My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lift Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Executive Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.0

based on
450 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (450)
Sort by:
Rhiannon R. Couples United Kingdom, April 3, 2014
You have to stay at this hotel!

The Staff were absolutely amazing! The breakfast was cooked to order and the hotel is in a great location
10
My friend and I had the best time at this hotel. The staff take the time to learn your name, we had a free upgrade to a great room and we loved it so much we decided to stay one more night after our trip to Halong Bay. When we arrived back they gave us such a warm welcome it was like coming home to family and again they had upgraded our room. Even without the upgraded rooms I would still recommend this hotel and I will stay again if I visit Hanoi. The staff speak perfect English, know the area really well, organised taxis for us and we had the best cooked breakfast every morning and they even gave us a take-away breakfast for our taxi ride to the airport. The best part was when the staff invited us to have dinner and drinks with them one night which was so tasty and so much fun. Great location also very quite in the room! :)
Yasushi O. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
Excellent old quarter hotel

Great location, clean rooms, wonderful staff
8.7
Charming 2 is very centrally located in the old quarter, the staff were excellent and the rooms were very clean and the staff did many small touches to make the stay wonderful, such as laundry service, flower petals on the bed, complimentary water and fruit.
Jan S. Couples Germany, March 21, 2014
friendly, clean,centrally located

attentive and friendly staff, good location, shops and restaurants nearby
8
Scott P. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2014
friendly polite staff made our stay

Mary the manager, the pho breakfast, location
10
This hotel is very very nice. the staff here is top notch. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very affordable. Shopping and food everywhere around it. breakfast was the best we had in Vietnam. arrange for our taxes around town and two the airport so we wouldn't get ripped off. Will be back here again if possible. Thank you charming 2 hotel.
Elinor C. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
Friendly atmosphere

Location, staff, room
9.3
The staff were welcoming and friendly taking the time to talk us through the room facilities etc even though we were only spending one night there. Good location in the Old quarter, plenty of places to get food nearby. Hotel breakfast very generous and filling. The staff spoke excellent English and made it clear that they were on hand to help if the need arose. An all round nice one night's stay!
Ivan T. Couples Italy, March 4, 2014
great hotel and amazing friendly staff!

staff, room, central location
9.7
Bo J. Couples China, February 15, 2014
have to say this hotel is overrated

nice staff, central location, quick response through email...
7
Staff was nice and enthusiastic. Location is good. It's in the heart of old quarter thus not far from many good restaurants and sights. We were offered a level 1 superior room, which was at the same floor of reception counter. Thus have to turn it down. Then Hotel agreed to upgrade it to a honey moon room in the top floor. We appreciated that!There was a PC in my room, but can't access internet. However the wifi signal was good. On the other hand, the interior of the room was not so up-to-date. Boiler can't auto off when water even boiled. A/C was not the central controlled type. so room was quite chill when you first enter... It's just beside the street, thus you heard the motor bike noise all day long...which was quite annoying...
Eric S. Couples Canada, February 3, 2014
A good hotel - at least if you pay for a suite.

Very good staff, good location in old city
8.3
This is a very decent hotel - the staff are polite and very attentive, but never anything other than helpful. The suite was big and quiet - a welcome relief from Hanoi. Overall, very good, but not cheap.
Kerry M. Couples Australia, January 30, 2014
This hotel has 5 * staff and service

Location/Attentive Staff very helpful/Everything you need fora short stay
8.7
From the moment we arrived Mary welcomed us at Charming 2 Hotel and the service was amazing by all the staff.If the hotel had a makeover /update this hotelwould be 5 stars
A A. Couples Australia, January 15, 2014
Charming- very helpful and efficient staff

Friendly staff, good breakfast, fast wifi
9
Staff were all very attentive and wanting to assist from door man, reception and restaurant staff. Room was clean and spacious with good aircinditioning and a good shower. Staff had excellent English and recommended several restaurants for local food which we tried, and thoroughly enjoyed. The breakfast menu had both western and Vietnamese choices and was cooked to order. Hotel staff arranged for Halong Bay tour and airport transfers efficiently and everything ran smoothly. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Charming 2 Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C08