Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chantaramas Resort & Spa

123 Moo 4, Baan Tai, Baan Kai Beach , Baan Tai, Koh Phangan, Thailand 84280 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - President Villa Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe Jacuzzi Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe Jacuzzi Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe Jacuzzi Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe Jacuzzi Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Lobby Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Exterior Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Exterior Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant
Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Sports and Activities Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Exterior Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck Restaurant Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming Pool Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room
Area: Baan Tai Number of Rooms: 51
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 192 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Jessica T. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2015
Loved it!

Staff, food, surroundings
9.7
Definitely worth the money! The staff couldn't do enough for you and the hotel was lovely.
Report this review
Sakshi A. Couples India, July 2, 2015
Terrible experience and most unfriendly staff

location is good and rooms are beautiful and spacious
4
We had a very bad time during our stay at the Chantarams Resort. I went with my friends and family and from day 1 we had too many bad experiences. For food delivery to the room they take upto an hour and for us the curry was all drained from the dish we ordered and food was not even hot. Our room AC was not functional and despite of the repetitive complains the hotel reception did not send anyone 1st day and did not change our room .On second day they took 3 hours to repair Ac and we had to stay at our friends room in mean while. To worsen it the Jacuzzi provided in our room(which was an attraction)did not work as well. We filled water in the tub and tried to on Jacuzzi but it wasn't functional so gave the repair team a call who turned up after 30 min. By then we had already taken shower and could not use facilities. Many more arguments with the staff and it really added up to the agony. I am sure no body wants all these problems on a holiday so please think before you book. I am going to definitely visit the island and full moon party again, but not this resort for sure.
Report this review
Ian M. Couples New Zealand, June 16, 2015
A nice place

Rooms,location and peace
8
I like staying at resorts off season, not only do you get a decent price but also get fewer guests which is my preference. The bed in the deluxe room i had was amazing, the room well laid out the showers inside and out very good, the grounds and day beds are well laid out, the mini bar prices are a little pricey and would sell more if they were nore reasonable. It is about 10k from the main town but they do a shuttle for 100bht person. One thing that needs to be changed on the voucher info is checking in time...not 10.30 as stated but 12pm...a little frustrating hanging around. Overall, a nice place which i would be happy to return to though not in any Moon party time when the island becomes a mess of youth, alcohol and loud music
Report this review
Bradley D. Couples Canada, May 22, 2015
It's too far

The rooms are nice
5
You cannot walk to anything a trip to town cost a couple 400-500 baht return everytime it's a bit of a ripoff. Waiter in the restaurant really made our stay unpleasant. I'm not going to get into detail. Check the prices with the front desk first.
Report this review
Katherine D. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2015
Lovely hotel. Quiet area.

Movies on the beach, peaceful location.
8.3
Lovely hotel. Room was nice. Quiet location.
Report this review
Kimberley T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2015
10/10!

location, facilities, staff
9.7
Awesome! We stayed 2 nights for the full moon party which was a short 10 min drive away. The resort is fantastic with awesome staff and a great pool overlooking the beach. The room is spacious and clean we would definitely return!
Report this review
Rick R. Couples Netherlands, January 21, 2015
Fantastic resort!

Friendly staff, amazing rooms! Pool with bar!
9.3
It was amazing! The staff are real friendly and helpful, and they speak really good English! They make amazing cocktails!! The rooms were beautiful, really clean and tidy! Definitely a recommendation!
Report this review
Godfrey R. Groups Australia, January 7, 2015
excellent

service. rooms. pool and dining area.
9.7
Enjoyed it very much. Recommended for all types of travellers.
Report this review
Ai P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2014
lovely resort with quiet beach. excellent service

amazing room, very spacious with 2 showers (indoor and outdoor rain shower) plus a sunken tub in 1 room. comfortable beds, serene grounds, quiet beach and pleasant staffs
8.7
Everything was great except location is rather far away. Perfect for couples looking for quiet romantic stay. Would be a plus point if there are scheduled shuttle service provided for guests.
Report this review
Sarah M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Clean and Peaceful

Food, Quiet Location, Room
9.3
Staff friendly, recommended nice restaurant although their food was also good. Quiet and relaxing and free kayaks.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chantaramas Resort & Spa Koh PhanganChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Pool VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - President VillaChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe JacuzziChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe JacuzziChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe JacuzziChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Supreme Deluxe JacuzziChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - LobbyChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Sports and ActivitiesChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Moon Deck RestaurantChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Swimming PoolChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe RoomChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Recreational FacilitiesChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - ExteriorChantaramas Resort & Spa Koh Phangan - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06