Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chanthasom Guest House

4/055 Ban Phiawat, Fangum Road, Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Standard Double Bed Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest Room Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Reception Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Lobby Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Lobby Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Exterior Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Exterior Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Surroundings
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
4.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
John F. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 26, 2014
Ok for the price

Close to my workshop/meeting site. friendly staff.
6.7
Basic budget hotel..value for the money..but, hotel charges less for walk-in customer than booking through Agoda website. So check hotel website first. Comfortable clean but basic..very basic breakfast, 3 floors no elevator. Friendly staff.
Peddavan S. Couples Laos, June 16, 2013
Not nice

Near the mekong rever
2
The hotel is too bad, too old and derty, wont be back again.
Maria B. Groups United Kingdom, June 10, 2013
Nothing to complain about

Nice staff, quiet but basic
5.3
David M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2013
Not a well located hotel with very few facilities.

Decent rooms
4.3
They didn't even have towels nor toilet paper in my room.
Louis B. Couples Switzerland, February 18, 2013
Guest house a bit outside

Clean room and helpfull staff
6.3
the guest house is a bit outside and situated at a main road. so there is some street noise in the rooms. in my opinion the room price is a bit too high for laos. but that is most likely the case for a lot of accomondation in vientiane.
Katsura T. Couples Japan, January 27, 2013
small hotel

near riverside
5.7
we can walk to riverside and downtown.hotel is not beautiful but staff can understand thai and friendry can use conputer
Linda W. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2012
Horrible, dreadful location

i can't think of anything positive to say about this hotel
3.3
I had an unpleasant stay here. The location was extremely inconvenient. NOT central . The staff were neutral at best. The stairwell was very dirty with building debris. The toilet wasn't working properly. I would never recommended this place.
Martin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2011
Excellent Value Guest House

clean room & friendly staff
8.7
you just cannot grumble at this place for the price. clean room & large bathroom with hot water shower. simple breakfast of 2 fried eggs and crusty french bread, coffee and juice too. friendly staff with excellent english language skills. location fairly good for thai consulate visa runners - about a 20 minute walk.
Restaurant Tip: Large restaurant in the center of town named Chok Chai Deu - excellent food in a variety of styles.
Hayley N. Couples Australia, November 2, 2011
Nice staff, but not the best location

We liked the staff and the simple breakfast. The bed was comfortable and the air con worked well.
6
all of the above mentioned was positive, however it was not a very central location. it was our choice to stay there so the hotel is not at fault there. the shower was hand held which is not ideal. the breakfast was fried eggs and bread. simple but adequate and good service. the computers in the lobby were handy and there was a nice german theme restaurant with lovely laos food (sounds strange but true) nearby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking along the promenade at night is nice.
Jan T. Couples Switzerland, July 27, 2012
Durchschnittlich, einigermassen zentral

ca. 1 km von Zentrum entfernt
8
Saubere Zimmer und in Gehdistanz vom Zentrum. Lage könnte schon besser sein. Hotel ist ok. Vientiane scheint etwas teuerer zu sein (in Nordthailand/Nordlaos war Preis/Leistung besser).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chanthasom Guest House Vientiane - ExteriorChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Standard Double BedChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Guest RoomChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - ReceptionChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - LobbyChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - LobbyChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - ExteriorChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - ExteriorChanthasom Guest House Vientiane - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Chanthasom Guest House, Vientiane

AS-AGWEB-3B06