or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Castle Hotel

No.52, Sec. 1, Chang An E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Lobby Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Lobby Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Reception Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Reception Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Zhongshan District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
120 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (120)
Sort by:
Marcel Z. Solo travelers Israel, November 24, 2013
Disappointing. Extremely overpriced.

Cannot specify any,
4.7
Room. Low ceiling, dirty rugs, crumbling walls - it must have been a great hotel somewhere in the 70's. Breakfast. Poor by any standard. Little choice. Some of the food types didn't look edible at all (probably been on display a few days). Had toast, eggs, gem and juice. Location. Fairly good for me. However it is ~10min from the subway or airport bus. To summarize - disappointing. I have stayed at luxurious 5 star hotels that have cost less per night (in Asia as well)
Luca B. Couples Switzerland, October 15, 2013
Very good middle-class hotel in Central Taipei

Cleanliness, friendliness, ease of check-in
7
Yanping H. Couples China, October 5, 2013
Good.

Facility,clean,nice staff
8
Ram S. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2013
Ok

friendly staff
6.3
Poor breakfast, Chinese meal only. Small room, expensive for a tiny room. I will not visit again
Chi W. Families with young children China, July 28, 2013
good

good bearkfast , good servive , good location
8
Charming Castle Hotel have a good bearkfast , good servive , good location..................
Robert H. Couples United States of America, July 7, 2013
Old, but very clean and classy

Clean. Large. Great jacuzzi
9
Jing W. Solo travelers China, June 7, 2013
A great place worth the money and time!

Great service, clean, comfortable
9.3
I really love this hotel. Its staff are all very responsive and helpful. The room is very comfortable. The restroom is especially large. The breakfast is modest but I like it very much. The location of the hotel is close to Songshan Airport and Taipei Station. Overall, I will definitely recommend it to those who have relatively higher expectation for living condition during travel in a big city like Taipei.
Hui S. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2013
comfortable but a bit noisy

friendly stuff, nice design with many mirror, comfortable
6
Blanca F. Business travelers Spain, December 15, 2012
good location

location, full of restaurant and japanese restaurants,
6.7
the hotel was ok, the breakfast was not up to western standards and only supplied chinese breakfast plus eggs, toast and coffee. there is not wifi on the rooms and the available one on the lobby and business center are very poor and slow.
Siyun C. Couples November 23, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Location
6.3
The hotel was in a convenient location, shops and restaurants were opened until late around the hotel and Taipei main station was situated within 5-10 minutes walking distance. We enjoyed our stay. Breakfast is quite limited but there are some breakfast restaurants down the road. Hotel was also quiet clean.
Nightlife Tip: Taxi ride to city center is not expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Castle Hotel TaipeiCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - LobbyCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - LobbyCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - BathroomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05