Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming City Hotel Taipei

295, Sec. 4, Xinyi Rd, Daan District, Taipei, Taiwan 10681 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Map Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Lobby Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Interior Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting Room
Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Exterior Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest Room Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Restaurant Charming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center
Area: Daan District

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
19 reviews

123 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Diana Y. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2016
average

location
5.7
The only good thing about this hotel is its location. The food is average, staffs are average, and the air system inside the hotel really is not up to the standard.
Report this review
Tay P. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2015
Simple but met our basic requirements

Room, service and location
7.7
The hotel was simple but it was good enough for my family and I. Had everything we need. Wifi was good, room was good, service was amazing. Location was good as well very convenient. Breakfast was pleasant as well, great variety and quite simple but satisfying. Stay was pleasant. Overall I was very satisfied and glad I chose this hotel. The only downside I can think of is that there isn't a heater, but it wasn't unbearable even though we went during the winter. And they don't provide rubber mats in the bath tub so got to becareful if you're bringing young children or elderly.
Report this review
Palmella P. Families with older children Indonesia, May 28, 2015
Best hotel at this rate!

Location, STEAM IN SHOWER, spacious room
9.7
The location is amazing, only few minutes walk to Xinyi Anhe exit 6 and 10min walking distance to Taipei 101! The room was spacious, considered the most roomy among other taipei hotels I have visited. The best thing is, the bathroom is equipped with Steam!! I'm not sure if this is applicable to all rooms they have, but it's incredibly soothing and relaxing to shower with hot steam. Nothing is really special with the breakfast, but anyway it meets all the standards for hotel breakfast!
Report this review
Hu S. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2014
charming hotel - taipei

location is superb, near rung Huawei street night market, 101 and the Taipei train station
7.3
This time we manage to get a room with steam bath facility. It is nice. Other than that, not so much visible changes to the hotel facilities.
Report this review
Yu Y. Families with older children China, September 28, 2014
Nice location

Staff are good location is good
8.7
Great location. Price is ok
Report this review
Meng R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
great!

service, breakfast, room
9.3
great experience, the staff very helpful, convenient to go to night market nearby, will recommend to friends.
Report this review
Meng R. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
good

service, food, location
8.7
Great
Report this review
Pamela N. Families with older children Malaysia, July 15, 2014
Great

location, comfortable, polite staff
7.7
Although the hotel itself is old but everything else was great!
Report this review
Leow S. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2012
Small and old room

the only reason we stay in this hotel is that it is near 101 building, convenient for New Year countdown.
4.3
We were put up at the older block, room is very small, walls not sound proof, very noisy. Most disappointing is the window overlooks to a piece of wall, which is like half a feet away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near 101
Report this review
Leonard S. Families with older children Singapore, January 1, 2011
Good Class Hotel

Near to 101 (5mins walk); Great Breakfast
7.3
stayed there for 3 nights on last leg of taiwan trip. good front desk service with assistance rendered when we wanted help with booking a large vehicles for 6 travellers with luggage to airport. they took the trouble to arrange for 2 viewings of vehicles to confirm our requirements. also near to a night market within 5 mins walk.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 234 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming City Hotel Taipei TaipeiCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - MapCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - LobbyCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - InteriorCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Meeting RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business CenterCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - ExteriorCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Guest RoomCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - RestaurantCharming City Hotel Taipei Taipei - Business Center


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02