Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming City Hotel Taipei

295, Sec. 4, Xinyi Rd, Da-an District, Taipei, Taiwan 110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Map Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room
Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center
Area: Da-an District
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 215 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Alvin W. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2015
Cosy Hotel

Location, Large room, Good breakfast spread
8.7
Stayed 5 nights, enjoyed every moment. MRT station just 3 minutes walk away.
Report this review
Kwan S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 5, 2015
OLD HOTEL

GOOD BREAKFAST GOOD LOCATION, GOOD WIFI
8.3
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 1, 2015
hotel review

Free WIFI, hotel comfort, breakfast inclusive
6.3
The staff was not friendly when not well trained pertaining to day tour and near by sight seeing places.
Report this review
Hideki S. Business travelers Japan, June 22, 2015
bisnese

I don,t know ?
7.3
nothing
Report this review
Beichang W. Couples China, June 7, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location.
8.3
Very good.
Report this review
Manuel C. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Great location great food great value

Location, value and cleanliness
9
Report this review
Palmella P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Best hotel at this rate!

Location, STEAM IN SHOWER, spacious room
9.7
The location is amazing, only few minutes walk to Xinyi Anhe exit 6 and 10min walking distance to Taipei 101! The room was spacious, considered the most roomy among other taipei hotels I have visited. The best thing is, the bathroom is equipped with Steam!! I'm not sure if this is applicable to all rooms they have, but it's incredibly soothing and relaxing to shower with hot steam. Nothing is really special with the breakfast, but anyway it meets all the standards for hotel breakfast!
Report this review
Chak T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
N/A

Location, room size
6
The lobby and elevator were very old. And as soon as I arrived my room around 5pm, I felt asleep for 2 hours and woke up with an ant on my bed, i thought it was just one ant so I thought it might be still ok but when i got to the bathroom, there were at least 6 or 7 more ants on the wall, ceiling and shower curtain; then I went back out and there was another ant. I called the staff to ask for changing the room but they refused for at least 10 mins and said the room was clean without even coming up to check immediately, finally they got a room changed for me. The only satisfatory part is the location is very convenient and the bed is comfortable.
Report this review
Hui L. Business travelers Singapore, May 3, 2015
Great location, bad staff attitute

Free WIFI, near to metro and lots of eateries
6.3
I was quite disappointed with the staff service at Charming City Hotel Taipei. I arrived at 7 plus early in the morning and when I stepped into the hotel, the hotel staff just looked at me like I was a weirdo who arrived so early for checking-in. They did not offer to help me the luggages too. The plus point is it is near the metro and there are lots of eateries around. Other than that, the staff really need to improve in their customer service.
Report this review
Troy M. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Nice place for a short stay.

Location, value, staff
8.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming City Hotel Taipei TaipeiCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - MapCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - ExteriorCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01