or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
554 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (554)
Sort by:
Chan L. Groups Malaysia, February 7, 2012
Very Charming Staffs Indeed!

Good Service, Great Location, Good Value
7.3
The hotel is very centrally located in the old-quarters. It is at a very narrow alley only for pedestrians and motorbike, we are right in the middle of the local actions. Excellence service and the staffs was extremely helpful and attentive. They booked city-tour and Ha Long Bay trip for us, and we are happy with that. Not outside window in our room, and shower facilities could be better. But, the room was comfortable and clean.
Keith C. Couples United Kingdom, February 6, 2012
Good Location with Great Staff

Located in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi
8.3
the staff at the is hotel would certainly mak us consider staying here in the future. attentive, caring, knowledgable and full of smiles. helped us arrange many things, even changing money when the banks were shut. the rooms were well appointed, but the bathrooms were practical and clean but not in any way luxurious, but acceptable for the price we paid.
Travel tip: as with all hotels in se asia, it is a good idea to travel with ear plugs. a floor towel in the bathroom would also be useful.
John A. Couples United Kingdom, February 5, 2012
Lives up to its name

Comfort, cleanliness
9.3
delightful front of house staff and a clean, comfortable room with complimentary fruit and wine. both wifi and a computer in the room - so much more civilized than many european hotels where they expect you to pay for a voucher and sit in the lobby to use it. my only reservation was that the weather was cold and the breakfast room was not well heated. bedrooms were fine.
Restaurant Tip: Gehko restaurant (turn right out of charming, enter the main street, turn right and about 20 doors down). Friendly staff, good food, reasonably priced local wine - Dalat - try the fish or steak in pepper sauce.
Gina L. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2012
Teeny Tiny, but very cozy

Great Service, Cute Hotel
8.7
We really liked our stay at Charming Hotel. Yes, charming is definitely a euphemism for small, but it delivers everything a budget traveler is looking for. Decent breakfast, modern room, nice amenities, and very central.
Fabien C. Couples France, January 25, 2012
Good location but that's it

Good location
3
It might be that we were unlucky staying during Tet, but that shouldn't be an excuse. Apart from the location, which is close to the lake and in the old town, nothing was right. Staff seemed to have party every night, cooking food for themselves, which we could strongly smell in our room. Room was small and smelly all the time. Once there was no hot water so we asked for a key to another room as we wanted to take a shower and leave. We got a key to a dirty room, with no hot water anyway!!! Taxi service to the airport was much more expensive than what was offered in other places. The place where you get breakfast was freezing cold - everyone wearing winter jackets, and we were told most of the breakfast things are not available cause of Tet (however there was lots of food for the staff every day). Also, when we asked for a map we got a bad copy of the nearest area, so I asked for a bigger map, and was told I can get one in tourist office. When we got there it was closed - I think staff should be aware about things like that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't come to Hanoi during Tet!!! Waste of time and money - everything is closed.
Rhiannon B. Couples Australia, January 19, 2012
lovely friendly staff

There were always staff at the front door and reception eager to open doors for you and make sure you had everything you need.
9.3
rooms were clean and well priced. the staff were very accomodating, our friends staying with us had to leave early for a bus and the staff were nice enough to start breakfast an hour early for them. it was a very pleasant stay.
Courtney M. Groups Australia, January 17, 2012
Great Hotel, friendly, enthusiastic, helpful staff

Great, helpful, friendly staff
9.3
we stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they were open to given advice about where to visit and eat and were always friendly and welcoming. they even shared a meal with us one night whilst we were waiting for a tour. the front desk booked a tour up to sapa for us at very reasonable prices and arranged all our transport. there are rooms with or without windows, we prefer windows but did not mind the room without. the rooms are very clean and made up every day. the location is very central with lots of attractions within walking distance to the hotel. the highlight of this hotel is defiantly the staffs enthusiasm to assist their customers.
Emma M. Couples Australia, January 16, 2012
Lovely hotel

Good location in Old Quarter.
10
We have returned to Charming Hotel after our fist stay due to comfortable and clean rooms and outstanding service. Very enjoyable tour to Halong Bay aranged through thís hotel. Would highly recommend.
Darwin A. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2012
Great breakfast. Good for the price.

Great price! Breakfast was good.
8.7
The staff was so incredibly nice. We loved them! Be sure to ask for a room with a window.
Janet H. Couples Canada, January 8, 2012
little gem in the old quarter

staff, location, clean rooms
9.3
enjoyed our stay. it was the coldest days so far this year. the heat worked well in the rooms but there was none in the hallways. this didn't really matter to us. loved the ambiance. breakfast was good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask the staff for suggestions. Very knowledgeable and helpful. English was excellant!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A08