or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charlie's Bungalows

39/2 Moo 2, Tha Thewawong, Koh Si Chang, Chonburi, Thailand 20120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Suite Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Entrance Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - View Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Bathroom Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Bathroom Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Scooters For Hire Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalows
Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Garden Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Villa Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior
Area: Koh Si Chang Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
229 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (229)
Sort by:
Scott R. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Excellent Accommodation

Staff were brilliant, room is clean and location great
9.3
Really enjoyed Charlie's Bungalows, the staff couldn't be more helpful and even on the day of leaving told me to just take the scooter I'd hired from them down to the ferry and leave it there to save me the trouble of bringing it back. Rooms were cleaned every day. Location is right in the middle of everything, restaurants and convenience stores nearby. The island of Koh Sichang is pretty quiet and in many places it really helps if you speak a bit of Thai (tourist phrases and counting though not so necessary at Charlie's Bungalows). The whole island is quite run down, would probably have been better standard in the 70's and 80's. Good for a few days' retreat, we stayed for 11 days and although we needed a break it was a bit too quiet. Nothing bad t say about the accommodation though, it was excellent throughout.
Sharon Y. Families with older children Taiwan, October 24, 2014
the best guesthouse you should choose

location, cleanliness, nice staff
9.3
pretty worth what you paid
Rattanaporn B. Couples Thailand, September 22, 2014
Services

Cleanliness Room Location
7
It was a good time here but poor service , i though they could do it better
Garry I. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
great accommodation on Koh Si Chang

location, quality and cleanliness
8.7
2nd time staying at Charlies. Just as good the second time. Excellent value for money accommodation.
Terrence D. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Somewhere to relax

Quiet, Clean, Surroundings
7
I was looking for somewhere peaceful without noise, phones, computers, somewhere to relax, unwind and destress. I would highly recommend Charlies Bungalows if this is what you are looking for. Peaceful walks to the Aquatic museum and the Palace gardens, sit in the gazebo at night with a cold beer. I ride a motorbike but have been dubious of riding on the mainland with their anything goes rules but I had no problems here. A small automatic (toy) bike allowed me to explore the whole island end to end including the Yellow Buddha and Chinese temple at a leisurely pace. The bungalow was really clean and well cared for. My only minor complaint was no shower screen so water is everywhere. The toilet is divided from the shower but the floor still gets wet. How unusual for Thailand. Also there is no safe in the bungalow.
Aswin G. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
Good place to stay. Wish there was ABF included.

clean, relaxing atmosphere, pretty looking
8
Jormjai C. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Best accommodation in a safe price

Convenience, reasonable price and friendly
7
This is the best bungalow!!! We met in a seechang island. Because it's comfortable to travel around the island, located near pier from land. Our group can check in early 2 pm.Bungalow is clean, new and silence atmosphere. So good to be hear!!!
Patteera S. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2014
Good

Room location
8
Love the place
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Excellent very clean new bungalows not same photo

Cleanliness and staff
9
Excellent everything I could ask for, pleasant surprise everything is new, not like photo
Sara A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Great service,friendly welcome,good location

Spotlessly clean, good location, staff very kind, good value for money
5.7
It is always a pleasure staying at Charlie's. The rooms & grounds are always clean & the staff are always smiling & friendly. Just love the place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charlie’s Bungalows ChonburiCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - ExteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Suite RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - EntranceCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double BungalowCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - View Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin BungalowCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - BathroomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - BathroomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Scooters For HireCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double BungalowsCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - GardenCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - VillaCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - ExteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04