Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.1
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Tan K.
Singapore
February 11, 2015
best stay
friendly staff, beautiful surrounding, great spa
Amazing respite for city dwellers like us.

Holger S.
Australia
January 22, 2015
life in the rice fields'
a fantastic layout of the 2 br villas with ooen dining space
Very relaxing stay, brand new large outside infinity pool . Lots if culture and spas around

Tsz K.
Hong Kong
November 21, 2014
Cozy Getaway
Beautiful View, Big Villa and Experience
Everything is very good, besides the renovation in the pool area created noise. In the pool area, it is supposed to be very quiet and so we can enjoy the beautiful view, however, those workers spoke and laughed loudly (we saw a staff called them to keep quiet but in vein). Not only that, they even played their own music loudly, so you could hear their music even in the restaurant. The worst is that they took a shower nearby the small pool and made the pool with many bubbles created by shower gel. It is understood that it is difficult to be controlled by the villa manager, but still have room to improve. Anyways, the villa is great.

Eric U.
United States
September 28, 2014
Great experience
Accommodations, staff and experience
Unique way to explore the Ubud region and culture of Bali. Our family truly enjoyed our time in the villa and the staff was very accommodating.

Man L.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2014
Beautiful room
Spacious,nice staff, free shuttle service to ubud town
The hotel is nice and quiet (supposed to be, a bit annoying because they are renovating the swimming pool area) A bit far away from ubud town centre, around 20 minutes driving. But they provide free shuttle service to town and back to hotel. 6 or 7 times everyday. The last pickup schedule is 10pm and the pickup area is right next to the ubud palace. The private swimming pool is nice and clean. The breakfast is nice but with very limited choices. Amazing view, excellent weather, you can just stay in the villa and relax for the whole day.

Kirill K.
Russia
May 31, 2014
Great hotel with great views, pools and staff
Nice room. Very good pool. Amazing staff
Rooms are spacious and with great views. Very nice swimming pool. Very good staff.

Rafik S.
Singapore
May 29, 2014
Nice and quiet...Rest n relax
Villa....Staff ....Sorrounding areas
Villa tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud....Nice stay but could be better

Shea C.
Malaysia
May 14, 2014
A relaxing escape to rejuvenate body & mind
Privacy, service level & comfort
Overall Chapung was a great stay after the hustle & bustle of Seminyak. We took a 2-bedroom villa which was comfortable & front office was prompt in sending maintenance to change some light bulbs. The spa was an open concept with soothing music & the view of the valley was amazing. Shuttle service to Ubud town was good for those who want to do a spot of shopping.

Chris Y.
Hong Kong
September 19, 2013
A nice retreat
modern room design, spacious rooms, private pool
Great stay. Staff are nice and made me an unsweetened welcome drink upon my arrival (i found local welcome drinks too sweet for my taste). I love the modern and relevant design. Things need improvement is the noise from airconditioner. The one in my room was just way too loud which was also acknowledged by hotel staff. Reconsider if you are a light sleeper like me. The cheap panasonic units should really be replaced if it's targeting to be a luxury retreat. Pity they achieved other aspects hotels find hard to do like staff service but miss points in such basic things. Also, the wi-fi sigal in villas was weak to non-existent.

Samantha H.
Australia
April 26, 2013
Relaxing and serene
Beautiful location, quiet, spa treatments
We stayed for 2 days and had some great chill out time. The pool in the villa is large, clean and has great views of the rice fields. It's a 15 min drive to Ubud town centre, and hotel shuttle service can be sketchy, so if you plan to spend time in town, best to pre-organise a driver and specific pick up times and locations. If you want to just chill, have spa time and relax in serene location, then this is the place. Rooms are not overly child friendly, the 2 sleeping pavilions are separated, and quite far from each other, to the point where you wouldnt be able to hear the children from your room. Great for 2 couples though, or older children.