arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Spencer N.
New Zealand
July 02, 2012
Great Hotel, Incredible Service
Good Location, Great Service
Standing out point would be the service hosiptable and welcoming, and excuse the pun 'Charming' woman on front desk was great informative, computer was in the room which was great, rooms nice, clean and what you would expect. Breakfast good, basic however this was really great value.

Joanna A.
Philippines
June 26, 2012
Charming Indeed
desktop pc with internet connection available in the room free of charge, free wifi as well.
the staff of charming hotel are friendly and easy to deal/talk with. this is very important to me esp that im in a foreign country and the need to feel secure and at east is a must.

Christopher S.
Australia
June 20, 2012
great hotel good loacation
laneway
this hotel is situated on a laneway, which can be hard to get too. We did not stay overnight, we booked a room for a day cos it was so cheap and we were getting on the train to sapa that night. no complaints, shower was good, and it was not a shower bath.

Christopher S.
Australia
June 13, 2012
clean simple and cheap
Freindly staff!!!
was a really nice thing to have such friendly and helpful staff at this hotel really made extra enjoyable experience. the rooms are simple but clean and fit the bill fine

Yee W.
New Zealand
June 07, 2012
Great location, comfortable rooms with PC & TV
Own computer and TV!
Charming Hotel felt was comfortable plenty of luxuries for the price. No window, but computer with internet connection and a large TV screen more than made up for this. Loved our stay at Charming Hotel. Breakfast included was basic. Sometimes we had it, other times, it's better just to explore the great foods Hanoi has to offer.

Lucy H.
New Zealand
June 01, 2012
Location perfect and staff were wonderful
location, staff, taxi service
Stayed with my parents for one night. Arrived to the hotel to smiling faces at the reception. Had a deluxe room booked, which was an extra tight squeeze with an additional bed plus luggage. The rollaway was like sleeping on concrete it was that hard! The room had no window but we didnt mind as we were there just to sleep and shower. The room and bathroom overall were very clean - no shower curtain for the shower so consequently a wet bathroom. The air conditioning was slow to start but efficient once it got going. Breakfast was pleasant. Staff were fantastic with recommendations, booking taxis, providing maps etc. Wouldnt hesitate to stay here again - a great value for money hotel.

Rolando C.
United States
May 21, 2012
Very clean and great location
New bathroom
very nice people. close to the vietnam airlines airport shuttle, an amazing deal at $2.

Stacy H.
United States
May 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff
Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, excellent cleanliness, great location
the staff made me feel like i was important to them. they helped me with so much during my stay. the housekeepers did a great job of cleaning my room, even going above and beyond with folding my clothes i'd laid out. the breakfast was always yummy and cooked to order. the location is perfect in the old quarter because it's near great restaurants and bars, the lake, and shopping. it's not on a very busy street, so i always got a good nights rest. when i return to hanoi, i'm definitely staying here. it was like a home away from home.

SUM K.
May 11, 2012
Good hotel located at quite lane
Personal computer with wifi inside room
Surprisingly, the room is equipped with desktop computer, flat screen monitor for customer. We can go on internet to check things out before we walk down to the streets. The room is only reasonable size and there is lack of cupboard to hang our clothes. All our luggages are laid on floor and making us hard to walk around the tiny room.

Craig H.
United Kingdom
May 06, 2012
Excellent Customer Service
Good breakfast and excellent staff
The staff will do anything to ensure there are no problems with your stay in Hanoi. One member of staff even took me to the chemist. The tours are very cheaply priced, when booked through the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, not always the case in Vietnam. Rooms have own pc, so not having to wait to check your emails. You can leave your luggage when going to halong bay.