or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chantaramas Resort & Spa

123 Moo 4, Baan Tai, Baan Kai Beach , Baan Kai / Baan Tai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Lobby Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational Facilities Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational Facilities Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Beach Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Entrance Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Chantaramas Resort (Full Moon) Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Building - Day Time Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Building - Night Time Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Lobby Location Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Spa Location Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational Facilities Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Cigar Lounge Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool
Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Balcony/Terrace Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Balcony/Terrace Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - View Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Reception Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Exterior
Area: Baan Kai / Baan Tai Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Michael R. Groups United States of America, June 13, 2014
Amazing. Staff and room was very very accommodatin

Cleanliness. Food and staff
10
Amazing. Would def. recommend to couples looking for a quiet beach stay while still being close to cities for night life and local activities
Vivek S. Couples India, June 13, 2014
Nice Resort a bit far from the party area :(

Helpful Staff-Good Food-Quiet Luxury
7.3
A nice clean luxury resort slightly away from the Full Moon Party area. I had thought that it would be walking distance to the full moon party beach area. However, it is about 15 min by car. However, transportation is easily available. We only eat vegetarian food and were a bit skeptical if we would be able to get edible food. However, the staff were more than eager to give us multiple vegetarian options. Rooms are nice and clean and big. However, I think the tariff was a bit high considering the overall experience.
Chris B. Couples South Africa, May 22, 2014
The photographer did a great job

Not too far from half moon party
5
Hotel is very very basic. Drinks service was perfunctionary at best. Breakfast was very backpacker.
Djan A. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2014
Nice relaxing resort.

The pool, bar and gardens
7.3
Good resort, great pool and pool bar. The pool bartender makes a fantastic cocktail. The staff here are super friendly and helpful. Was a quieter time of the year so their were many staff around to help with anything. Breakfast was pretty average although I think this was due to the quieter time of the year therefore it is probably hard for them to put on a huge spread. Restaurant was very very hot in the morning and lots of flies. If you are looking for a nice resort to hideaway for a few days then this place is great.
Sia A. Groups New Zealand, May 20, 2014
it was super relaxing and staff were great

the beds, the pool, the bar pool
7.7
It was nice to have such great staff but as it was not the high season (May), I think the quality and choice of food was pretty poor. The buffet breakfast was pretty rubbish to be fair and the restaurant had no fans so the flies and mossies were a bit much. The Air con in my room broke down twice and dripped water everywhere driving me nuts. Having said that, the beds were super comfortable, like amazing. The rooms were really nice and spacious, the pool and the bar there (and the barman), all fantastic. I'd say come in the high season and it's probably all good, but with few guests, the standards slip.
Inon Y. Couples Israel, April 13, 2014
mediocre hotel

nice rooms and gardens
6.3
The hotel is nice and lovely but the stuff and service is mediocre. The restaurant was too expensive and not that good. Breakfast was average. The beach of the hotel is too shallow and you can't swim or snorkel there- it's there only to be looked at. Big disappointed.
Lindsay G. Couples Canada, February 23, 2014
Favorite hotel on Koh Phangan

Comfortable bed, Beautiful Gardens & Pool, Big Bathtub
8.7
My husband and I stayed at Chantaramas for 2 nights while in Koh Phangan and we both agree that it was our favorite. At the time, we paid about $85 per night which I think was a bit cheaper than usual but the hotel was gorgeous and it was one of the most comfy beds we'd had while in Thailand. The room is gorgeous with vaulted ceilings and beautiful bathrooms. The shower was just a really good shower, which one needs sometimes and there was a large bathtub that 2 of us more than comfortably sat in. The buffet breakfast in the morning was pretty good and the pool was great. The beach was also beautiful. The location was fine for us as we rented a scooter and could come and go as we pleased, though, if you're counting on taxi's for getting around I would suggest a hotel closer to shopping and restaurants.
Sean D. Couples Canada, February 16, 2014
Awesome private jacuzzi

room, privacy, great full moon party
10
very close to full moon party, attentive staff, the room is great, good breakfast, didn't try the beach because waves are a little strong but overall awesome honeymoon/romantic resort.
Myriam D. Solo travelers France, February 12, 2014
Absolutely delightful! Paradise on earth

Marvelous location-sunset to cry for- luscious dishes and drinks
10
Marvelous stay - kind staff, wonderful service quality extended to the spa. Beautiful Island to discover, I enjoyed every second spent at chantaramas. Great counseling at the lobby. It was hard to leave this lovely piece of paradise.
Jerome M. Couples France, February 8, 2014
Pool villas, great staff and restaurant

Pool villas, great staff and restaurant
7.3
Our stay at Chantaramas Resort and Spa was really good due to the privacy offered in the pool villas, a very nice staff and a good restaurant. However the price requested for such villas is still too high.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Lobby & RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - LobbyChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational FacilitiesChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational FacilitiesChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - BeachChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - EntranceChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Chantaramas Resort (Full Moon)Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Building - Day TimeChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Building - Night TimeChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Lobby LocationChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Spa LocationChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational FacilitiesChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Cigar LoungeChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Balcony/TerraceChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Balcony/TerraceChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ReceptionChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - SpaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - BathroomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Hot TubChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - SurroundingsChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - SpaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - SurroundingsChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ViewChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - SurroundingsChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Guest RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06