive and had far better service.
Duan X. Groups Singapore, August 4, 2014
A good hotel

Location environment staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Changmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang MaiChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeChangmoi House Boutique Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C04