or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Charming Hotel

15 Yen Thai Street, Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter, Hanoi, Vietnam 084 (Show on map)

Book now!

Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Interior Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Restaurant Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Guest Room Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities Charming Hotel Hanoi - Bathroom Charming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities
Area: Hoan Kiem District - Old Quarter Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
552 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (552)
Sort by:
Maija-Liisa T. Couples Finland, January 3, 2012
lovely hotel and staff.

staff
8
nice hotel staff and athmosfar. very good location. good service and a taxi pick up works so good. it have been little bit expensive. but very good the other. nice and lovely girls at the recepcion.
Peiyan W. Groups China, December 27, 2011
Good service and nice location

good service
9
The service in this hotel was perfect, they gave us a lot of useful help and advise: exchange service, tour service, etc. All the people are so nice!
Jeff B. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 23, 2011
Really good experience

Location location location (as they say) plus GREAT staff
9
perfectly located close to Lake and up an alley so away from traffic & street noise the staff could't be more friendly and helpful & all arrangemnet went perfectly to plan including a/port pick up with side trip on the way in rooms are fairly basic - be sure to get one with a window tv & internet in room
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Halong Bay is NOT to be missed
Lauren K. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2011
great location, clean rooms

nice front desk staff, not pushy about tours
8
it was a pleasant stay. the rooms were clean and the staff was helpful and not pushy. it was noisy, though. i could hear everything from the front desk, even though i changed rooms to a room on the top floor in the back of the hotel. didn't matter. everything was great except when i checked out they attempted to charge me $18usd for the airport pickup, which was included in the agoda booking. i firmly said no and stood my ground. then i said, "i had a great 3 nights here, please don't ruin it by trying to scam me. i'm not paying it and i'm leaving now. goodbye." and i left. **it was awesome that there was a computer in every room with free internet. so helpful!
Franz M. Solo travelers Germany, December 21, 2011
nice hotel with friendly service in the old centre

location, service
7.7
nice hotel with good location (small alley in the old quarter), rooms have window but view to wall only
Theerat S. Families with older children Thailand, December 13, 2011
Mr DUC & Lien WIN!

Great staff, Friendly and Warming
9.3
Charming Hotel is very charming and charming. Great staff, Friendly and Warming when stayed at here. Breakfasts very good and you have choice of few sets. Staff at reception very helpfully and attentive. Location just perfect - center of old district, few minutes from the lake. Will definitely be using this hotel again when I go back to Hanoi. See you again.
Restaurant Tip: Thai Express is a Thai Food restaurant. In front of Hong Kiem Lake. Good Taste.
Dorothy L. Couples New Zealand, December 13, 2011
Fantastic staff but small rooms

clean rooms and exceptionally helpful staff
9.3
We were very happy with the Charming Hotel. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly and the room although small was well appointed and very clean. The hotel was well positioned within walking distance of the railway station and most sights.
Trevor A. Couples Australia, November 21, 2011
Very relaxing friendly hotel

cleanliness, services, honest.
8.7
we booked our stay at charming hote after reading trip advisor. as promised a driver picked us up at airport two boys from the hotel picked us up at the end of the lane and walked us the 50m to the hotel. our room was small but spotless. all appliances worked a,ok. the in-room computer was a real plus. at 7.30am the laneway transforms to a fresh food market selling everthing you can imagine. by 10.30 its all cleaned up and the shops go about their normal daily busines. the staff at the hotel spoke good english and without doubt the most friendly and helpfull of any hotel we have stayed in. we went on a halong bay trip from there and had a great day. the hotel provided us with a good city map and marked and explained where ever we wanted to go. just up the lane around 4pm one of the shops rolls out a barrel of draught beer. sitting on 6" stools and at vnd 3500 per big glass, thats 6 pots for $1.oo it must be the cheapest beer in the world and a good drop too. back to the hotel . . . . we 100% recomend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Traffic. Chaotic chaos that seems to work. Watch the locals how to cross then amaze yourself how you did it. Stand on a 5 way intersection and just watch and shake your head. We used 'Group Company' metered taxis and were never ripped off. We did not encounter any double pricing for foreigners and had no hassles.
Jonathan J. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2011
Wonderful Customer Service

The staff
6.7
the hotel and room themselves were nothing special and i'm unsure how the room that we were allocated qualifies as a suite but the standard of customer service was exceptional. all the staff that we met were welcoming, enthusiastic, friendly and happy to help in any way that they could. i have never encountered better service anywhere.
Danielle J. Groups United States of America, October 27, 2011
wow book here you will not be dissapointed!

amazing staff, great spacy rooms, computers in room, mini bar, breakfast included
10
This hotel exceeded our expectations in so many ways! While we are picky customer's they were so helpful in providing us with tour companies and allowing us to store our luggage. The young girls up front are just lovely! The breakfast is cooked on the spot and the hotel manager is wonderful. I would be delighted to stay here again! wonderful hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Charming Hotel HanoiCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - InteriorCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - RestaurantCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Guest RoomCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - FacilitiesCharming Hotel Hanoi - BathroomCharming Hotel Hanoi - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Charming Hotel, Hanoi

AS-AGWEB-3A06