or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lift Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Executive Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.5
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Pia H. Couples Denmark, February 16, 2015
Lovely staff and wonderful stay

Staff kindness, huge rooms, great location
9.7
Absolutly recommed this hotel. Smiling and helpfull staff, clean and lovely rooms, nice breakfast, great location. We enjoyed our days in Hanoi so much and what a pleasure to meet the receptionists Anna and Mary. Everything was perfect.
Carly H. Solo travelers Australia, February 6, 2015
very friendly

the room was spacious and beautiful, restaurant was of good quality and the staff were friendly and very helpful
9.3
David L. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
Wonderful again!

Fabulous service, good location and beautifully clean
9.3
Stayed at Charming 2 exactly 2 years ago and the re-visit proved just as memorable! The service is outstanding and the staff make every effort to ensure your stay is a happy and positive experience The rooms are beautifully equipped and immaculately clean. Visits, tours, taxis and other arrangements are taken care of efficiently and enthusiastically - A fantastic stay !!
Clare M. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
A hotel with staff that really care

Staff - room - food
9.3
Delightful - the staff went out of their way to be helpful and made our stay very enjoyable
Joanne S. Couples Australia, December 24, 2014
Lives up to it's name and (good) reputation!

Staff, room size and cleanliness, breakfast.
9.7
This is a small hotel with beautifully appointed rooms and a fantastic customer service attitude. Staff could not be more pleasant, personable and helpful. Our room type was upgraded, which I understand they do as often as bookings allow. One of our group booked a standard room and was not upgraded and this room did not have a window, which is important to know if this is going to be an issue for you. The balcony rooms were wonderful, however, worth spending the extra money on so you can watch the Old Quarter world go by. Everything worked and breakfast was fantastic. Highly recommended
Jeffrey T. Solo travelers Canada, December 12, 2014
Great staff and hotel

1. Staff is very friendly. 2. Value for money 3. Location
10
I booked this hotel based on the great reviews and have to say they're right. When I checked in, they upgraded my room at no extra cost. The room was nice and clean. The staff (Tracey, Mary and Danny in particular) were very professional and friendly. They were very helpful and gave suggestions on what to check out in Hanoi. Do the street food tour...highly recommended. I'd stay here any time when visiting Hanoi.
Richard E. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
does what it says on the tin

superb breakfast,willing bi-lingual staff,lovely clean bathroom.
9.3
altogether a most enjoyable stay and very good value for money
Andy A. Families with young children Singapore, December 4, 2014
Excellent Service and Good Location

Service, Location, Value for Money
9.3
We had a lovely stay. Tracy, Mary and the reception staff provided excellent service and attention to detail. They were friendly, approachable and provided valuable advice. The hotel was near the night market and close to food outlets and convenience stores. The breakfast was fantastic and the room was of good size for our family of 4. We recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. :)
Patrick B. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
The best all round stay in our Asia travels

All the staff. The rooms. Cleanliness
9.7
From the moment of our arrival (4am) until our departure 4 days later, we have been treated with the utmost professionalism and friendliness by every single member of hotel staff we have met. From our complementary upgrade to arranging top notch tours and helping me plan a surprise birthday trip for my partner (involving spa and restraunt reservations) the staff at hotel charming II have been faultless. Clean, comfortable, well equipped rooms (especially the suites on the front of the building) combined with a decent breakfast complete the overll experience. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Excellent value for money 10/10.
Sonia O. Couples Spain, November 22, 2014
Great value for money

Staff, location, shower
9.7
No frills, comfy bed, great, modern shower. The staff were the most kind, warm, smiley, polite and helpful staff I have ever seen in a hotel, and I travel a lot. I was lucky to be upgraded to a better quality room. To sum up, this is a great simple hotel to which I will go back should I return to Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Charming 2 Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3C07