Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 600 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.5
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 9.3
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Susan H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Charming 2
Charming 2 was excellent we enjoyed our stay very much and the staff were amazing we would be very happy to stay here again
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Neil C. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Friendly, cosy, great service
Good location by limitless local restaurants with helpful staff
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Shahnaz R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fuss free yet serves all your needs
The first thing that stands out when we first arrived was how welcoming the staff were. They all spoke very fluent English and had good knowledge of Hanoi and tied up well with our tour company who brought us for our Halong Bay cruise. Hotel room was simple yet adequate. Worth the price we paid for. Location was nearby the Old Quarter area but right smack at it, which is fine with us as it allowed us to roam around and explore the area. highly recommended.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Gillian C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Charming service but room was so-so
The staff were excellent - proactive and helpful. As for the actual facility - I felt that they spent time, money and effort on the 'little extras' eg welcome drink, rose petals on the bed.. which would have been better spent on the basics - eg fixing the bath tub that causes water to flow down to the floor, better sealing of the windows facing the noisy road, properly drying out the sheets before putting them on the bed (they were damp). The location was good and the local restaurant recommendations were spot-on. I would choose a different hotel next time.
Reviewed April 11, 2016

marten N. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
staff ++++++
Extremely nice staff trying to assist in all matters. Hard to find more dedicated staff anywhere! Location very good.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

VICKRAM J. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Charmingly cute hotel
Cool place
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Avishai W. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff
The staff here is great -- helpful and friendly but not overbearing. The rooms are clean and decent sized for Hanoi, and while the hotel feels a little dated, it's a very nice place to stay. Tons of great things to explore and fantastic food nearby.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

GUANKEE T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed one night in March 2016
Hotel Charisma
Friendliness, hospitality and services
It was a pleasant stay overall. It was great but sad to say that on my day of departure from the hotel, and after having my breakfast, I had food poisoning. Somehow the food was contaminated. It spoilt my journey to Ho Chi Minh.
Reviewed March 17, 2016

Thop N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
good room
clean nice staff good room
good hotel
Reviewed February 24, 2016

joo T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Convenient, clean and friendly staff
Cleanliness, good value for money and good location
Reviewed January 31, 2016