or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charlie's Bungalows

39/2 Moo 2, Tha Thewawong, Koh Si Chang, Chonburi, Thailand 20120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Suite Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest Room Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Entrance Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - View Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow Interior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Bathroom Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Bathroom Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Scooters For Hire Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalows
Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Garden Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Villa Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior
Area: Koh Si Chang Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Rattanaporn B. Couples Thailand, September 22, 2014
Services

Cleanliness Room Location
7
It was a good time here but poor service , i though they could do it better
Garry I. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
great accommodation on Koh Si Chang

location, quality and cleanliness
8.7
2nd time staying at Charlies. Just as good the second time. Excellent value for money accommodation.
Terrence D. Solo travelers Australia, September 11, 2014
Somewhere to relax

Quiet, Clean, Surroundings
7
I was looking for somewhere peaceful without noise, phones, computers, somewhere to relax, unwind and destress. I would highly recommend Charlies Bungalows if this is what you are looking for. Peaceful walks to the Aquatic museum and the Palace gardens, sit in the gazebo at night with a cold beer. I ride a motorbike but have been dubious of riding on the mainland with their anything goes rules but I had no problems here. A small automatic (toy) bike allowed me to explore the whole island end to end including the Yellow Buddha and Chinese temple at a leisurely pace. The bungalow was really clean and well cared for. My only minor complaint was no shower screen so water is everywhere. The toilet is divided from the shower but the floor still gets wet. How unusual for Thailand. Also there is no safe in the bungalow.
Aswin G. Solo travelers Thailand, September 1, 2014
Good place to stay. Wish there was ABF included.

clean, relaxing atmosphere, pretty looking
8
Jormjai C. Groups Thailand, July 27, 2014
Best accommodation in a safe price

Convenience, reasonable price and friendly
7
This is the best bungalow!!! We met in a seechang island. Because it's comfortable to travel around the island, located near pier from land. Our group can check in early 2 pm.Bungalow is clean, new and silence atmosphere. So good to be hear!!!
Patteera S. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2014
Good

Room location
8
Love the place
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, June 3, 2014
Excellent very clean new bungalows not same photo

Cleanliness and staff
9
Excellent everything I could ask for, pleasant surprise everything is new, not like photo
Sara A. Solo travelers Thailand, May 18, 2014
Great service,friendly welcome,good location

Spotlessly clean, good location, staff very kind, good value for money
5.7
It is always a pleasure staying at Charlie's. The rooms & grounds are always clean & the staff are always smiling & friendly. Just love the place.
Poonanek S. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
A new hotel in Ko Si Chang .

New hotel , clean rooms , tourist maps .
6
Advantages : New hotel , clean room . Tourist maps for travelers . Disadvantages : No restaurant in the hotel .
Pentti H. Solo travelers Canada, March 27, 2014
Pleasant, clean accommodation

Cleanliness, price, friendly staff
8.7
There is no luxury accommodation on this island (Ko Si Chang or Koh SiChang)but if you are,like me, happy to explore and do not need life's luxuries this is the island for you. There is a good shower and air conditioning in every bungalow, they are very clean, bed is comfortable and that is it. You can eat nearby restaurants (Dave's is about 5 minute walk to south). All the restaurants are sort of outdoor restaurants but the food is good and varied. You can hire a little motorbike to get around on the island or you can ride on very reasonably priced tugtugs. The island is for people wanting a simple holiday that is reasonable priced and Charlie's Bungalows are definitely on the list for my next visit. Oh..and there are many Buddhist temples on this island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charlie’s Bungalows ChonburiCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - ExteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Suite RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Guest RoomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - EntranceCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double BungalowCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - View Charlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin BungalowCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Twin Bungalow InteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - BathroomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - BathroomCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Scooters For HireCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Double BungalowsCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - GardenCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - VillaCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - ExteriorCharlie’s Bungalows Chonburi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A07