My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Changmoi House

37 Changmoi Kao Rd. A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities
Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Garden Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Changmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
503 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (503)
Sort by:
Rhonda S. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2014
Great little hotel. Clean and nice, simple rooms.

It was really HOT in Chang Mai when we were there. The A/C in the room worked great. The room was clean and a nice size. The staff was genuine and very friendly.
8.3
We had a great time at Changmoi House. Everything went according to plan. The twin room was a little bit dark due as the windows were in a covered area but the room was clean and nice. The a/c worked fabulous on a really hot day.
Rhonda S. Families with older children United States of America, March 31, 2014
Great little hotel near the centre of Chaing Mai.

Very nice rooms with character, clean, great location
8.7
Our room at Changmoi House was very nice. The room was clean and very quaint. It had a nice small courtyard that added privacy as well as light from the nice large window. The a/c was very welcomed as it was very hot in Chaing Mai during our visit. The only problem was the number of mosquitos in the room. I think this was just due to the season. The hotel is close to the heart of the city and very easy to walk to most areas or take a tuk-tuk right outside the door. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.
Tung M. Groups Hong Kong, March 17, 2014
Traditional Design Guesthouse

Wonderful wooden furniture, comfortable bed and with a lovely small garden.
7.7
Piyapat L. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2014
Best location with sweet room and good service

Best locaion, Nice room and good staff
8.3
The sweet hotel with large room and good location that easy access to popular attractions in Chiangmai old town, opposite to Sunday walking street. But not suitable for tourist with car as no parking.
Kanokporn W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2014
comfortable, lovely hotel

Location, Decoration and near to markets
7.7
I love this small, cosy hotel. It's very close to many attractions such as Chinoros market where you can find local products, food and souvenirs for friends and your family. Tae pa gate is not far, you can just walk across the street and walk for 3-5 minutes where you can enjoy many nice restaurants or sip your coffee during the day in one of the many lovely coffee shops. Right in front on the main road, there is a nice Korean restaurant where you can enjoy many dishes. The room itself is very lovely. Yet the hotel is quite small, but they do have special design as to help creating the atmosphere. I am impressed with that. I surely go back again if I have to go to Chiangmai.
Lorraine G. Solo travelers Philippines, December 26, 2013
Comfortable

Location, room size, outdoor garden area
9
Wish the staff spoke better English, but will definitely stay here again if I'm back in Chiang Mai!
Donna J. Families with older children United States of America, December 20, 2013
Beautiful room on small side street

Nice design of rooms, staff was very attentive, balcony
8.3
We stayed in a beautiful room with a temple view. Unfortunately that meant it faces the street which also means scooter noise. There is a nice balcony with a fridge and hot pot as well as cushions, table and chairs for lounging. It is tastefully designed with a lot of character. Easy to walk to most things. Night market is not far.
Wing C. Groups Hong Kong, November 20, 2013
Everything is ok

Room is spacious, location is good and quiet
6.7
Everything is ok during my one night stay, all the thing at room is ok, not very clean but acceptable.
Yaowaluk D. Couples Thailand, November 4, 2013
Good location

Near walking street market, 10 minutes walk to Kard Luang, easy access to every where in town
6.7
I had a good time there even I stayed in the room for only sleeping. The over all atmosphere is good except I was waked up with the cooking smell on one morning. The small garden in front of my room is lovely. It closed to many attraction. I will stay there again if I go to Chiang mai.
Choy Y. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2013
not recommend

poor services
4.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Changmoi House Chiang MaiChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - GardenChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - RestaurantChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - ShopsChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Kid’s clubChangmoi House Chiang Mai - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A07