Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Chariton Hotel Ipoh

Block B-2-28, Jalan Raja Dr Nazrin Shah, Times Square, Ipoh City, Ipoh, Malaysia 30250 (Show on map)

Book now!

Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Double Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Exterior Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Twin Room Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest Room Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest Room Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Cafe Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Exterior Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Lobby Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Triple Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Reception Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior
Area: Ipoh City Number of Rooms: 46

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
640 reviews

586 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Value for money

The room is clean, good WiFi connection, ample car park, helpful staff...
It was a pleasant stay overall.
Report this review
Jimmy N. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Cheap and spacious room with stable wifi

Cheap room, good wifi, and nice tv & channels
It was really soso for the quality of the room equipment and furniture, bad soundproof, no elevator, a lot of car park, nice & sharp TV with plenty of channels. Staff customer service is just normal. In term of Location, the distance to the downtown and local famous food are not by walking distance. Thus, it suitable and really value for money especially for those who has own transportation.
Report this review
Kin S. Couples Malaysia, November 24, 2015
A short but very pleasant stay

Although the hotel's name is Chariton, the old signage outside the hotel still remain the old name, Ecotel. The room was spacious and the staff at the reception were friendly.The location is perfect
Wonderful short stay.
Report this review
Mohd N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2015
far from town..

should change their old signboard.. ECOTEL.. take 40min to find this hotel.. hard to find food
Report this review
Ng H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Good location but room need refurbishment

Good location
Good location , but disappointed with the room type. We booked a room with window, but being assigned to basement level with window basement carpark view? Yet they didnt inform us in advance and charged us the same rate. Why we need a window if there is no view. Furthermore, the room floor are lousy and stick with yellow tapes. Air cond also leak waters. Suggest they refurbish the room before rent out to next customer.
Report this review
Ng H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 15, 2015
Inconvenient wash room, spoilt wooden floor

Good location
Overall ok. The most inconvenience is the washroom wall transparent glass and no lock. Plus the wooden floor is spoilt and stick with yello tapes so ugly.
Report this review
Goh H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
room need refurbishment, wall paint is peeling

near city
Report this review
Yong J. Couples Malaysia, October 28, 2015

Simple Nice Okay
Report this review
Mark K. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
superb value, excellent location, very clean

Helpful staff, very clean and strategically located
Wonderful. The bed is very comfortable. The property is located in a quiet neighbourhood. However, we checked-in after 2:00pm and were told that the room is not yet ready for us. We thought we could check-out later the next day but our request was rejected. After coming back from breakfast at 11:30am on the day of check out, we discovered that our card key was not functional and we had to get the receptionist to unblock the card. These are minor setbacks but could be improved. I will most certainly return again.
Report this review
Kwong M. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2015
Value for money

Clean, location, parking
Good value for money compare to its compatitor.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 586 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Chariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Ecotel HotelChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - DoubleChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - ExteriorChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Twin RoomChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest RoomChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Guest RoomChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - CafeChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - ExteriorChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - LobbyChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - TripleChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - ReceptionChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - InteriorChariton Hotel Ipoh Ipoh - Interior

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.