or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Christopher S. Couples Australia, May 3, 2012
great hotel good loacation

laneway
7.3
this hotel is situated on a laneway, which can be hard to get too. We did not stay overnight, we booked a room for a day cos it was so cheap and we were getting on the train to sapa that night. no complaints, shower was good, and it was not a shower bath.
Sum P. Couples May 1, 2012
Good hotel located at quite lane

Personal computer with wifi inside room
8
Surprisingly, the room is equipped with desktop computer, flat screen monitor for customer. We can go on internet to check things out before we walk down to the streets. The room is only reasonable size and there is lack of cupboard to hang our clothes. All our luggages are laid on floor and making us hard to walk around the tiny room.
Aileen D. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Nice quiet hotel off busy streets of Hanoi

Quiet rooms, friendly staff
9
Great 2 nights sleep as room was quiet and air conditioned. Staff were extremely helpful. Great location.
Craig H. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2012
Excellent Customer Service

Good breakfast and excellent staff
10
The staff will do anything to ensure there are no problems with your stay in Hanoi. One member of staff even took me to the chemist. The tours are very cheaply priced, when booked through the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful, not always the case in Vietnam. Rooms have own pc, so not having to wait to check your emails. You can leave your luggage when going to halong bay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book you trip for halon bay through hotel.
Stacy H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with great staff

Very good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, excellent cleanliness, great location
10
the staff made me feel like i was important to them. they helped me with so much during my stay. the housekeepers did a great job of cleaning my room, even going above and beyond with folding my clothes i'd laid out. the breakfast was always yummy and cooked to order. the location is perfect in the old quarter because it's near great restaurants and bars, the lake, and shopping. it's not on a very busy street, so i always got a good nights rest. when i return to hanoi, i'm definitely staying here. it was like a home away from home.
Shopping Tip: In the evenings on weekends, there is a really great night market just a few blocks from the hotel that is on the way to the lake. It can be fun, but be ready to haggle. I personally just enjoyed walking around and seeing what was for sale.
Douglas M. Couples New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff and great service, fresh breakfast, central location
10
WE loved our stay - staff were always welcoming and cheerful,eager to help and to simply 'chat'.I was a little unsure about having a room with no windows but soon overcame that! Room was clean and serviced each day,air conditioner quiet and great to have a computer in room - a real asset when planning trips etc.
Mathew O. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Great Location and a 2 star gem

Location and price make this hotel
8.7
Down a small alley which is always good for noise in Hanoi. On arrival there was no real fan fare and we were shown our room. Very small room on the 2nd floor. Bathroom was the letdown with no separate recess for the shower meaning you soak the whole bathroom every time you have a shower. Mini bar available at reasonable price and PC with internet in the room. Breakfast was simple but had good Pho and bread. Egg options and fresh fruit, juice and coffee. We had a late night and came back to reception at about 12:45 the night staff member was asleep on the floor but like most of Vietnam was all smiles when we knocked on the door. I'd happily recommend this hotel for a cheap simple hotel
Gabrielle Y. Couples United States of America, April 11, 2012
Great little place to stay

In-room computers, location, service, space
9.3
The Charming Hotel was a perfect spot for us to stay during our few days in Hanoi...in fact we stayed there again after an excursion to Halong Bay. It is excellently situated, in the heart of the Old Quarter within easy walking distance to the winding roads and multitude of shops and restaurant. The in-room computers were fabulous and the room was spacious and comfortable, with a view overlooking the crazy street below, filled with vendors, singing birds and motorbike drivers wending their way through the city. The breakfast was mediocre but it didn't really bother us as we often wandered the streets to find something more interesting while we explored the city. For the price, it really had all we wanted - a local feel in the heart of it all, small, comfortable and great service from the delightful staff.
Graham E. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Excellent. Really helpful staff.

The price and quality.
10
We arrived very early and they got a room ready for us by 9:30. The room was clean and quiet. Free use of a computer and internet access. We had only booked one night as we were going to Ha Long Bay. They couldn't fit us in for the The 2 nights afterwards, but were helpful in trying to arrange another hotel. We found one ourselves and paid twice as much for a hotel that was fine but no better than this 'Charming' gem.
Maria L. Groups Spain, April 3, 2012
Small convenient hotel

Good location, chraming staff, clean rooms
6.7
Although the hotel is located in a tiny road in the center of Hanoi, it is very well located, good service, cheap and clean. they also help you with some tours and transfer to the airport. An easy stay for a few days in Hanoi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B02