or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lift Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Executive Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
462 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (462)
Sort by:
Elisa D. Couples Australia, June 04, 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel and staff

The staff are definitely the best thing about the the hotel but the rooms had everything you could possibly need and it was centrally located
9.7
The Charming II Hotel is a truly charming place to stay in Hanoi! The staff were fantastically helpful and friendly, helping us with everything from directions to arranging tours and transport to providing early check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you could possibly want. The beds were enormous and super comfy! Breakfast was good too. We had a great stay and I would highly recommend the Charming II!
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Excellent charming 2 was THE best hotel I stayed

The staff , the service and the STAFF are excellent
10
Charming 2 is my favourite hotel. The Staff Mary, Linda, Danny and Johnny should all be paid double, they took such great care of us and I felt like I was part of a family. I will be coming back to this Hotel again 100% , I highly recomend it
Vikram F. Solo travelers India, May 16, 2014
Great Price, Great Staff, Great Location

Friendly Staff, Great Price incl breakfast and great location
8.7
This was my second time there. The staff are really superb. Very friendly, banter isnt just half hearted but they are actually quite funny and proactive. Breakfast inclusive for the price is icing on the cake. Lovely hotel throughout and located in the old quarter with plenty of restaurants to explore and cheap shopping all around.
Aishwarya S. Groups India, May 04, 2014
Great stay due to the amazing staff.

Staff, Breakfast, Value for money
9
The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic. What makes this hotel stand out is the friendly and attentive staff who are always smiling and make you feel welcome from the very beginning. On the day we were leaving and realised that we had not bought postcards, Linda from reception kindly offered us a motorcycle ride to the lake area with the door man. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.
James H. Couples United Kingdom, May 02, 2014
Tidy place with great staff

Location, Staff, Balcony
9.7
Another good hotel in the Old Quarter of Hanoi (We stayed in 4 different hotels!). Like all the staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly, organising taxi and being generally social. It made us feel very welcome Located a short walk from Loan Kiem lake, loads of shopping and local places to eat (and drink Bia Hoi) around The room was spacious for two of us, but as a family suite (which it was) made a touch small. We had a good sized balcony to watch the street hustle from. A nice bathroom, a couple of armchairs, good TV with international channels, WIFI in the room and even a desk top computer for internet access!! A very comfortable bed, and very important in a noisy town like Hanoi, well fitted windows. Breakfast was a bit flat. Ok but not great
Ross B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2014
Great location and very helpful, friendly staff

Good breakfast, central location and helpful staff at reception and tour desk
8.7
This hotel is great value and a superb location for sightseeing and the old quarter where you can eat at restaurant & street vendors (good kebabs). The local fresh beer, Bia Hoi, we would highly recommend at about 17p a go! The staff were very helpful and even had a tour desk which we used to book our airport transfer. The breakfast is really good and you select from a menu including cooked breakfast, fresh fruit, fresh fruit juices and tea/coffee.
Rhiannon R. Couples United Kingdom, April 03, 2014
You have to stay at this hotel!

The Staff were absolutely amazing! The breakfast was cooked to order and the hotel is in a great location
10
My friend and I had the best time at this hotel. The staff take the time to learn your name, we had a free upgrade to a great room and we loved it so much we decided to stay one more night after our trip to Halong Bay. When we arrived back they gave us such a warm welcome it was like coming home to family and again they had upgraded our room. Even without the upgraded rooms I would still recommend this hotel and I will stay again if I visit Hanoi. The staff speak perfect English, know the area really well, organised taxis for us and we had the best cooked breakfast every morning and they even gave us a take-away breakfast for our taxi ride to the airport. The best part was when the staff invited us to have dinner and drinks with them one night which was so tasty and so much fun. Great location also very quite in the room! :)
Yasushi O. Couples Canada, April 02, 2014
Excellent old quarter hotel

Great location, clean rooms, wonderful staff
8.7
Charming 2 is very centrally located in the old quarter, the staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean and the staff did many small touches to make the stay wonderful, such as laundry service, flower petals on the bed, complimentary water and fruit.
Jan S. Couples Germany, March 21, 2014
friendly, clean,centrally located

attentive and friendly staff, good location, shops and restaurants nearby
8
Scott P. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
friendly polite staff made our stay

Mary the manager, the pho breakfast, location
10
This hotel is very very nice. the staff here is top notch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very affordable. Shopping and food everywhere around it. breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam. arrange for our taxes around town and two the airport so we wouldn't get ripped off. Will be back here again if possible. Thank you charming 2 hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Charming 2 Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08