Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
561 reviews

436 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (561)
Sort by:
Joo H. Families with older children Singapore, January 30, 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly staff

Cleanliness, good value for money and good location
8.7
Report this review
Jim R. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
So welcoming

Staff is welcoming at all times, location, value
9.3
They knew my name from first day, seemed to genuinely care about me, patient with multiple questions and requests. Would go again!
Report this review
Jia M. Groups Singapore, January 10, 2016
Excellent customer service

Great staff, good location, clean rooms
9.3
The staff at Charming 2 Hotel were lovely. Excellent customer service, they take the effort to remember your first names and where you are from. They go all the way out to greet you, help you with recommendations and assistance. Great location in the Old Quarter, not too far from the centre of the action but quiet enough. Clean rooms though they are a bit dated.
Report this review
Kim L. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2016
Great value hotel - best customer service ever!

Customer service; price; cleanliness
8.7
We stayed at the hotel on two separate occasions as we were passing through Hanoi. I can't say enough about the exceptional customer service. We were warmly greeted by multiple members of staff, and had a complimentary bottle of wine waiting in our room on our first stay. Every member of staff seemed to know who we were and what our travel plans were. They carried our bags up and down, organized taxis for us and were generally cheerful, pleasant and helpful. The rooms are a decent size: each floor has 3 rooms. The front room is the best, the middle room is small and without a window, and the back room is a decent size with a small window. Each room comes with a computer, which was very useful for checking in for our flight when we couldn't do it over the smartphone. The location is a bit of a walk from the lake area, which is really the only drawback to the hotel. Otherwise, you'll come away smiling from your stay there!
Report this review
Ben B. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Great little hotel with amazing staff

Staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness, value for money
9.7
Only stayed here for one night as had a tour booked up, but what a little gem of a hotel. Nice location in the old quarter and the staff are super helpful.
Report this review
Hannah J. Couples United Kingdom, December 5, 2015
Charming is a perfect name!

Staff, service, location
9.3
Absolutely gorgeous hotel made even better by the incredible staff who would go above and beyond for any request or need you may have. Was genuinely sad to leave and will definitely be back if ever in Hanoi! Could not have asked for a better start to our time in Vietnam!
Report this review
Adrian O. Couples Australia, November 29, 2015
Great place with excellent staff

Staff, price and location
9
The best staff ever. Great at speaking English, very funny and honest staff. I'll always stay here when visiting Hanoi.
Report this review
Jialing H. Groups Singapore, November 29, 2015
Comfortable stay

Clean and spacious room, attentive staff
8
Room was spacious and clean. Staff was also attentive and offered to pack breakfast for us for our morning flight back home. Location slightly further away from the weekend market in old quarter. However it's still within walking distance to the weekend market. Overall stay at this hotel is good.
Report this review
Nabilah S. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2015
Top-notch service

Service, Location and Breakfast
8
We were more than happy with the excellent service at Charming 2 Hotel. The staff went out of their way to help us arrange the other parts of our holiday such as the Halong Bay cruise, our hotel stay in Sapa and transfers, even though we only stayed at the hotel for 1 night. We were honestly overwhelmed with how the level of assistance they offered. In particular, we'd like to single out Danny, Johnny, Tintin and Mary - they were not only helpful but very friendly too. The location of the hotel is fantastic, and the breakfast was generous, so all in all, I'd say we cannot recommend the hotel enough.
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2015
Attention to detail

Clean, friendly staff, inexpensive.
10
The Charming 2 Hotel is clean, inexpensive and the staff can't do enough for you. All the staff remember your name and make sure they greet you each time using your name. Impressive considering they have a lot of people from different countries staying with them. The breakfast they offer caters for both Western and Asian tastes (this wasn't the case for each hotel I stayed at) and no request is ever too much trouble for the staff. A lovely hotel which I will surely use again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 436 reviews Next page
Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06