or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Fong K. Groups Singapore, April 1, 2012
Warm Stay Hotel with friendly and helpful staff

The reception staff
8.3
The reception staff offerred us to have breakfast in our room when the dining hall is fully occupied. Would also like to suggest adding an extra item to the Breakfast Menu, i.e. Fried Noodle. The reception staff recommended good restaurants for our dinner which we all enjoyed it very much.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must go for a day tour to Halong Bay.
Mary J. Families with older children Philippines, March 24, 2012
excellent services

awesome staff
10
charming hotel services was so great and i would not hesitate to write a good review of their excellent services. we arrived 3am in the morning with our initial plan of strolling around the city while waiting for the check-in time which is 12pm. but since hanoi city is idle at night till dawn hours, the hotel offered us a room to stay and rest and even served us with good breakfast. that should be equivalent to one night stay already which is not included in my booking but they offered those free of charge. during our stay, the staff assisted us in getting around the area by providing maps and tour details which made our stay a hassle-free trip. the receptionists are really awesome coz they are really concerned with our daily tours. they see to it that we enjoy our tours. when we got short of dollar, they even assisted us to the banks where we can change our peso to dollar but unfortunately, we never find one and we opted to use atms. we were able to meet the manager, , and he was really great too! he offered umbrellas during heavy rain. really, this hotel is fantastic!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel is the best place to stay in Hanoi City. The staff will make you feel at ease and comfortable! They offer GREAT services indeed.
Samuel H. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2012
Lives up to its name!

Staff are super friendly and helpful
8.3
We loved our stay here, room was excellent for the price. Staff were really friendly and enthusiastic. Breakfast was good enough to start the day. Good location. Would stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Must eat at KOTO restaurant opposite the Temple Of Literature, good food and for a good cause.
Colin V. Couples Australia, March 11, 2012
Extremely friendly staff, central location

Centrally located, reasonably priced, friendly staff
8.7
Its location in the Old Quarter makes this hotel a good base for exploring Hanoi. The staff could not be friendlier and did everything they could to help us. The room had WIFI, minibar and functioning air-conditioner. The (included) breakfast choices were limited, but adequate. We felt we got good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Vietnam National Tuong Theatre hardly gets a mention in the travel guides, but very good value at 100,000VND ($5US). Performances on Thursday and Friday 6pm to 7pm. This UNESCO listed performance consists of 5 scenes from traditional Tuong plays.
Colin V. Couples Australia, March 8, 2012
No worries

The friendliest staff ever
8
we stayed for ten days at charming and have no complains at all. the staff was friendly, helpful and charming. we had quite a few extra services, e.g. four towels instead of two, coffee brought to the room each morning, a third pillow, baguette instead of toast for breakfast. all of these were obliged happily and without charge. we will go back to charming each time we'll stay in hanoi.
Joseph V. Couples Canada, February 20, 2012
Great value

Staff, offer a very good halong bay tour.
9.7
We stayed here because we read previous reviews stating that they have good Halong Bay tours available through the hotel. The reviews didn't disappoint! We booked the 3 day tour on the Galaxy Tours boat and it was worth every penny. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, however the rooms are very small without much room for bags and clothes, but if that doesn't bother you then the hotel is perfect. They also have computers in every room which is nice and have about 6 or 7 English channels on cable tv. The location is also good as it by the night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you fly into hanoi a taxi to the hotel/old city should be between 300,000-330,000 dong. do not pay any more.
Christine I. Couples Australia, February 14, 2012
so welcoming just like beeing at home

lovely friendy staff
8.7
this hotel was the best one in three weeks of travelling throught vietnam. it was like a home away from home. from the moment you walked through the door, we were treated like family.when we arrived in the early morning from the train we were put into our room, invited to have breakfast and made most welcome. have no hesitation in recommending as we were by friends in australia.charming in more ways was than one! booked one day and stayed for five.
Valerie P. Groups Singapore, February 10, 2012
excellent service

good location, away from the crazy traffic
10
excellent service from the staff, one of my friends wanted trung vit lon and they went outside to buy it for us! room is clean and they provide a desktop in every room even though there is wifi available in the hotel. one of their rooms is a bit small for 2 persons but it is still comfortable.
Cristina P. Groups Canada, February 10, 2012
Amazing service

Good location, friendly staff
9
we loved the people at the charming hotel! they were friendly and so kind. they even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a view! loved this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Careful of the Ha Long bay tours. You get what you pay for...
Chan L. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Very Charming Staffs Indeed!

Good Service, Great Location, Good Value
7.3
The hotel is very centrally located in the old-quarters. It is at a very narrow alley only for pedestrians and motorbike, we are right in the middle of the local actions. Excellence service and the staffs was extremely helpful and attentive. They booked city-tour and Ha Long Bay trip for us, and we are happy with that. Not outside window in our room, and shower facilities could be better. But, the room was comfortable and clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3B08