or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming 2 Hotel

31 Hang Ga Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lift Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Entrance Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Lobby Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Executive Charming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
469 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (469)
Sort by:
Romesh P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 6, 2014
Charming staff and hotel in the old city

Staff, location, breakfast
9
The hotel staff are charming and friendly. The location great and the breakfast excellent. The rooms are clean and tidy. Downside was that my room did not have window.
Kwan K. Groups Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Wonderful hotel with this price

Staff, Breakfast, Price
10
The thing I like the best about this hotel is the helpful staff! They proactively communicated with you and offer great information. Breakfast and room decoration can always give you surprise in a delightful way. Highly recommend.
Patricia R. Families with older children Australia, September 10, 2014
Great Place and Staff

The staff here are incredible, everyone remembered our names, they could not do enought for us, we were in the heart of the old city so perfect location, and the rooms were spotlessly clean
9.7
The hotel is well situated. We like to walk the streets and see the real culture and we were in the perfect location for this. Nothing was too much trouble for Linda and her staff. Mary and Luc checked us in and were lovely. Breakfast was great, they cooked us what we wanted to order, fresh and very tasty, no horrible buffet that had been sitting there for several hours - yes we ate late. We choose the Hotel because of all the great reviews and we got the same great experience.
Gui S. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2014
Good Mid tier hotel

Friendly staff, reasonably priced, and relatively good location
9
Stay in charming 2 hotel was fine. Basically it's what everything you would expect from a mid tier hotel. The friendly staff is probably the main difference as compared to the other hotel beside and nearby.
Gui S. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2014
second stay in the hotel

Same as above review.
8.7
Second stay after coming back from our halong bay trip was encountered by a broken pump during the evening. Which was quickly repaired in the morning. Other than that. It's still pretty good 3 star hotel to stay for the night.
Zoe N. Couples Japan, July 19, 2014
brilliant staff

staff, location, price
9.7
Extremely pleasant, and the staff are indeed charming! The staff had a wealth of knowledge about the local area and about day trips. They were there to help us 24 hours a day. My boyfriend even had food poisoning and they did everything they could to help. They even gave us light food and fruit juices while he was recovering. They seemed to have a great rapport with all the guests.
Elisa D. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic hotel and staff

The staff are definitely the best thing about the the hotel but the rooms had everything you could possibly need and it was centrally located
9.7
The Charming II Hotel is a truly charming place to stay in Hanoi! The staff were fantastically helpful and friendly, helping us with everything from directions to arranging tours and transport to providing early check in. The rooms were clean and comfortable and had everything you could possibly want. The beds were enormous and super comfy! Breakfast was good too. We had a great stay and I would highly recommend the Charming II!
Richard W. Solo travelers Australia, May 23, 2014
Excellent charming 2 was THE best hotel I stayed

The staff , the service and the STAFF are excellent
10
Charming 2 is my favourite hotel. The Staff Mary, Linda, Danny and Johnny should all be paid double, they took such great care of us and I felt like I was part of a family. I will be coming back to this Hotel again 100% , I highly recomend it
Vikram F. Solo travelers India, May 16, 2014
Great Price, Great Staff, Great Location

Friendly Staff, Great Price incl breakfast and great location
8.7
This was my second time there. The staff are really superb. Very friendly, banter isnt just half hearted but they are actually quite funny and proactive. Breakfast inclusive for the price is icing on the cake. Lovely hotel throughout and located in the old quarter with plenty of restaurants to explore and cheap shopping all around.
Aishwarya S. Couples India, May 4, 2014
Great stay due to the amazing staff.

Staff, Breakfast, Value for money
9
The bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was fantastic. What makes this hotel stand out is the friendly and attentive staff who are always smiling and make you feel welcome from the very beginning. On the day we were leaving and realised that we had not bought postcards, Linda from reception kindly offered us a motorcycle ride to the lake area with the door man. They went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming 2 Hotel HanoiCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LiftCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - EntranceCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - LobbyCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - ExecutiveCharming 2 Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Charming 2 Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A04