arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 555 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.5

8.7 christine I.
Australia
February 25, 2012
so welcoming just like beeing at home
lovely friendy staff
this hotel was the best one in three weeks of travelling throught vietnam. it was like a home away from home. from the moment you walked through the door, we were treated like family.when we arrived in the early morning from the train we were put into our room, invited to have breakfast and made most welcome. have no hesitation in recommending as we were by friends in australia.charming in more ways was than one! booked one day and stayed for five.

8.7 Michael D.
United States
February 24, 2012
Lives up to the name
Loction
Excellent service, clean rooms, wifi, breakfast, top notch location - what more could you ask for? Perfect for a single traveler on a moderate budget. Are there other, better hotels in Hanoi? Sure, but at this price range you'll be hard pressed to find a much better option. Hotel staff will be more than happy to help arrange local tours or day trips (i.e. Ha Long Bay, etc).

9.7 Joseph O.
Canada
February 22, 2012
Great value
Staff, offer a very good halong bay tour.
We stayed here because we read previous reviews stating that they have good Halong Bay tours available through the hotel. The reviews didn't disappoint! We booked the 3 day tour on the Galaxy Tours boat and it was worth every penny. The hotel itself is very clean and modern, however the rooms are very small without much room for bags and clothes, but if that doesn't bother you then the hotel is perfect. They also have computers in every room which is nice and have about 6 or 7 English channels on cable tv. The location is also good as it by the night market.

8.3 KEITH C.
United Kingdom
February 20, 2012
Good Location with Great Staff
Located in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi
the staff at the is hotel would certainly mak us consider staying here in the future. attentive, caring, knowledgable and full of smiles. helped us arrange many things, even changing money when the banks were shut. the rooms were well appointed, but the bathrooms were practical and clean but not in any way luxurious, but acceptable for the price we paid.

8.7 Gina L.
United States
February 16, 2012
Teeny Tiny, but very cozy
Great Service, Cute Hotel
We really liked our stay at Charming Hotel. Yes, charming is definitely a euphemism for small, but it delivers everything a budget traveler is looking for. Decent breakfast, modern room, nice amenities, and very central.

9 Cristina P.
Canada
February 13, 2012
Amazing service
Good location, friendly staff
we loved the people at the charming hotel! they were friendly and so kind. they even gave us a free upgrade to a room with a view! loved this place.

10 Valerie P.
Singapore
February 12, 2012
excellent service
good location, away from the crazy traffic
excellent service from the staff, one of my friends wanted trung vit lon and they went outside to buy it for us! room is clean and they provide a desktop in every room even though there is wifi available in the hotel. one of their rooms is a bit small for 2 persons but it is still comfortable.

7.3 Chan L.
Malaysia
February 10, 2012
Very Charming Staffs Indeed!
Good Service, Great Location, Good Value
The hotel is very centrally located in the old-quarters. It is at a very narrow alley only for pedestrians and motorbike, we are right in the middle of the local actions. Excellence service and the staffs was extremely helpful and attentive. They booked city-tour and Ha Long Bay trip for us, and we are happy with that. Not outside window in our room, and shower facilities could be better. But, the room was comfortable and clean.

9.3 John A.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2012
Lives up to its name
Comfort, cleanliness
delightful front of house staff and a clean, comfortable room with complimentary fruit and wine. both wifi and a computer in the room - so much more civilized than many european hotels where they expect you to pay for a voucher and sit in the lobby to use it. my only reservation was that the weather was cold and the breakfast room was not well heated. bedrooms were fine.

7.3 Arunima L.
Australia
February 06, 2012
Friendly staff, clean rooms
Location in heart if old town, clean facilities, helpful staff
Let us check in at 9am and gave us complimentary breakfast. Decent location and rooms. Excellent service. They will hold your bags if you do a saps or haloing bay tour.