or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Changmoi House

37 Changmoi Kao Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Entrance Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Nearby Attraction Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Exterior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Suite Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Floor Plans Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Interior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
558 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Chance K. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
No warm showers and no security

Central location in Chiang Mai, nice bed, nice decorations.
4.3
Staff did not inform us that previous occupants of the room were still in the area and still had a key to our room. We returned from supper to find items in our room that were not ours. We should not have been given a room with a missing key. The tankless water heater was not operating correctly and showers were often cold.
Peter C. Couples Canada, August 8, 2014
Ok room but no hotel service

big bed, terrace, location
5
While this hotel is quaint and our bed was big and comfortable, several things could be improved: - there was virtually no front desk staff. When we arrived and asked if there was a map of town and suggestions for breakfast the girl at the counter said that she had neither. Also while the front desk was supposed to be open until 8 PM each day it was closed when we came back by 6:30 PM - there were mosquitos everywhere - while it seemed like there was supposed to be a cafe in the hotel there never appeared to be anyone working there - bathroom was dingy We stayed two nights and then left for a nearby hotel that was less expensive and had far better service.
Jie R. Solo travelers Australia, July 23, 2014
Very clean, friendly staff. Close to the market.

There is a Laundry cleaner next door. Cheap and clean, They even iron them for you.
9.3
Wee Y. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2014
Great Staff, Good location and Nice Bed

Reasonale prive, Simple Breakfast and Good Location
8
feel homely staying here. walking distance to centre wall and night market. I like the tom yam soup they made for me during breakfast. Good value of money.
Kirstie H. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
great place

air con, lovely bed and super friendly staff
7.3
Great stay we loved it here. Beautiful bed and nice balcony. My only suggestion would be a bathroom revamp, but other than that nice place and location. Maybe a tad overpriced, but it is lovely.
Wayne R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2014
Cose to street markets & sights, but quiet side st

Quiet, quaint, with character. Tasty breakfast, too.
8.7
Stay was great. No comfortable chairs in room, & no safe. But staff was good, helpful, & room was comfortable & quiet.
Lester S. Couples United States of America, June 29, 2014
The place was quite handy to shopping and tours

Friendly service. Handy restaurant. Very close to shopping and several Thai Massage places close. We experienced Patara Elephant farm and tiger kingdom. A bladt
8.7
Very good stay. It was our first vist to Thailand. We plan on coming back
Acharawaree J. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2014
Nice quiet hotel in the middle of old downtown CM.

Close to everything, easy commute, nice and quiet
9.3
Very impress. Cute and nice hotel, love this place. A little hard to find a parking.
Melisa B. Couples United States of America, June 15, 2014
Very convenient and comfortable

location, character of rooms, high speed internet
9
We stayed 3 nights at Changmoi House. Very convenient location, just outside the old city walls, close to the Night Bazaar and other attractions. The room was very nicely decorated and felt like it could be in a Thai home. Staff was attentive and the place was well-maintained.
William B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2014
comfortable

Clean, quiet, affordable
8.7
This is a very nice boutique hotel near to the main tourist areas in Chiang Mai. The location is quiet and convenient once you get to know your way around. There are many restaurants nearby as well as coffee shops, including Starbucks, and a couple of 7-11's also. There's also a self-service laundromat around the corner. The staff do a good job of keeping the rooms clean, and they're attractively decorated. The air-conditioning works well, and the internet is fast and reliable. It's quite easy to get transportation from there as well. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Changmoi House Chiang MaiChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - EntranceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Nearby AttractionChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Suite RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Floor PlansChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3C06