or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Castle Hotel

No.52, Sec. 1, Chang An E. Rd., Zhongshan District, Taipei, Taiwan 104 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Lobby Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Lobby Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Reception Charming Castle Hotel Taipei - Reception
Area: Zhongshan District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
139 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (139)
Sort by:
Pee F. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Best of the best.

Big n Comfortable room,nice breakfast,n gd customer service
8.3
Very nice & comfortable. But first time face with earth quake... So scarily ...
Man K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 17, 2014
is convenient

location, cheap, nice staffs
7
Tan J. Couples Singapore, January 2, 2014
Traumatising

None
2.7
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Good and Bad

Staff, bathroom, location.
6
The stay was fine, except that we encountered monster bug on the bed.
Yasuko M. Couples Japan, January 1, 2014
Good choice!

Helpful staff, good breakfast, good location.
8
We stayed for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay. Some people said their breakfast was not good but we thought it was pretty good. 20 minute walk to the main station and it was easy to find.
Tsz F. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2014
Comfortable

Comfortable / budget
7.3
Quite a good hotel, 10-minute walk to the nearest metro. Many restaurants nearby, so a bit crowded in late night, but it was acceptable. My room was quite small, but at this budget, it still worthwhile to stay.
Marcel Z. Solo travelers Israel, November 24, 2013
Disappointing. Extremely overpriced.

Cannot specify any,
4.7
Room. Low ceiling, dirty rugs, crumbling walls - it must have been a great hotel somewhere in the 70's. Breakfast. Poor by any standard. Little choice. Some of the food types didn't look edible at all (probably been on display a few days). Had toast, eggs, gem and juice. Location. Fairly good for me. However it is ~10min from the subway or airport bus. To summarize - disappointing. I have stayed at luxurious 5 star hotels that have cost less per night (in Asia as well)
Luca B. Couples Switzerland, October 15, 2013
Very good middle-class hotel in Central Taipei

Cleanliness, friendliness, ease of check-in
7
Yanping H. Couples China, October 5, 2013
Good.

Facility,clean,nice staff
8
Ram S. Families with young children Australia, September 24, 2013
Ok

friendly staff
6.3
Poor breakfast, Chinese meal only. Small room, expensive for a tiny room. I will not visit again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Castle Hotel TaipeiCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - LobbyCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - RestaurantCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - LobbyCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - ReceptionCharming Castle Hotel Taipei - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3A07