or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lift Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Executive Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
474 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (474)
Sort by:
Sonia O. Couples Spain, November 22, 2014
Great value for money

Staff, location, shower
9.7
No frills, comfy bed, great, modern shower. The staff were the most kind, warm, smiley, polite and helpful staff I have ever seen in a hotel, and I travel a lot. I was lucky to be upgraded to a better quality room. To sum up, this is a great simple hotel to which I will go back should I return to Hanoi.
Trent L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2014
Fantastic

Staff, Location & Room Size
9.3
The Charming 2 Hotel was beyond fantastic. The room was a great size and they provided everything. DVD player, complimentary water and fruit, a computer and a map to tell you what's around the area. But the neat thing about this hotel was the staff they were amazing, no job was to big or small always ready to help and tell you the best things to do and they even took the time to learn our names while we were there. It was just an amazing fantastic hotel.
Robyn O. Couples Australia, November 10, 2014
Memorable stay

Staff fantastic,room excellent, hotel atmosphere accepting & relaxing
10
Only stayed 2 nights but thoroughly enjoyed the charming 2 hotel. Staff were wonderful, room was immaculate and felt like I was at home in the hotel.
Paul M. Solo travelers Ireland, October 22, 2014
.

Friendly staff, centrsl location, big clean room
8.7
Very pleasant
Romesh P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Charming staff and hotel in the old city

Staff, location, breakfast
9
The hotel staff are charming and friendly. The location great and the breakfast excellent. The rooms are clean and tidy. Downside was that my room did not have window.
Kwan K. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with this price

Staff, Breakfast, Price
10
The thing I like the best about this hotel is the helpful staff! They proactively communicated with you and offer great information. Breakfast and room decoration can always give you surprise in a delightful way. Highly recommend.
Patricia R. Families with older children Australia, September 10, 2014
Great Place and Staff

The staff here are incredible, everyone remembered our names, they could not do enought for us, we were in the heart of the old city so perfect location, and the rooms were spotlessly clean
9.7
The hotel is well situated. We like to walk the streets and see the real culture and we were in the perfect location for this. Nothing was too much trouble for Linda and her staff. Mary and Luc checked us in and were lovely. Breakfast was great, they cooked us what we wanted to order, fresh and very tasty, no horrible buffet that had been sitting there for several hours - yes we ate late. We choose the Hotel because of all the great reviews and we got the same great experience.
Gui S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Good Mid tier hotel

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, and relatively good location
9
Stay in charming 2 hotel was fine. Basically it's what everything you would expect from a mid tier hotel. The friendly staff is probably the main difference as compared to the other hotel beside and nearby.
Gui S. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
second stay in the hotel

Same as above review.
8.7
Second stay after coming back from our halong bay trip was encountered by a broken pump during the evening. Which was quickly repaired in the morning. Other than that. It's still pretty good 3 star hotel to stay for the night.
Zoe N. Couples Japan, July 19, 2014
brilliant staff

staff, location, price
9.7
Extremely pleasant, and the staff are indeed charming! The staff had a wealth of knowledge about the local area and about day trips. They were there to help us 24 hours a day. My boyfriend even had food poisoning and they did everything they could to help. They even gave us light food and fruit juices while he was recovering. They seemed to have a great rapport with all the guests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Charming 2 Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B01