or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chardonnay Motor Lodge

170 Johns Road, Belfast / Northwood, Christchurch, New Zealand 8051 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor Lodge Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor Lodge Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Reception Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Suite Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Interior Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Bathroom Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Bathroom Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Bathroom Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Room Amenities Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Exterior Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden Area Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Relax Outdoors
Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden Area Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Surroundings Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Wedding Venue Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden Walkway Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Relax Outdoors with Family & Friends Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor Lodge in Winter Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - View Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Exterior Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Exterior Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room Chardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room
Area: Belfast / Northwood Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Graham S. Couples New Zealand, April 28, 2013
good

good location , tide place to stay and close to sports club .
9
Leeanne S. Families with older children New Zealand, June 26, 2012
Lovely motel in which to unwind

Setting - sort of rural, close to winery and park
8.7
We flew in to Christchurch after a long flight from China, and it was so nice being met by the lodge's transfer service. The Chardonnay is only 8 minutes down the road from the airport and is in a beautiful rural type setting. Right behind the lodge is a winery in which to eat, and then behind that is a lovely, large park - this would be an ideal place to spend time in summer. The lodge has bikes that you are able to use to have a good look around. The units were clean, and spacious, and contained everything we needed. The owners were most helpful with any questions that we had. We would definitely stay here again if we needed accommodation in Christchurch. Situated where it is, is ideal for getting to any destination in Christchurch fairly quickly. The only necessity is that you do need a vehicle - but this is really the situation no matter where you decide to stay in New Zealand. Thanks for a brief, but lovely stay.
Travel tip: A car is essential - if you're coming straight from the airport, hire one from there, or pre-arrange it before arriving to Christchurch.
Cathy D. Couples United States of America, June 18, 2012
Wonderful Gem

Very nice with all the amenities and comforts of home. Welcome and friendly. Great location.
10
We only stayed for one night, but this accomodation would be great for longer stays also. Very impressed with the room and the grounds of the Lodge. The owner was very helpful in all our needs. Great for couples and families. Nice choice. Appreciated the free wi-fi also.
John J. Couples New Zealand, May 27, 2012
Quiet with friendly service

modern; warm; no signs of wear.
7.7
late arrival was handled well. room was warm on arrival. has a wide range of utilities - would've appreciated a pair of dressing gowns as these are heavy for the air traveller to carry. bed was comfortable - extra blanket provided. shower works well - good flow of hot water. room was serviced thoroughly after the first night. we didn't hear any noise from other guests or from passing cars. would return again in future.
Ken W. Couples Australia, May 27, 2012
Rooms were serviced daily and staff were helpfull

Cleaned rooms. Free Internet available. Helpfull staff
8
Clean and tidy rooms , serviced daily. Free internet. TV and video. Good place to come home to. Not walking distance to shops, so need transport, but quiet and restfull. Management lent us towels for a day trip. All in all a good stay.
Travel tip: Make sure you have transport.
Leonie M. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2012
Spacious - great for price. Good kitchen

Comfy bed.
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Chardonnay Motor Lodge. We were attending a funeral and wanted a quiet motel with kitchen facilities. This motel offered all that we were looking for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Glorens were just down the end of the drive. Great picnic spot.. Winery next door... Close to Wildlife parks..
Colin H. Couples Australia, January 29, 2012
Pretty grounds but pretty isolated without a car

Attractive surroundings, good price
5
We regretted not booking an hotel nearer the centre of Christchurch or at least on a bus route in. Taxis in & out were about NZ$35 a trip. We were upgraded to a spacious "house" appartment but found a cat in the main bedroom so used the second. (Friends in another room thought there was a cat smell in theirs too). Downstairs was spacious and nice. The only restaurant nearby is the Rosebank "Winery" next door but they have restricted hours and although the surroundings were lovely, the food was variable quality and the poor serve not dealt with.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring a car
Ann R. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
good motel but location might be an issue

adjacent to a very pretty park, extremely helpful staff, good parking, very clean
7
The motel is just off John's Road which is a major highway, so there is a serious problem with traffic noise, in spite of the motel's beautiful rural location.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lawn; it should be quieter.
Ming Y. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2012
Good hotel

Good location
9.7
We didn't want, to stay inside Christchurch and this was perfect.
Toro G. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 22, 2011
Nice with good service

Clean rooms, good facilities with good service.
8
very happy with service! staff were friendly and helpful as i arrived early but room was getting cleaned so they accommodated me into another room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chardonnay Motor Lodge ChristchurchChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor LodgeChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor LodgeChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - ReceptionChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Suite RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - InteriorChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - BathroomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - BathroomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - BathroomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Room AmenitiesChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - ExteriorChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden AreaChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Relax OutdoorsChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden AreaChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - SurroundingsChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Wedding VenueChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Garden WalkwayChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Relax Outdoors with Family & FriendsChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Chardonnay Motor Lodge in WinterChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - ViewChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - ExteriorChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - ExteriorChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest RoomChardonnay Motor Lodge Christchurch - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Chardonnay Motor Lodge, Christchurch

AS-AGWEB-3B03